Paul Louis John Takakjian’s Reviews

Paul Louis John Takakjian

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Takakjian.

    I was wrongly accused of a very serious crime. I luckly found Paul and James. There were able to obtain a best case scenario outcome in a very short amount of time. I am so thankful for their knowledge and professionalism. I would recommend their services to anyone. Thank you!

  2. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Ken, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From the day that I met Paul in regards to my case he was extraordinarily helpful, insightful, and supportive. He, and his partners, outlined everything there was to know, from what to do next (and what not to do) to what to expect from a timing and process perspective.

    Unfortunately my need to use Paul's services came as a result of a devastating incident that had me in disbelief of what reality really was. Paul took the time to make sure that all questions were answered and that all expectations were properly set.

    Paul was extremely proactive through every step of the process and kept me well informed of where we were at with the investigation and then the case itself.

    Would highly recommend Paul for his knowledge in this arena as well as his utmost professionalism that he provides.

  3. Completely dropped the ball

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    At first I thought he was a top notch attorney...but after he did not file my petition in the proper venue (as stated by DOJ) and missed the deadline to correct it....I lost my property to the government! I feel that I was seriously wronged on that issue. Not only did he charge an extremely large sum over $25,000 for a possession case but he also has not followed through in helping me close the matter. He does not return my emails and my case is still hanging in the gray area of an out-of-county transfer. I have completed all requirements but almost a year later nothing has been done to get the case closed. I would never recommend him.

    1. Paul Louis John Takakjian

      Paul Takakjian

      Lawyer Comment:

      We have determined that this is a fake and fraudulent review posted by someone who is not a client of our firm, and who has never been a client of our firm. We apologize for any inconvenience.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Reading the review below saddens me in the fact that people at times fail to communicate properly with their attorney and yet hide behind the anonymity of the Internet to bash someone freely when outcomes aren't favorable due to elements outside the attorney’s control.

    I must say the review below truly contradicts the experience I’ve had with Paul and his team. I would say I am truly privileged to have Paul Takakjian represent me in my current case. Paul’s professionalism, work ethic, integrity, and honesty are just but a few of the reasons I feel confident that I ’m very well represented when I appear in court. It’s these reasons listed that Paul is so respected in the court room from the Judge to his adversaries.

    My personal experience has been amazing from the very first call to Paul’s team hearing my case to meeting Paul personally in his office to develop a strong defense. They had the compassion and sensitivity towards my needs and most importantly took the time to listen to every detail regarding the case. Paul truly cares about his clients and is passionate about what he does. I have never felt like “Just another client” with Paul. At times I've wondered myself how he does it, with every email, phone call, text returned the same day or if not at least in a timely manner. Paul’s attention to detail is outstanding, remembering and documenting items that play a key role in future court appearances. I have been what one would call the victim of an overzealous DA and a detective that has deliberately turned a blind eye to the truth. This having been a well publicized case it has not been the easiest case to represent as I'm sure. This has not stopped Paul and his team to vigorously investigate and produce results exposing the dim tactics used by the opposition in a not so fair playing field at times.

    If it weren't for Paul Takakjian I can assure you I would not be able to write this review today as the prosecution would have done as they wish with my freedom. Now we are at the breaking point and seeing the light at the end of the tunnel thanks to Paul and his team.

    An Excellent rating is not enough to describe Paul, more like “
    Extraordinary”. I would encourage anyone in need of a Criminal Defense Attorney to
    contact Paul Takakjian, I wouldn't trust my life with anyone else.

  5. Poor Service

    Posted by Ishkhan, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Takakjian failed to perform a service, and did not respond to SS Administration regarding my case (according SS Admnistration written statement) but took $1,500.

    1. Paul Louis John Takakjian

      Paul Takakjian

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client retained our firm merely to investigate the possibility of contesting an unfavorable benefits decision made by the Social Security Administration. We worked on the client's matter from June 11 to October 1, gathering facts and preparing to file an appeal. We met with the client and his family on September 14 and explained their options to them concerning the appeal. The client advised that he wanted to think about the case and consider his options, but never contacted us again after September 14. If the client was unsatisfied with the work done on his behalf, it's unfortunate that he never contacted us with a question or a request for us to proceed with an appeal.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. He only employs his passion .......

    Posted by Shel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've had the opportunity to work with a team so caring and passionate about their jobs. My first interaction was with Paul's legal assistant Sergio Q. I was referred to other lawyers but after countless phone calls, i was always drawn to this firm. My circumstances weren't so good and i realized the consequences of my actions although what was legally written and just the perception of it isn't what it seemed. Sergio took the time to talk to me and reassurred my fears. I have an 18month old daughter who depends on me financially, for security and for love. Sergio answered all my questions, reassured me and kept his promise. The day of my court date, Paul took the time out of his busy schedule to talk to me. And that made me more comfortable and more thankful how lucky i was to be treated not like just another case, but just as a person they truely wanted to help. I work for a corporate company and collaborate with lawyers all the time and I've encountered lawyers that made you think twice about what their intentions are for being in the field. With that mindset, my worst fear kicked it. I needed someone who would take the time to understand my situation and that is what sergio did. And to know that paul took the time made it even better. Being a single mom, i was worried about finances but they worked with me on that and i can not express how thankful i am. After this experience, it made me really think about alot of things going forward, and to those seeking the best lawyer - i highly recommend this firm especially Paul and Sergio.

  7. Paul Takakjian

    Posted by Elliott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked in law enforcement for more then 20 years. For 3 years I was assigned to Court Services Bureau for the largest Sheriff’s Department in the United States. This basically means I was assigned to various courtrooms as a Bailiff. As a member of a Superior Court staff, I have dealt with many attorneys and law firms. I do not believe you will find a more caring, compassionate, educated, experienced or professional attorney than Mr. Paul Takakjian or his law firm Takakjain, Sowers and Sitkoff.

    After more then 2 decades in law enforcement, you can bet I did my research prior to seeking his assistance. I can assure you that I was not disappointed. He definitely lives up to the reputation which precedes him.

  8. Falsely Accused of Physical Assault of Peace Officer, Obstruction of Duties and Disorderly Conduct

    Posted by Lloyd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Takakjian.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in need of an attorney concerning false allegations by three (3) of my city police officers. I was lucky enough that I chose Mr. Takakjian as my lawyer to represent me in this matter. Mr. Takakjian, listened to my statements of the facts, and contacted every witness that I provided him. He also made sure the District Attorney and the City Police knew that he was not going to let their false allegations stand up in court and convict someone that in no way warranted their documented lies that three officers wrote on the police reports. Mr. Takakjian, was in constant communication with me concerning my case by e-mails, phone calls and greeted me personaly at each court date to explain where my case stood my options. He let me know that he believed in my case, and that he would do his upmost to make sure the officers would not get away with their lies. Again at every one of my court dates he made it very, very clear to the court and DA that he was there to fight on my behalf. I could make this a long drawn out review, however I will not, and just say that if anyone is in need of a Criminal Defense Attorney, I just hope they would at least contact Paul Takakjian for consultation. I would just like to say, that I learned first hand that sometimes bad and unjust events happen in ones life, and our Criminal Justice System does not always get all the facts or the true facts and administer decisions by what is on a police report. Innocent people sometime do get accused in our court system. Mr. Takakjian, was there to represent me and challenge the reports and DA's case against me. In conclusion, all of the false charges were dismissed, no fines or court fees.
    And to this day, I know this outcome was only possible, by me having an attorney that belived in me and showed he was willing to fight in my behalf. I think Mr. Takakjian is exactly who you want if you are ever in need of this form of legal repersentation.

866-790-4646