Domenic John Lombardo’s Reviews

Domenic John Lombardo

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Didn't end up using -- but great response and knowlegable free opinion

    Posted by Shawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.

    Of the attorneys emailed through AVVO, he responded within hours on a Saturday and followed up on a Sunday! Gave a knowledgeable opinion on the initial facts of the case (for free) and was helpful. We ended up going with a lawyer that a friend knew and had experience with, but based on his responsiveness I would highly recommend giving Mr. Lombardo a look for your defense needs.

  2. Really helped us move through the system

    Posted by Chip, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic 6-12 months ago.
    • Domenic handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son, who was attending school in San Diego, was stopped for a traffic violation that escalated into a much more serious situation. I live on the East Coast. I searched lawyers on-line and called Mr. Lombardo first. Once I spoke to him, I felt I didn't need to search any longer. He was calming and reassuring from the beginning. He explained the process, set the fee and we began to address the situation with my son. His fee was reasonable and never once did he ask for additional money, even though the case took a little longer than initially anticipated. Mr. Lombardo assigned one of his associates, Jay Thomas, to run point on our case. Jay kept my son and me in the loop all throughout the process. He discussed strategies, time frames and resolution possibilities with us as the case worked its way through the system. Importantly, he managed our expectations of possible outcomes. Never over promising. As it turned out, we had a very favorable outcome. My son was not 'jack-potted' by the system and can continue his education and subsequent career without the concern of a criminal record hampering him forward looking. I would certainly recommend Mr. Lombardo's firm. In addition Maggie, who handles the administration for the office, was very much involved in making sure messages were conveyed between my family and the firm. I can't say enough. I'm very happy with both the service and the outcome. They have stayed in touch with us as the issue winds down. Good group.

  3. Committed to you.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.

    Domenic J. Lombardo and Jay K. Temple absolutely covered ground, handling my case: factually innocent and request for records to be destroyed. I could not have had two better attorneys on my side. To be found factually innocent is very difficult, and yet Domenic and Jay worked very hard to make the outcome very positive.



    One of the best thing about these two are they return calls. They make sure you understand what it is they are doing for you, which sets your mind at ease. They do not see anything as a nuisance when you request to speak to them. I have hired other attorneys for this case and they dragged their feet for weeks. These two obtain results!



    I HIGHLY recommend Domenic J. Lombardo and Jay K. Temple to anyone who needs a strong attorney on their side, making sure the outcome is in your favor.



    Thank you Domenic and Jay for your hard work and a job very well done!

  4. Domestic Violence Charges Dropped

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never been in trouble with the law before or had experience with any other lawyers, but when my revengeful (then) husband decided to make a false accusation of domestic violence against me, I knew that this was serious and I needed the best representation possible. It was then that I obtained Mr. Lombardo as my lawyer. Mr. Lombardo handled my case with great knowledge and professionalism. He was always responsive to my concerns and he was clearly well respected in the community, which gave him more leverage for negotiating. In the end, Mr. Lombardo was able to get the DA to drop the domestic violence charge against me. Nine months later, I received a letter from the Board of Registered Nursing which was threatening to take away my professional license due to said incident. I spoke to Mr. Lombardo about this and he showed great concern that I not lose my professional license and he handled the issue with the Board that same day, no charge! How many lawyers would do that? That just goes to show Mr. Lombardo's genuine concern for the well-being of his clients. He is truly a one of a kind lawyer, not only the best at what he does but also willing to go the extra mile for his clients. If you are looking for the best legal representation, Mr. Lombardo is the lawyer to get.

  5. Happy Beyond Belief

    Posted by Marty, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic 1-3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Have had the opportunity to engage Mr. Jay Temple through Mr Lombardo's firm and he has represented us extremely well and his results were beyond our expectations. He ALWAYS returns calls and emails, walked us through various scenarios, explained things in detail, followed up with finishing details, was extremely courteous and very friendly. Mr. Temple has restored my confidence in attorneys and I would gladly and with enthusiasm, recommend him and his firm to friends and relatives. In fact, I have already done so.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by I.O., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Mr. Lombardo’s associate, Mr. Jay Temple. Mr. Temple is an excellent attorney. He maintained a high level of professionalism and integrity. He reviewed my case and explained what outcome I can reasonably expect. Mr. Temple was responsive, trustworthy and I felt that he really cared about me. I highly recommend Mr. Lombardo’s office.

  7. Felony Assault Charges two (2)

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with two felony assault accounts. I had no priors. However, the most important facet to a D.A. is getting a criminal conviction. Both of these accounts entailed years in prison (one account alone was 3-4 years in prison. Jail was more likely based on having no priors. The case that was prosecuted was two felonies. I initially had another attorney that had a felony criminal record. Thus I fired him and began a search for a new attorney. I asked several knowledgeable people who I should hire. I was given several names and conducted a search. Domenic seemed to be the best choice after the research. The District Attorney would not agree to reduce the charges to a misdemeanor/no-contest.
    Domenic was always on time, professional, and courteous. He explained the facts and how the case was going to develop. He also explained how the prosecution was going to develop their case. Domenic is familiar with the judges, D.A., courtroom departments and who these people are. He has developed personal-building relationships with these people and it was evident over the time of my trial. It took nearly a year for this case to go to trial. After numerous court appearances and the stress of having pending felony charges, it was time for trial. Domenic was more prepared for the case than the D.A. He knew far more facts surrounding the case. Prior to the trial Domenic had two different investigators issuing subpoenas to numerous persons involved in the case. He also had these investigators staying updated with any changes or developments regarding witnesses. The cost of the entire case was costly. However, it was worth every penny when that not guilty verdict on all charges was read.
    Domenic presented the case in an articulate manner and dissected every police report in a way that the truth eventually surfaced in court. Domenic Lombardo is one of the best criminal lawyers in San Diego. He also has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend this lawyer.

  8. Look No Further... Aggressive, Relentless, Confident & Professional

    Posted by Reggie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After several disappointing meetings with typical DUI attorneys, I decided to hire a criminal lawyer for my unusual case. Domenic’s initial consultation surpassed all the competition. I found an attorney that gave me answers and did not feed me unnecessary sympathy and want to hold my hand through the process. He was all business when it came to the details of my case. Domenic was confident and strategic with all the decisions forward on my multiple felony DUI case. I preferred his style of no BS and realistic predictions towards the best/worse case scenarios of my charges. He always responded to all my questions and concerns in a timely manner and kept my mind at ease throughout the entire process. His attention to detail and amazing retention of my restriction and court dates was impressive. From the very beginning, he was a relentless advocate for me when dealing with the DMV, District Attorney and Prosecutor inside and outside the court room. His advice was not only beneficial to myself, but also made an impact to the Judge during my sentencing. The end result was 2 felonies dropped down to 1 misdemeanor, no jail time, less than 3 days of public service along with a 3 month court ordered program (Verses a 9 month program). If you’re considering retaining Domenic to defend you for your multiple DUI felony case, look no further! I guarantee that you will not be disappointed with his services and that he will get you best possible outcome you deserve.

  9. There in a time of need

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Domenic was an excellent attorney and handled my matter professionally and without wasting time. His knowledge and connections in the legal community made me feel at ease in a time of need. I would recommend him without a second thought.

  10. Terrific lawyer

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Domenic Lombardo.
    • I hired Domenic more than 3 years ago.
    • Domenic handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We cannot speak highly enough of Domenic Lombardo. Recently our son and his friends were involved in a prank. Although there was no theft or damage to property, the police seemed determined to handle it as a felony. We found Mr Lombardo online through reviews like this one. We were extremely happy with his efficiency and professionalism. Mr Lombardo moved very quickly before a charge was formally filed and successfully convinced the police to drop the matter. Of course we hope never to have to deal with a police matter again but if it happens we will call him again. His fee was reasonable and worth every penny to us.

619-232-5122