Scott Bradley Dormer’s Reviews

Scott Bradley Dormer

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and successful!!

    Posted by Katie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I know I made the right choice in selecting Scott to represent me. He is honest, straight forward, hardworking and has excellent communication skills. He took care of everything for me and took a realistic approach to the outcomes of the case. I would recommend Scott to anyone needing representation for an auto accident. Thanks, Scott!

  2. Want To Win? - Outstanding Attorney - Knowledgeable, Compassionate, Effective, Savvy

    Posted by neverlandgal, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Having grown up amidst a family of attourneys - the nicest way I know how to put this is - I have a little too much journeyman's intel on how they tend to work and what one might expect from hiring one. They usually have a number of Clients, and as most businesses work - they need to put their time, energy, and heart where the $$ is. Therefore, when the need arose for finding someone good who could pursue what I already knew to be a challenging case (given how stingy the courts can now be and how limited the return on a lawyer's investment might be even after hours of solid legal work on a case...) --- let's just say that I already went in with my expectations 'well managed'. Not only did Scott exceed EVERY expectation I had, in terms of effectiveness, knowledge, follow up and follow through... he was exceptionally compassionate, involved, and kind. You would think those two things (compassion and effectiveness) would be mutually exclusive in an Attorney - not so with Scott. -- Even during the Christmas holidays - when you would EXPECT not to hear from anyone regarding business - Scott was in communication, reassuring and following through in the most detailed manner. Again - I come from a great deal of experience with The Law - moreso than the average layperson who watches LAW & ORDER - and he did his research and follow up so thoroughly that he not only managed to 'one up' our adversary (a MAJOR Brand and Corporation) every step of the way... he made sure I understood exactly what was going on at ALL POINTS. I've had to work with a few attorneys in the past. They were what you'd expect. Fine. Doing their job at a bare minimum because they're stretched too thin and don't get paid their value in alot of cases. Scott was so beyond Excellent in all regards - it seems confining to just write a review on Yelp. Did I mention... besides the process no longer being overwhelming and a bit intimidating (as it can be for anyone who's had to go up against a major Corporation) -- he made it enjoyable...? Yep. He made each call a pleasure. Buried the lead here... but: we won a case 99% of the legal world said couldn't really be won. (Technically - we forced the other side to Settle for far more than we expected going into the case). In case you're wondering my own pedigree in ability to judge a proper attorney: went to UC Berkeley, graduated suma cum laude, am successful professional in the world of Entertainment - so I'm used to my share of b.s. and 'smoke'. This is for Real. Scott Dormer - is exceptional. Meet him. Hire him.

  3. A really professional and effective Attorney!

    Posted by Rochelle, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Attorney Scott Bradley is extremely knowledgeable and effective. He explains all the steps and options so that you don't feel pushed into making any decision and he truly has your best interests at heart as evidenced by his effectiveness. You can be confident that he knows what he is doing, which alleviated a lot of stress a concern for me. He s forceful and yet kind at a time when it can be confusing after an accident. I would recommend him without any hesitation.

    1. Scott Bradley Dormer

      Scott Dormer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Rochelle! It was a pleasure representing you.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  4. Best Service You'll Ever Get

    Posted by Corey Weber, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott recently represented me in a PI case. Things have really changed since the 1990s when I had my last PI case, and Scott guided me through every step of the way. Most lawyers I've tried to hire will never talk with you and give your their assistants, no Scott. You will never have issues getting in touch with him period.
    Scott, returns my calls, answers my emails, and was very patient and courteous. He bent over backwards at settlement time, giving me the best possible settlement. Scott told me every case is different, but you will never find a better profession who is realistic, honest, and has true class. I can't say enough things about the great service I received. My case was penitence compared to other cases, yet, I still received the same service as if it was a big case.

    1. Scott Bradley Dormer

      Scott Dormer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Corey. It was a pleasure representing you!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Client of Scott Dormer

    Posted by Trisha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott was an excellent resource during my car accident case! The other insurance company was rather nasty and hard to deal with. Scott easily won a fair settlement and got me more than I would have on my own. Additionally, he was easy to work with and saved me a ton of time! Next time I need a personal injury attorney, I'm going to him again!

  6. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Kathy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is knowledgable and ethical. I never had to wonder if he was looking out for my best interest, I always knew he was. Scott kept me well informed throughout the case. There was no need to call him he kept me updated on a regular basis via phone calls and email. I highly recommend him.

  7. It would be a BIG mistake not to hire Scott Dormer as your attorney

    Posted by Heike, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is very personable, thoughtful, communicates clearly, represented my interests effectively and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He settled my case before trial and I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer for personal injury cases and/or business matters.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Sonya, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott did an outstanding job for me. I was very pleased with his advice and the results of the case.

  9. I would put all my eggs in his basket

    Posted by Adriana, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dormer was patient, compassionate and understanding to my legal needs as well as supportive in the emotions that I went through during my recovery. He never made me question myself and was professional in every manner which makes him a definate candidate for somebody that I would recommend. I have 100% faith in his ability to do what is right by his clients. 7hfer

  10. Great personal injury attorney

    Posted by Wendy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Dormer.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Going through a lawsuit is one of the most stressful things I have ever had to do but Scott was there every step of the way for me. He was so thorough and kept in close contact with me on everything that was happening. I am very thankful that I had such a wonderful and considerate attorney, even the judge that mediated our case told Scott that he was one of the nicest attorney's he had every had the pleasure of working with. Needless to say he won my case for me and for alot more than we were expecting.