Stefano Giuseppe Formica’s Reviews

Stefano Giuseppe Formica

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Intelligent

    Posted by Sadek, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Formica was very professional, well prepared and eager to help with my legal issues. As a part of my case, there were several complicated matters that he negotiated perfectly. Since then, I regularly call him for legal advice and he is always willing to listen and adivse. He is an excellent lawyer and I would highly recommend using him now and in the future.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stefano Formica is smart, efficient and understanding. If you have a legal issue that needs to be addressed, I highly recommend contacting Formica and Associates

  3. THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS.

    Posted by Steven, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a fellow attorney, I have consulted with Mr. Formica on numerous occasions throughout the years and he has consistently provided dedicated and diligent support each and every time. I recommend him without reservation.

  4. Honesty and Integrity!

    Posted by Troy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Honesty and Integrity. Stefano has been there for our business every time we have called upon him, his wisdom is endless. Thanks for always being there for us!!!!

  5. Corporate Lawyer

    Posted by DANHOV, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our company retained Stefano Formica and his law firm, Formica & Associates to handle all of our legal needs. He is our current corporate counsel, and he handles multiple matters for us. Whenever I have a question, or need a legal problem solved, Stefano has been there with his team the entire way.

  6. Great lawfirm

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The lawyer I spoke to was well prepared and knowledgeable. He helped my company and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. Truly a pleasure to work with.

  7. Wonderful attorney.

    Posted by Linda, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stefano Formica did an excellent job for us. He responded very quickly to our initial request, and from then on, was always on top of things and sending us updates. He resolved our issue in a timely manner and in a way that exceeded our expectations. He even checked in on us after the issue was resolved. I would definitely recommend his services and would be very happy to have him serve as our lawyer again.

  8. Such an Amazing Legal Team

    Posted by Sheri Arcuria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had met with quite a few lawyers in the past few years and we didn't get anywhere. When we were about to give up, someone recommended that I call Stefano. It happened to be on a Saturday morning and Stefano answered and spend a while on the phone hearing my whole story. Even though his schedule was booked over a month in advance, he urged me to come in that Monday so he could get started. He has been a huge relief in our legal battle and for the first time, we are looking forward to brighter days. Stefano was very attentive to our needs, kept the utmost professionalism and was honest from day one. His office staff were extremely welcoming and helped spread ease over a very stressed family.

  9. Excellent Honest Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of being both a client as well as a colleague of Mr. Formica. I have confidently referred many friends to him as well. He is diligent, honest and very knowledgeable. Besides being very attentive to clients, he keeps them informed, explaining matters without all the legalese.

    I highly recommend him to anyone seeking any type of legal advice or representation; he can truly handle most everything.

  10. Trademark application success

    Posted by Eric, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stefano Formica.
    • I hired Stefano more than 3 years ago.
    • Stefano handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Formica's team led us through the entire trademark process. After having selected a short list of possible brand names, we consulted with their team to confirm our choices did not infringe on any current marks. Mr. Formica's team went above and beyond, answering all our questions and investigating every foreseeable obstacle we might face during our application process. They worked closely with us on identifying our Goods & Services, filed all the necessary documents and have been constantly monitoring the current status of our application. Our trademark was assigned an examiner in February 2011 and has been moving along very smoothly since. All our initial concerns have subsided and Mr. Formica's legal advice was right on spot. We have had a fantastic experience and will be working with his team in the near future as we expand our line and need more IP protection. Highly recommended.