Gayle Lenore Eskridge’s Reviews

Gayle Lenore Eskridge

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experience with Attorney Gayle Eskridge

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle more than 3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Gayle helped me in a dispute with my employer. Gayle handled the entire matter in a very professional way and guided me through the negotiations. She was able to negotiate a fair settlement that allowed me me keep my job with a one year written guarantee and reduce a threatened salary reduction from $40K to $17K. Her handling of the situation removed the need to file a suit against the employer.

  2. Who do you want on your team? Gayle Eskridge

    Posted by Robe, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle 1-3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Eskridge is highly professional with an outstanding staff. She always took the time to keep me informed, always accessible and very supportive in my time of need. Extremely efficient and well respected by the legal community. I have great confidence in her ability and highly recommend Mrs.Eskridge.

  3. Excellent & trustworthy. Oriented to solving problems without litigation.

    Posted by Jane, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle more than 3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Real Estate matter.

    Gayle did the contract for a sale of a house with no real estate agents involved, and oversaw the process. Easiest escrow ever!
    Later she dealt with some property line issues between me and a next-door neighbor (different house). Got him to stop "annexing" my property without a lawsuit, and protected me from him creating an easement.

  4. A lawyer you can count on

    Posted by Cesar, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle 1-3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I stumbled on Gayle's law office through a phone book. Although I knew that it was not the best way to hire a lawyer,I got her to handle my case after learning later on in my initial consultation that she is a Super Lawyer. Being recognized by one's peers as a Super Lawyer was enough to convince me that Gayle has been in the battlefield with much success. As my relationship with and her staff progressed, I have noticed certain qualities about her that I thought would contribute to the success of my undertaking. Technically, I was impressed by her citations of case law in her correspondence with the opposing parties to bolster my positions. Secondly, she made sure that I did not suffer financially while my case was in process by getting me into disability with the state for health reasons. Gayle was also fair and square in dealing with me as she pointed out a weakness in my case. Despite this I was happy with the outcome of our mediation and I decided not to pursue my case in court as it would just create a lot of stress on my part. I will certainly hire Gayle again if the need arises.

  5. Complete Trust

    Posted by Brad, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle 1-3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Was specific with regards to what I had to do to present myself in the best light (i.e. requested bringing in co-workers for statements and recommended psychologists). What's also not noted, and should be listed on a personal note, is the ability to put a client at ease during the whole process that may be overwhelming to the uninitiated.

    Most of the other legal workings were done efficiently and were in the background, however I received almost weekly emails and occasional phone calls that let me know the status of my case. Including a request to change judges for specific reasons that were told to me.

    The best quality, and perhaps the reason why my trust was cemented, is that she was willing to write the settlement contract herself to make sure I, the client, received the best terms regardless of her fees in this instance. It's hard to put into words, unless you were there, but there was an ardent feeling of fighting the good fight for integrity's sake without necessarily benefitting from the outcome.

  6. Professional Legal Services regarding my suit against previous employer on unlawful terminationla

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle more than 3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Discrimination matter.

    Gayle Eskridge was highly recommended by a friend to handle my case when I was unlawfully terminated in my employment upon my return from my medical leave. It was a hard case for me and my family since it hampered my employment applications since no good reference was being given to me. Atty. Gayle Eskirdge and her staff worked on my case in a very professional way. By giving them the details of what happened in my employment, they were able to assessed the big possibility of winning my case. We started by filing complaints to the Department of Labor and Employment summarizing what transpired me to file the case against my previous employer on grounds of unlawful termination and discrimination at work. All the cases that we filed against the defendant were supported and all documents neatly attached to all the case files. When the defendant's attorney asked for some discovery questions, Atty. Gayle Eskridge and her assistant lawyer, guided me on how to answer the questions. I really appreciate the way Atty. Gayle Eskridge handled my case so when we went to the court, I was full of confidence that we can win the case. However, due to our financial hardship, I decided to accept a settlement of the case. I was awarded an amount, not the amount we are trying to get if we pursue the case, but sufficient enough to make me and family settled for the sake of our peace of mind. After the settlement, Atty. Gayle Eskridge and her staff continuously sending me messages of how me and my family were coping up with the ending of the case. She is also sending me and my family cards on every occasion. I can highly recommend Atty. Gayle Eskridge to anyone who maybe in need of a good and trustworthy lawyer who can help in resolving their court cases.

  7. Gayle negotiated double the final offer from my employer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle more than 3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    After reporting sexual harassment to my employer, I was retaliated against and terminated. I tried on my own to fight for my job and I was offered a severance package to quietly go away. I decided to hire Gayle based on her exceptional reputation for handling labor law cases. Within a short time, Gayle was able to negotiate double the "final" severance that my employer had offered me.
    I would highly recommend Gayle to anyone considering hiring an excellent labor law/employment attorney.

  8. Gayle helped me negotiate a sizable age-discrimination settlement from my former employer

    Posted by Craig, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle more than 3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was a department head for a large corporation, and was "downsized" out of a job and told I "made too much money." I was sure it was also because of my age. I hired Gayle Eskridge to represent me. She knows the law, she cared about me personally, and she gave me the confidence to pursue my claim and proceed to arbitration. She was able to negotiate a substantial settlement for me prior to the arbitration hearing. I have recommended Gayle to two friends.

  9. Starting a business

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.

    I needed help starting my business and an associate recommended Gayle Eskridge. She helped me set up a corporation and easily guided me through the entire process. Now I have my corporate binder, and my business is up and running. I have now asked her to create an employee manual! I highly recommend Gayle Eskridge.

  10. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gayle Eskridge.
    • I hired Gayle more than 3 years ago.
    • Gayle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I wasn't sure who to turn to, but finally went with her for my legal matter. Gayle has been in the business a very long time. She knows what she is talking about. She helped me get a favorable and early settlement so I could get back to living my life. She kept me in the loop every step of the way, and I appreciated that. I'd recommend Gayle if you are seeking a strategic attorney who fights for you---whether its in an employment situation or in a business deal.

310-303-3951