Steven Sandler’s Reviews

Steven Sandler

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Steven

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sandler.

    A good lawyer in my opinion is not a Legal Eagle only but also a person with a great human ability of empathy and sympathy towards his/her client. I greatly appreciate Steven because he understands all human aspects of the case. For some people work is impersonal, and in such case personality is not important. For Steven work is personal. There are a lot of people who love work and work with love. But there are not many those whose love is, so to say, reciprocated. Who feel the strong flood of energy coming to them from every smallest detail they do. Steven is one of them. I highly recommend him.
    Client

  2. He's got your back!

    Posted by Marci, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sandler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve is an awesome advocate and litigator. If you want someone who is bright, articulate (orally and in writing), up to date on the law, and fearlessly willing to go to bat for you, Steve is your guy. Many years ago I hired Steve to represent me in a matter involving a boyfriend's ex who was trying to sue for me for emotional distress. (She claimed I stole her boyfriend.) He quickly got it dismissed based on the heart balm statute, which my previous attorney seemed to know nothing about (and therefore racked up all kinds of legal fees doing depositions etc.) Steve does not miss a beat. I can recommend him without any reservation whatsoever. If I ever have a legal question, guess who I call? He calls back. He researchers issues thoroughly. He doesn't tolerate mediocrity in his own performance or from opposing counsel. When you pay for Steve's services (his rate, compared to other attorneys I have hired are very reasonable) you are getting your monies worth. Don't hire just any attorney....hire Steve!!

  3. Responsive, Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sandler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were referred to Steve by another attorney who was no longer prepared to handle our case. He worked very quickly to ensure all paperwork was filed by the deadlines, kept us apprised of progress on our case, was easy to reach/responsive, and ultimately was able to achieve a favorable outcome for us.

  4. Able to help

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sandler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steven was recommended by my CPA for a business matter. Steven has always been prompt with my requests and given me good advise on concerns in the matter. He also was able to find and serve a person who was doing a good job of evading me.

  5. Excellent Attorney.

    Posted by Philippa, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sandler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven Sandler was referred to me by a colleague and since working with Steven I have referred him to several others.
    I had never been involved in a lawsuit until a year ago and was understandably very upset, worried and confused. Steven guided me every step of the way with clarity, sensitivity and intelligence. He returned my calls and emails in a timely manner and never left a question unanswered. I felt that I was in the best of hands and was completely confident in my attorney and his abilities. His conduct during meetings, settlement conferences and depositions was professional, strong and I never doubted that the outcome would be positive. The outcome was positive and I would not hesitate to hire him again ( in fact he will be handling some of my business affairs) or as I said earlier to refer him to others.

  6. Excellent Attorney. Look no further

    Posted by Jeff, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sandler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steven Sandler has represented me on and off for the past 15 years. He is an excellent advocate and counselor. From the trivial to the traumatic, he has helped me immensely throughout the years. Steve helped negotiate a stipulated judgment in a civil matter and saved me literally thousands. He also helped extricate me from a very terrible situation involving a former live in girlfriend who made false accusations of domestic violence against me. I would recommend his services without hesitation.

  7. DON'T HIRE HIM

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Sandler.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Sandler took my case saying he was a specialist in insurance bad faith. It turned out he did not know that area of litagation law because his specialty was personal injury. He did not include all the players in the action which took a slam dunk winning case from State court into Federal court. Regularly when I saw him he was asking questions about what to do on my case to other litagation lawyers in the room. He waited until the last minute to respond to calendered legal dates and did not do a good job of responding. The case was thrown out on summary judgement because Mr. Sandler did not present a complete picture. I had to hire an appellate lawyer who got the case reversed 100%. When Mr. Sandler returned my files he refused to return the most important pieces which cost me the case. He did not respond to the other side in timely manner, he never kept me informed or presented me with copies of the other side's letter's on an ongoing basis...that is until after the summary judgment. He also never got a confidentiality signed by the other side until AFTER the summary judgement when I realized in the paperwork he had committed malpractice. I also was told by his suitemate that he committed malpractice with several other of his clients including a restaurant which ended up having to go out of business because of Mr. Sandler's lack of legal knowlege.

    1. Steven Sandler

      Steven Sandler

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is fairly obvious to me who posted this, as she has been slandering me on several review sites. This person is lashing out at me because she is currently involved in a very very nasty divorce against my close friend. This review is false in its entirety with the exception of "Steven Sandler took my case." It appears that this review was posted out of spite and malice. My record speaks for itself, which is 100% free from malpractice or State Bar discipline. My official record may be accessed at http://members.calbar.ca.gov/fal/Member/Detail/167167. Also, the several other client and peer reviews above speak for themselves.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag