James Ronald Gotcher’s Reviews

James Ronald Gotcher

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very responsive knowledgable and sincere Attorney

    Posted by Ravi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James < 1 month ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.

    The words I have used to describe Ron are not what you could use to define most attorneys today. Ron is not money-minded and very sincere with his response. He genuinely likes to share information and help people. Look at some of the responses you get from Attorneys for your questions on Avvo - all that they respond with is that hire us, contact an attorney, etc. but they will never answer the questions as they are all about money. Ron likes to share information and help people. I am working on an issue that Ron has been helping with his free advice. I am very close to hiring him and also referring other clients to him.

  2. Jim you are life saver in immigration cases

    Posted by sukh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is really helpfull guy. He helped us in my H1B Case. he is very supportive. true value of money.i recommend him 100%. he is a life saver :)

  3. Trustworthy n prompt responsive with clear directions

    Posted by Sanjay Shah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ron is an honest , prompt and precise on the immigration matter. I have sent e mail to him and he is first attorney who responded with out keeping his any counter financial expectations. I know nothing is free in the world but Ron work with clear and honest mind, I am now transferring my immigrations matter to him due to his professional and diligent attitude.

  4. Average

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not at all responsive. Sometimes take 3-4 hours to get back to you and sometimes you hear back from him next day. So for simple cases, he is fine and reasonable. But for complicated cases where you require to ask so many questions to him, I won't recommend him. It seems he personally handles most cases, and hence he is always occupied and cannot answer your questions. After reading his reviews online, I thought to work with him, but when I hired him, I wasn't satisfied with his approach, specially responsiveness. But again his fees are reasonable, so you cannot expect all sort of up to date services like those high charging lawyers give you.

  5. Incredibly responsive, flat fee, handles cases personally

    Posted by Vladimir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron is, by far, the most responsive immigration attorney I have worked with, and seen the work of online. As of now, if you visit imminfo.com, the free immigration forum that Ron personally manages, you'll see that Ron has 22,270 posts. Twenty-two thousand, that's right. And those are all free and well-written answers, that Ron generously spent his time to provide.

    After lurking on the forum for a few months, I hired Ron to process my AOS case. The first consultation was free, and Ron actually provided all the information I was looking for. It turned out that I didn't really need to hire him at that point, but I felt compelled to do so.

    His practice has an online system through which you can upload scanned copies of your documents. They'll notify you of when your visas or other documents need renewal. And they charge a flat fee for unlimited consultations. And Ron just took his time today (Saturday) to answer a question I had sent via e-mail.

    I recommend Gotcher Law without reservation.

  6. Ron is the best lawyer you can get on immigration issues.

    Posted by Vishal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron is a very dedicated professional, incredibly responsive and extremely knowledgable on immigration matters. One of the most admirable traits about Ron is his willingness to share information with others (just check his forum and newsletters, he responds to each and everyone personally). He is exceedingly generous with his time, and provides very sound guidance and information. His intellectual capacity for provisions of immigration law is just amazing, he can not only digest complex issues, recent trends and changes but will also give an in-depth explanation which could really help strategize the immigration issues.

    I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a lawyer who delivers results in a professional manner. I have been incredibly fortunate to be able to work with him for my immigration issues. I have not only found the best lawyer but also a true friend in him.
    I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a lawyer who delivers results in a professional manner. I have been incredibly fortunate to be able to work with him for my immigration issues, I have not only found the best immigration lawyers but also a true friend in him.

  7. Timeliness, Proactive, Value for Money – what more to ask?

    Posted by Roy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When it comes to immigration, we often are overwhelmed with the RFEs these days. Global Immigration Partners have been proactive in tackling the emerging issues we see on a regular basis. They keep us informed with their biweekly newsletter on these issues. Working with the firm has been a great experience. Mr. Gotcher is an expert in immigration matters. Most important of all is that he takes time to have a detailed discussion where necessary. I would recommend the firm to anyone who are looking for a good service at a reasonable cost.

  8. Great Attorney - Trustworthy Partner

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have had a wonderful experience with Ron in terms of handling of our H1 cases.

  9. Top Rated Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Mohan Sundr, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am associated with Mr. Gotcher for the past 3 years. During this time, we had opportunities to work with several of our employee's immigration needs. We had taken assistance of Mr. Gotcher for regular as well as complex cases. On all occasions, Mr. Gotcher's services were outstanding. Though, we had opportunities to work with other attorneys in the similar area, we had found that the services we received from him and his office was consistent, timely and responsive. There were instances were he had intelligently fought our cases and brought life back to some of the complex petitions. I can proudly state that we were able to retain some of our employees due to his diligence, knowledge, and forethought. I can certainly talk about several case studies that Mr. Gotcher had helped us to solve, but due to confidentiality reasons. His timely advice, pre-planning, smart approach are note worthy, rewarding and 100% success. His courageous approach to complex immigration matters are stunning and successful. In any given condition, I certainly recommend Mr. Gotcher for any immigration related matters.

  10. Wonderful communicators, Generous partners

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Gotcher.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron and Jim Gotcher are excellent partners with us, and exemplify a service-oriented commitment that many others would do well to emulate. Patient, communicative, helpful, sensitive, thoughtful--and generous with their time. Our employees have had great experiences with them, and they've served as a reliable resource for me, as well.