Bruce David Abel’s Reviews

Bruce David Abel

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bruce is one of the best attorneys I have worked with, he is a consummate professional and is terribly efficient, sharp and dedicated. Bruce has a good sense of humor, which is important is this line of business where people sometimes take themselves a bit too seriously. He continually educates himself on the current and future trends of the industry and his attention to detail is beyond his peers. He is the future of the industry now and I look forward to work with Bruce in the future.

  2. Kept us calm in a scary situation

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    With a new business, a lot of things are uncertain. When an unexpected turn of events came to play, Bruce was right there reassuring us he was going to take care of it all. He was caring, thoughtful, listened to our every nervous thought. He took care of the situation without delay, which made us feel very at ease. Continous follow up also reassured us of his exemplary professional etiquette.

  3. Employment Contract

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known Bruce for quite a long time but have never had the opportunity to work with him. Bruce was very patient and informative while helping to negotiate my employment contract. Whether it was day or night, Bruce was incredibly responsive as well. Bruce ended up helping me through to a positive resolution and I will highly recommend him in the future.

  4. An attorney with a heart.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was especially impressed with the gentle demeanor of Mr. Abel. Not only was his presence non-threatening, his humbleness, and willingness to accomodate me was out of the norm in comparision to my past experience with other lawyers. I would certainly recommend his services to others.

  5. A knowledgeable ally when you really need one

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spoke with half a dozen attorney's this past week, looking for the right one for a personal injury matter. Of this group, Bruce stands out as the most responsive and most genuinely interested in helping. We met with him at his office and felt welcome, not rushed. Patient and knowledgeable as he is, he made us feel confident we could move through the necessary legal actions with an ally who really cared about our well-being.

  6. Endorsement of Bruce Abel

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bruce Abel has shepherded our son, Adam Stern (adamstern.us) through the many challenges of launching a music career, and he has worked to protect our investment in this process. Mr. Abel is a phenomenal individual and lawyer. He is caring, smart, responsive, and highly skilled and takes a very personal interest in providing the highest quality of service to his clients. We thank him and endorse him to the highest level possible.
    Richard Stern, MD and Risa Kagan, MD

  7. Bruce Abel, a SUPERB Attorney!

    Posted by Robert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Abel (Bruce) is extremely talented, and gifted in his
    craft. In addition, to put it simply, Bruce has your back!
    He fights hard for your rights, and reviews every possible
    angle to help you achieve what you want to, and need to.
    He is responsive to your needs, and works with your personality
    to see how issues will work out for you and your case. He is
    honest, and fair, and truly cares about his clients. He has a
    wealth of knowledge in his fields of expertise, and will work
    tirelessly for you. You can count on Bruce to be there for you,
    and fulfill your needs with excellence and great success.

  8. Jena Minor

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There's an old adage, which says something like if it seems too good to be true, then it's probably NOT true. Consequently, having this statement swirling around my head, in addition to reading the other reviews, I began to wonder if I'd do more harm than good by adding my comments which happen to concur with the fact Bruce is all those things and more. My mom & I met Bruce 20 years ago; and, although she is no longer with me, I vividly remember how much faith she had in him. And, because my mom was tough as nails, her opinion weighed in heavily with me as well as with just about anyone who had business dealings with her -- so much so there were times I thought to myself, "mom, cut them some slack." However, overall, there was no denying her business acumen was superb; and, thankfully, that trait was one of the many "gifts" I inherited from her. I've shared this to say, only someone as brilliant as Bruce could stand toe-to-toe w/my mom. He didn't fail her& he has never failed me.

  9. Very knowledgeable and dedicated in my case.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bruce is very knowledgable and stays on top of things. He has been a great advocate and dedicated for justice in my case. He is a great person to have on your side! Bruce has been dedicated to my case in that he has communicated with me on weekends and as late as midnight concerning my case and is very understanding to the fears and anxieties that I have had in my case.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Abel.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bruce Abel was very knowlegeable and handled my matters with sensitivity. I feel confident recommending him to anyone who seeks legal help in any matter.