Alan Vaughan Edmunds’s Reviews

Alan Vaughan Edmunds

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superior experience in security clearance matters

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I can gladly express my heartfelt thanks to the Alan Edmunds firm for the outstanding effort that produced the swift and successful result achieved on my security clearance matter. The upfront description of services and prices was comforting and absolutely backed up with the insight, savvy and experience to set my situation right.

  2. Security Clearance Help

    Posted by Dan, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a short suspense date to have a security clearance reply brief. I emailed Mr. Edmunds and he replied that same day. He answered all of my questions and got started on the brief and had it submitted in time. With the help of Mr. Edmunds and his staff, I know have my security clearance and the opportunity to continue my career and provide for my family. “THANK YOU” Mr. Edmunds and staff!!

  3. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    Posted by Bing, a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    I used Alan Edmunds lawyer for my security clearance case on 2010. They charged flat rate for the hearing, The flat rate is cheaper compare to other lawyer charged, but services are cheap too. DO NOT WASTE COUPLE THOUSAND DOLLARS AND LOSE THE OPPORTUNITY TO WIN THE CASE. The lawyer told me this is a easy case, nothing to worry about, we will win. They did not told me the strategy how to win this case, and whatever they prepared for the hearing were other security clearance cases that post on government website and documents related to me. We met at the build where hearing office located, he only asked two or three questions about my personal information which are on my documents that he should have in his office. The hearing did not take very long because he did not have any documents or points to show to the judge. After case denial on the
    hearing, I paid them again to file appeal, all they did were mailed my write up letter to appeal the case to the appeal office without anything else, I could do it by myself, and they charged me couple thousand dollars again just to mail the letter for appeal. Either they already know this case is not going to win or they just do not case about the case, because the flat rate is pay advance, they already got the money.Good luck if you going to use him.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Travis, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Edmunds appeared for my appear for my army discharge. He was very knowledgeable and prepared. He coached me on what to say. We won the case and I'm very please. I recommend him for any military matter.

  5. Awsome Lawyer - Mr. Alan Edmunds - Thank You Sir

    Posted by Adel Ibrahim, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really can't thank Mr. Edmunds enough for getting me my DOD Secret Clearance. I had tough case (Foreign Influence) and my clearance was declined because I have foreign family around the world. I asked few people I know and they recommended Mr. Edmunds to handle my case. I contacted him and hi did not hesitate to take the case despite the fact the difficulty of the case. I flew from Kuwait (I work as a contractor for the US Army) to Arlington, VA for the hearing and I met Mr. Edmunds and went to the hearing together. He fought so hard for me in court and the judge granted me security clearance. I really can't thank him enough for taking care of me and taking my case on personal level. I will recommend him to everyone I know for sure.

  6. Expirenced Lawyer

    Posted by Ebenezer, a Government Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Government Contracts matter.

    Very Powerful lawyer, I contacted Mr Edmunds in September 2013 about my security Clearance which was about to be revoked due to Financial issues. Mr Edmunds was able to reply my SOR that was sent to me and requested for a hearing. I could not afford the fee due to my financial issues, but he went ahead and took my case. He flew to Virginia and represented me at the hearing. After a couple of weeks I got a call from him wishing me congratulation and now I am happy and no stress and more educated in Clearance issues. I would recommend Mr. Edmunds to anyone who needs help in Security Clearance issues....The whole staff was always in contact with me for any updates..

  7. Security Clearance

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.

    Mr. Edmunds and his firm helped me draft my SOR response. They were extremely thorough and seemed to know exactly what would work. In short, less than a month after submitting my SOR response, my security clearance was reinstated. I would definitely recommend this firm.

  8. Security Clearance Resolution with a Positive Result

    Posted by Blake, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Government matter.

    I needed legal assistance with my security clearance hearing. I was referred to the Law Office of Alan Edmunds. After the initial phone conference with Mr. Edmunds, I knew he was the right lawyer to represent me. His expertise in the field of Security Clearance matters and his professionalism, gave me the confidence in his ability to provide a positive outcome, which indeed was the final result.
    I'm very grateful to Mr. Edmunds for taking my case and representing me in the best manner possible. His office staff was extremely helpful, very efficient and pleasant.
    I would highly recommend the Law Office of Alan Edmunds to anyone seeking an attorney for assistance with security clearance matters.

  9. Successful Security Clearance Case

    Posted by Mark, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Government matter.

    I hired Mr. Edmunds to represent me with a Security Clearance matter. Throughout the long process (the delay was on the government side, not Mr. Edmunds), his office kept me informed of everything. The paralegal I dealt with throughout most of the process was exceptionally helpful. She knew the process inside and out for what would be needed. She was able to have me proactively gather things before requested by the government, allowing all paperwork to be filed quickly. When the trial was arriving, Mr. Edmunds was very thorough, and made sure I would be prepped for any situation that may arise. I feel without his firm on my side, my case could have ended much differently. They seemed to be the experts they advertise to be when dealing with security clearance cases.

  10. Successful Security Clearance Resolution

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Edmunds.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Family matter.

    Alan and his firm successfully assisted me with my Security Clearance case. I can not say enough good things about the whole team. From the moment I retained them, until our successful trial they worked tirelessly to get the matter resolved. I highly recommend the Edmunds Law Firm should you ever need assistance with similar legal matters.