Alec Scott Rose’s Reviews

Alec Scott Rose

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best attorney you can hire

    Posted by Stan, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec 1-6 months ago.
    • Alec handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I really dont know where to begin I had hired supposedly a world reknowned attorney who I will not mention to handle this same case.Anyway I fired him and talked to many other attornies some who wouldnt even take the case some who said I souldnt even fight . All of them said I would probably lose my kids. Mr Rose Took my case with a three week deadline Hired experts a great detective and built a case that was well I can not put it into words. He never stopped believing in me, Even when things looked insurmountable he found the truth. He fought against three Attornies a police force that said I was a very terrible person. He suffered their ridicule and derogetory comments. He fought with honesty and dignity, He gave me a reason to believe If you need to hire an attorney for any reason you can do no wrong with Mr Rose. Again I cant put into words what Alec did for me. In every aspect of his work he is an ultimate professional, Honest and hard working but most of all he fights for his clients like he is fighting for his own family.. He is worth every dollar you give him times two. Even if he hadn't won my case I would be indebted to him for the rest of my life. Do yourself a favor I'm sure there are a couple of other very good attornies on this site but you will find none better than Alec Rose. I give Mr. Rose my permission to give my personal phone number to anyone that would like a recomendation

  2. Could not have asked for anyone better

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec 6-12 months ago.
    • Alec handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was accused for sexual assault in a business setting, and was charged with 10 counts. The city attorney decided to charge me wrongfully based on one person's statement. Alec stood by my side throughout the process. We ended up going to trial. The judge dismissed 5 counts, and jury returned a verdict of not guilty in 30 mins or so for rest of the counts. I could not have asked for anyone better. Alec loves what he does, and will stand by your side throughout the process.

  3. MR. ROSE SAVED MY LIFE!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A COUPLE OF YEARS BACK, I HIRED MR. ROSE TO REPRESENT ME FOR A RESTRAINING ORDER TRIAL. IT WAS SCARY SEEING MY EX SO CLOSE TO ME AFTER ALL OF THE STALKING AND EMOTIONAL TRAUMA HE HAD PUT ME THROUGH. MR. ROSE PUT ON A TREMENDOUS CASE AND KEPT ME CALM THROUGH THE TRIAL, NOTWITHSTANDING MY SHAKING AND CRYING. HE JUST KEPT PUSHING TO GET THE EVIDENCE BEFORE THE COURT. THE TRIAL TOOK UP THE ENTIRE DAY, AND THE COURT WAS SO PERSUADED THAT AT THE END OF OUR CASE, THE JUDGE LOOKED AT MY EX AND SAID "YOU'VE BROKEN THE LAW, DO YOU WISH TO INVOKE YOUR FIFTH AMENDMENT RIGHTS?" I KNEW THEN THAT WE HAD WON DUE TO MR. ROSE'S HARD WORK AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE LAW (ESPECIALLY HEARSAY AND ALL OF THE COURT'S RULES). I HAD KEPT RECORDS AND WE WENT THROUGH EACH ONE. HE WAS VERY DETAILED AND PROFESSIONAL. HE DID NOT SHOW FEAR TOWARDS MY EX BOYFRIEND EVEN THOUGH I WAS SHAKING. AT THE END OF THE DAY, WE PREVAILED AND I AM SO GRATEFUL TO MR. ROSE. I NEVER KNEW JUST HOW DANGEROUS STALKING WAS UNTIL I BECAME THE VICTIM. THE JODI ARIAS CASE SPEAKS VOLUMES ABOUT HOW STALKING IS OVERLOOKED. MY MATTER WAS NOT OVERLOOKED, NOR WAS MY LIFE, OR MY NIECE'S LIFE. I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL TO MR. ROSE AND HIS COURTROOM DEMEANOR AND GUTS!

  4. Everything You Want from a Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When DCFS got involved in my family's life, I found myself facing potential criminal charges. While those charges have never been filed, Alec represented me both for potential criminal charges and in dependency court. He was knowledgeable, offered up advice that I could trust in and was available to me whenever I had a question. Alec was worth every penny.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

  6. Petrified parent regarding child's stupid act

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My brilliant child, just turned 18 years young, did a stupid thing due to peer pressure. I thought this would ruin his/her future plans for the college of his/her choice and his/her reputation.
    Alec was comforting, explaining the worst case possibilities to the best solutions. He is personable, knowledgeable and not intimidating to me as a client.
    Although this process cost a lot of money for our family, it was worth it to save a child's future! The scary matter was resolved in a week.

  7. Business Development Manager

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in danger of being arrested for a felony hit-and-run case and contemplated "laying low" - hoping I wouldn't be found. After talking with Alec, he said that was an "option" but not a good one. He explained how they could find me in ways I had not considered and then intellingently made a strong case in detail for being proactive and going to the police. I did so and Alec went with me. I was not arrested and the case was reduced to a "misdemeanor" hit and run. The whole thing was resolved in a matter of hours including my meeting with Alec. Alec was clearly worth every penny I paid him which was actually less than I thought it would be. I would recommend him whole-heartedly to anybody who wants sound legal advice by a person who demonstrated to me that he clearly understands the legal system and how to leverage it to his clients' advantage.

  8. He helped me through a difficult situation

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was accused of assault and harassment by a co-worker. I was being investigated criminally and my job was on the line. Mr. Rose got me cleared.

  9. Educator

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alec Rose.
    • I hired Alec more than 3 years ago.
    • Alec handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He responded to my call promptly. He answered all my questions and made excellent suggestions in order to mitigate my circumstances. If I have further legal problems in the future, I certainly would not hesitate to call him.