Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Jonathan has received 11 client reviews

Very professional and excellent lawyer!

Posted by: Mario, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I contacted John when I received my 2nd DUI offense. At first I was skeptical since the outcome for my prior offense was not so great. I had Michael Kraut for my 1st DUI and I received the full ride. 6 months of alcohol classes, 6 sessions of AA, interlock system, you name it. Naturally, I had a grim outlook of attorneys because of this experience. John is the complete opposite! He is very knowledgeable of what he is doing and kept me inform throughout the whole process! I couldn't be happier going with John. He reduced my 2nd DUI offense to a wet reckless with no classes at all! I just had to pay the fine and that's it. My license was suspended for 2 years, but that was inevitable on my part. However, I am happy with the outcome and the way John takes his job seriously and with great passion! If you are in a bind, I definitely recommend John.

A Great Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan is very responsive, trustworthy and a straight-shooter. He is well-prepared and always kept me in the loop in every step of my case. If you seek an experienced lawyer with a solid track record and a heart of gold, Jonathan Kelman is the right choice.

Great Ciminal Defense!

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

The Best Houston Criminal Defense Law Office I used Jonathan Kelman on a DWI case I had. Jonathan got it dismissed! This Law firm definitely knows what they are doing. I was nervous in tring to decide witch laywer to go with. I read all the good reviews on the Jonathan Kelman and decided to give them a try. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Helped get my case dropped-Awesome Attorney.

Posted by: Jarrett Mahoney, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was going through a very stressful period in my life and I needed some legal help. Thankfully, a good friend recommended Jonathan and I was able to get my case dropped. I could not begin to tell you how thankful I was. Jon was super responsive, professional and always had my best interests in mind. I think the game plan and strategy we set up really helped. We were able to argue the facts in a manner where a rebuttal seemed irrelevant. Call Jon, it was the best decision I made.

Phenomenal

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Jonathan Kelman was just amazing in representation. He kept all his promises & followed through with full commitment. With out him I would be in jail or even prison. Without doubt I would recommend him & feel assure that you are in good hands. He was prompt with all his actions & duties as your lawyer & even went the extra mile building a relationship with my family to reassure all of us that I was going to be safe. Thanks once again for all that you did for me Jonathan, you were just miraculous!!!!

Reliable Lawyer

Posted by: Brianna, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He got us through our case and kept us informed every step of the way. My boyfriend was facing 2 years in prison and he was able to get him released. He really seemed to care about the case and informed me of every possible thing that could have been needed for our court date.

Worth his Weight in Gold

Posted by: Keith, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan Kelman took the nightmare I was living in; which easily could have ruined my personal and professional life, and brought light into my reality by resolving my case. He was incredibly persistent and it paid off by having my original charges thrown out! He clearly was concerned and took the time to help me understand exactly what I could expect. He was dedicated, aggressive and very attentive. I cannot express my gratitude enough. Many heartfelt thanks to you from me and my family.

Sex Crime Nightmare Minimized

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan returned my first phone call within ONE hour and carefully listened to my entire side of the story. Everytime he predicted what would happen next, he was right! He gave me constant updates at the progress of my case, and he calmed me down by having me focus on my family, my future and the person I really am. If you don't know what to do, call Jonathan Kelman. You need to hire a good attorney and you only get one chance to get it right. He can help you and he's a human being. You are not alone. Pick up the phone NOW before it's too late.

Workmans Comp- Edd Case

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

i had a case brought on me for workers comp and Edd, the cases was for 7 years of charges, that amount of documents could fill a large office that had top be reviewed my lawyer never gave up, he continued his research and in 8 months this case was dismissed, that could have taken years to get this far

Jonathan Kelman

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Kelman

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan is a very responsive lawyer. I never felt I was left in the dark and he took my case very personally. Can't find a more caring and friendly lawyer.