Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 11 client reviews

Great results!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Rodriguez

I hired attorneys Stephen Rodriguez and Ken Kahn to represent me in a case that I knew was very difficult from the start. I was caught red-handed committing the crime and I had no real defense. I knew the prosecutor was gunning for me as I overheard her say in court that she wanted a lot of jail time on this case as well as lifetime sexual registration. Both attorneys worked very hard on my case for several months. I was blown away with the result that my attorneys secured for me in this case. I received three days of jail, informal probation, community service and best of all no lifetime sex registration. Amazing! I am eternally grateful!

Ideal attorney! He reduced misdemeanor to an infraction.

Posted by: Jenny 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Rodriguez

Stephen was the ideal attorney for my case. I was about to graduate from college and I knew that a misdemeanor conviction on my record could ruin my chances for getting a good job after graduation. Stephen confidently walked me through the legal process. He told me to be patient and I was. He was diligent and persistent and after several months he successfully negotiated a settlement that reduced my misdemeanor charge to an infraction. I was very happy and grateful. Thanks.

Amazing attorney with what counts: RESULTS!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Rodriguez

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I received a call from a detective who was conducting a criminal investigation. The detective wanted to meet with me in his office. I was given little information except to say that I was a suspect in some type of criminal activity. I became very nervous and was aware that being interviewed by a detective was an intimidating experience to say the least. I also knew from talking to friends that the interview process can go south and that the tables can be turned against you. I contacted several criminal defense attorneys. Two of the attorneys frightened me and wanted a lot of money for their assistance. I then met with Mr. Rodriguez and Mr. Kahn. They explained how the criminal justice works and gave me some possible scenarios and options in this matter. They spoke to the detective on several occasions and did some investigation on my behalf. I never interviewed with the detective. Five months later the criminal investigation was dropped and no criminal charges were filed against me. Thank you for the peace of mind and for the good work.

Skilled, dedicated lawyer...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Rodriguez

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was certain I was in a lot of hot water. However, the results in my case far exceeded my expectations. Many thanks to the legal team of Steve Rodriguez and Associates. It was worth every penny and more.

ALL TALK

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Stephen Rodriguez

Stephen rodriguez is all talk. He will sell you making you think he will be in court fighting for you. he will not be in court someone else will be and he will hardly fight for you. for 1800 dollars all the lawyer did was tell me what I could say. He never once addressed anyone other than me or tried to do anything to get my charges reduced. The judge gave me a deal with no help from my lawyer. A waste of a lot of money.

poor skills

Posted by: a client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair

I do not recommend Stephen Rodriguez

Stephen did not put his best foot forward for me and did very little in terms of actual representation. When I called him I was left on hold numerous time. He might have done his job at a lawyer, but it was not what I would expect for 2,800 dollars.

waste of our time!

Posted by: a client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Stephen Rodriguez

Stephen might talk to you at first and seem available, but once he has you sign a contract you will never speak to him again. He is just a face they se to get people to sign their papers and then they wil send you to some lawyer who has no idea what they are doing. truly a waste of my time and my husbands. Stephen convinced us that they would keep my husband out of jail, but they did not even try, they just let him fall.

REVIEW

Posted by: Eric about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Stephen Rodriguez

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

DO NOT SIGN A RETAINER WITH STEPHEN RODRIGUEZ. I made that mistake and wrote him a check for his full fee. Once you have done that he no longer cares about what happens to you. You will be given a lawyer with no experience and you will be ignored.

won;t do any work

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Stephen Rodriguez

this guy spent more time dodging my phone calls than doing any actual work to prove my innocence. at first I thought all lawyers were this busy but after weeks of working with him I see he was just making a fool of me. once you sign a retainer with this lawyer all service will stop. I paid him in full thinking it would speed up the process but it was the exact opposite. ive been given enough excuses by this lawyer and I am done working with him. the lack of professionalism is unbelievable. beware of any dealing with this guy and do not ever sign anything he give you. you will regret it.

I was facing 2 misdemeanors.

Posted by: Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Rodriguez

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Rodriguez helped me with two bench warrants for two misdemeanors that were over 12 years old. We went to court and he recalled the warrants and terminated probation on both cases. There was no jail time. And all I had to do was pay a small fine. Good work & an excellent result!