Nina Marino’s Reviews

Nina Marino

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible Attorney

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • Nina handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nina was an absolute God send for me when I needed an attorney. She was thorough, incredibly competent, detailed and insightful. When I first met with her in her office in Beverly Hills she immediately made me feel relaxed and comfortable because I was nervous about the fact that I needed a criminal defense attorney. Her personal demeanor and professionalism relieved a ton of my stress and I knew I could trust her. She was able to help me walk through a complicated situation regarding white collar crime and was present with me when I had to deal with the FBI. Her confidence and intimate knowledge of my case gave me a sense of calm while going through the storm.
    Nina was able to help me tell the truth to the FBI in a way that I would never have been able to communicate it. She helped organize my thoughts and create a timeline that was integral in absolving me of any wrong doing. I never thought that I would have to be in a room with and FBI agent talking about criminal activity. It's hard to put into words the confidence I had knowing that Nina was my attorney. I really can't recommend her highly enough.

  2. Nina Marino - Outstanding!

    Posted by Tyrone, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina 1-3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nina was incredible. I was referred to her by a friend from Virginia and from the moment I walked in her office she gave me her full attention. Nina made me feel as though she was the only client she had. Nina first sought to thouroughly understand my situation, and after asking incredibly insightful questions, began to advise me on how to best proceed. I didn't do anything on my own in this case. She advised me every step of the way. There wasn't one moment of my case where I didn't feel as though Nina knew exactly what was going on. I have no doubt in my mind she gave me the appropriate advice all along as she protected me in a very difficult and troubling situation.

  3. THE BEST OF THE BEST!

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina 1-3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND NINA MARINO TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A LAWYER. MY EXPERIENCE WITH NINA WAS ONE I WILL NEVER FORGET. I WAS FALSELY ACCUSED OF BRIBERY AND FRAUD WITH THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT. NINA PUT LONG HARD HOURS INTO MY CASE AND FOUGHT UNTILL THE END TO PROVE MY INNOCENSE. SHE WORKED RESTLESSLY AND GOT MY CASE TO BE DROPPED OF ALL CHARGES.

    MY NAME IS CLEAR TODAY THANKS TO NINA MARINO. HER DEDICATION AND PROFESSIONALISM HELPED ME TO HAVE FAITH IN MY CASE AND TO NOT GIVE UP.

    NINA IS A GREAT FIGHTER!!! IN THE BEGINNING HER WORDS WERE "I WILL BE WITH YOU UNTIL THE END" AND SHE KEPT HER PROMISE. SHE IS A VERY HONEST LAWYER AND SHE ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT HER CLIENTS UNLIKE SOME OTHER LAYWERS. SHE IS A VERY REASONABLE PERSON WHEN IT COMES TO FINANCIAL SITUATIONS. SHE HAS A GREAT UNDERSTANDING AND TRIES TO DO HER BEST TO ACCOMADATE HER CLIENT'S SITUATION.

    THE BEST PART OF NINA MARINO IS THE ATMOSPHERE SHE PROVIDES THAT ALLOWS THE CLIENT TO TRUST HER AND FEEL SAFE. IF ANYONE IS IN NEED OF A LAWYER, DON'T HESITATE. SHE WILL BE THE BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO YOU. SHE IS THE LIGHT IN THE TUNNEL WHEN YOUR WORLD IS TURNING DARK. SHE IS TRUELY AN ANGEL.
    THANK YOU, NINA, FOR BEING THERE FOR ME FROM BEGINNING TO THE END.
    GOD BLESS NINA AND HER FAMILY!

  4. AMAZING CRIMINAL LAWYER WHO GETS THE JOB DONE!

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina 1-3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Nina for my case as I was involved in a bank fraud scheme that involved multiple groups of people. What Nina did for me was incredible as she was able to take my charges down to the lowest denominator possible for this type of charge.

    She worked and negotiated with the government to allow me to walk away during the sentencing with just a $100 court charge with no probation or any prison time. This is unheard of given my charges!!!

    She also negotiated with the government to lessen the charges to one charge which was the best possible outcome under my circumstances.

    She is incredibly bright and knows the criminal law back and forth and I would recommend anyone who needs a criminal attorney to go with Nina.

    She loves helping people out in tough times and it shows with the great work that you receive.

    Thanks Nina for everything!

  5. Absolutely one of the best attorneys in the business!

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina more than 3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nina Marino is one of a kind. At the most difficult time of my life she was able to not only navigate me through the horrors of my case but also was there for me when I needed a sounding board. She never judged me, never made me feel like less of a person, always kept me on track.

    When I was first arrested I had a different attorney. He was a very competent attorney but didn’t necessarily seem to truly have my back. I always felt reassured in the process with Nina. As I am sure you could imagine, this was a very devastating time in my life and I had no idea what to do and what was going to happen. Nina was there to guide me every step of the way. She is a very professional attorney and definitely knows how to get results. Every case is different but Nina does all of the research and is the best advisor in all aspects. She is extremely bright and able to quickly learn any area that is needed for a case. I am a true testament to that. My case was a bit out of the ordinary and Nina was able to learn the industry and argue my case very well.

    I don't know if I can ever give enough praise to Nina for all that she did for me. My case dragged on for more than four years. Nina was there for me ALL THE WAY!

    I can honestly say that there was not a lot of good that came of my case, but Nina was definitely at the top of the list of good things from this experience. I would recommend Nina Marino to anyone in need of an attorney. I know that she has what it takes and will do everything in her power to get the best outcome for her clients. I have been there and know firsthand, she is THE BEST!

  6. Oustanding Lawyer

    Posted by carlos, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina more than 3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will like to recomend Nina Marino to anyone that really needs a hard working lawyer,she was a real professional at all times who kept me well informed and someone that fought my case with the DA till the end.
    She was able to get me a 4 months time served out of a possible 10 years in prison because I was partly guilty of the charges the Federal Goverment was accusing me off.
    Even when I was getting release I was re arrested again by a misunderstanding by the Immigration deparment and kept another 5 days incarcerated and even when it wasn´t her duty anymore to represent me she fought for me and got me released again.
    I would recomend her 100 % and will always be thankfull to her.

  7. Outstanding Skills and Incredible Compassion - An Amazing Combination!

    Posted by Susan, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina more than 3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being informed that I was the target of a politically-driven white collar criminal investigation, I was fortunate to find Nina Marino to help me. She immediately grasped the facts and intricacies of a very complex situation and provided expert advice and counsel throughout the process. I have no doubt that, without her expertise, there would not have been a favorable outcome. Even when the criminal matter was over when the government declined to prosecute, she continued to fight for me through a Kalkines interview, mercilessly grilling the criminal investigator with her knowledge of the facts and the law. But more than anything, it was Nina’s passion for helping me that was invaluable to providing me moral support during a very difficult time. Knowing Nina was in my corner was priceless. Thanks forever, Nina!

  8. Her name is Nina Marino but i call her my SAVIOR

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina more than 3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the get go everyone was pressuring me to go with a man for a lawyer, but my gut instinct told me to stick with Nina. I did and it ended up being the best decision yet. she stood by my side the entire way and took the government's case and ripped it in to shreds. Even though this was a pretty big case with many news paper articles and news reports i was never once worried that i was going to do any time. This is what a good lawyer does to you!!! I recommend her 100%
    Finally, a lawyer with MORALS !!!

  9. Amazing fighter

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina more than 3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested in California, and flown all over the Feds airports, Ended up somewhere in Arkansas. Nina, flew there several times, stood before the best. I was charges with money luandring. Nina scrutinized my case, research my case, and reversed the no bail Judgment using the justice of the appalet courts. I was set free, and never went back. I remember just before my release, she called me and said, "you're going home to your family and never coming back here again". She used the law to her advantage. She was shrude and demanded answers. She met with me anytime I needed and at times, she was my Shrink and lawyer at the same time.

  10. Smart & Assertive

    Posted by Giancarlo, a International Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nina Marino.
    • I hired Nina more than 3 years ago.
    • Nina handled my International Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nina Marino did an amazing job in my defense; she took on an extremely complex case and was able to recognize the evidence in a way that I had never seen a professional do.

    Her ability to understand and process information was truly admirable, the dedication and compassion was one of her many trades that allow me to be with my family today.

    Nina's excellent courtroom skills were a deciding factor in my case, I have recommended Nina whenever anyone has asked me for an attorney’s name, she is one of a kind!