Steven Robert Stolar’s Reviews

Steven Robert Stolar

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great law firm - Divorce and custody

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.

    He gave me the straight scoop and I really needed that after BIG promises not kept by my two prior attorneys...... Divorce and custody are tough. Steven and his associate attorneys and staff helped me through the toughest days. As I look back I see that I got a fair deal and my kids and I can move on with our lives.

  2. I need to write a book about this amazing victory that Stolar brilliantly executed!

    Posted by Rick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.

    I may just publish my success story with this firm on a web site, or make a movie about it, but nobody would believe what a turnaround and victory during my divorce and custody battle. Wow I went from no custody to full and got everything i wanted in the divorce... this is one sharop attorney whos strategy had even the judge smiling and ready to applaud!

  3. WOW SUMS IT UP!

    Posted by BILL, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    WOW!!!!! That's all I can say... if you email me I can show you the storm of legal issues I had with regards to my divorce, my freedom, my business and most importantly my kids. My wife took my savings and without a lot of money in the bank, I started to represent myself. Not only did I lose custody, she had Domestic violence charges and violations of restraining orders etc etc
    My kids and house were gone, so now I was about to lose my job, reputation and freedom.
    I started to realize that if Im in jail, then I can't be at work and I wont make any money, I will lose my job and my reputation and I could forget about custody. I begged family members for money to retain steven stolar, thank God for family and steven realy worked with me and to my disbelief I see my kids more now than even when iI was married! All charges were dismissed and my wife and i are amicable. If you dont live in So Cal , definatetly get a lawyer, wow what a difference and if you are close to LA, you'd be a fool not to get Stolar on it, this guy knows what he's doing, and his fees ended up much less than he originally told me and cheaper than any of the crazy quotes I was getting from some of the attorneys that didn't even listen to my case before telling me how much,

  4. Highly recommended diligent attorney

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Steven Stolar for several matters and he has always been diligent and responsive. He treats you with respect and strives to get the best possible outcome for your case. I would trust him with any legal issue I would ever have and would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family.

  5. trustworthy hard working attorney

    Posted by michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Stolar and Associates was very pleasant. The lawyer I worked with was extremely knowledgeable with cases like mine and the fee was reasonable considering the amount of time and attention I received, he was definitely not like others who are just interested in getting their cut. My case was a bit complicated, but my attorney was able achieve an outcome that I was very happy with. I would recommend Stolar and Associates to anyone going through a Divorce.

  6. knowledgeable and reliable attorney

    Posted by Cristian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Stolar and Associates was very pleasant. The lawyer I worked with was extremely knowledgeable with cases like mine and the fee was reasonable considering the amount of time and attention I received, not once did I feel pressured. He was able to settle my divorce in a short amount of time and reach a settlement that both my ex-wife and I were comfortable with.

  7. Quality Firm

    Posted by Samuel Cook, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is a top rate law firm with excellent credentials. My attorney Evan Bardo is very knowledgable and attentive to detail when handling my case. i would recommend this firm and my personal attorney to others seeking legal advice or in need of representation. Evan is not a 9 to 5 attorney which is helpful when dealing with matters that may require his attention beyond the normal office hours.

  8. Excellent law firm!

    Posted by Edi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorneys Ryan, Navid, and office administrator Jenny at Stolar & Associates continue to diligently help me through the most difficult time in my life. I highly recommend this firm as they have taken a caring and very proactive approach to my case while aggressively pursuing justice for me and my children. I don't know how I would be getting through this nightmare without them.

  9. This is a good guy and a good firm.

    Posted by Barry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steven and his team moved right in on a matter involving a close friend who was in very serious trouble. I was very impressed with the thoroughness and thoughtfulness displayed. Although they came in on an emergency basis, they did a great job. I would have no problem recommending Steven and his firm to anyone needing a family law attorney.

  10. A great attorney

    Posted by Phil, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Stolar.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the good fortune to meet attorney Steven Stolar and would surely recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney in the field of family law and related issues. He has great legal and practice skills, good work ethics, professional representation and high ethical and professional standards. He does genuinely want to help people who become his clients.