Chad Michael Lewin’s Reviews

Chad Michael Lewin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chad Lewin...a lawyer for the tough times we live in

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chad Levin was truly a Godsend. My son was convicted of a felony and was given 6 months of in-patient rehab in lieu of prison time. Unfortunately, my son wasn’t able to complete that rehab and ended up as a wanted criminal, on drugs, homeless and basically ruined. With the help of an amazing “sober companion”, Eric Moore, my son was able to start down a different road. However, he had an open warrant and his public defender wanted nothing to do with him. Chad came in at the last minute at a reasonable price and went to court the day my son got up the courage to turn himself in. Mr. Lewin represented him that day with such heart and complete knowledge of the system. He spoke of the drug problem with hope and certainty that a 20 year old is not a lost cause. The judge ended up taking my son into custody and was given only 4 months of prison time…nothing less than a miracle! My son is now out and trying to move forward with his life.

    Chad Lewin is a lawyer for the 21st century, in my view. The law is not black and white and it matters how a lawyer speaks to a judge about their client. His support of my son, the sober coach and myself made the whole process go smoothly and end up in the best possible way.

  2. Chad Saved My Life!

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Chad saved my life...more specifically, my sanity, job, house, marriage, and legal record! I was facing a felony charge originally, which he got dismissed very quickly with the District Attorney. After that, the City Attorney charged me with 4 misdemeanors that had a mandatory sentence of 90 days in jail, and a maximum of 4 years in jail. Chad worked tirelessly with the City Attorney's office, his investigators, and his legal team to research and find every argument they could to set the record straight and get me out of this bind. In the end, Chad got me an amazing deal, better than I thought I could get. He got 3 of the most serious charges against me dropped, and I am able to move ahead in life, never spending a day in jail!

    The best aspects of hiring Chad was that he made me feel like I was a true friend (although we were complete strangers) throughout the process. He didn't talk to me in a business like fashion, he talked to me like I was a human being that he cared about; he listened! The day after my arrest, I called 6 lawyers. I left messages on voicemail or with secretaries with most, but when I called Chad, he answered personally. Most of the other attorney's called me back the next day. He maintained constant communication with any updates or changes, and walked me through the whole process.

    During our first conversation after my arrest, to have a lawyer as experienced and knowledgeable as Chad instantly take my side, and provide concern for my situation gave me the most overwhelming sense of protection I had ever felt.

    I can't thank Chad enough for what he did for my family and me, and while I hope I never have to hire him again, if I ever had someone I care about in a legal bind, I would recommend Chad without hesitation! THANK YOU CHAD!

  3. "Chad Lewins' juridical assistance saved me from disaster. For ever thankful!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I Highly recommend this Laywer.
    "Chad Lewins' juridical assistance saved me from disaster.
    I am a digital artist for the entertainment industry.
    During my studies I got into a complicated relationship with a women who was actually in a divorce at the time we met. She caused me a huge amount of problems.
    Thanks to Chad Lewin's juridical assistance I have no convictions on my record now.
    For ever Thankful!!!

  4. Out with the old, in with the new

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Thank you for helping me start my new chapter in life with a clean sheet. After 15 years of marriage I never thought it would turn into what it do, but you came through and shone the mightly light of Justice on the situation. God bless you Chad Lewin.

  5. Chad Lewin made a huge difference

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A few years back I had gotten into a fight in a public place, then left the scene before police arrived. HUGE mistake, as the other party, while equally responsible for the altercation, proceeded to make up a bunch of things to the police. I was eventually charged with six counts — including assault with a deadly weapon — and was facing some serious trouble, even the possibility of jail time.

    I ended up meeting with three different attorneys to discuss my case. Fortunately, one of them was Chad Lewin. The other two I had met were very pessimistic given the charges, and thought my only hope was to take my chances at trial (which I strongly wanted to avoid). Mr. Lewin was different. He believed in me, he assured me of his professional relationships with the prosecutors at the court where my case was assigned, and strongly felt he could get most of the charges dropped. I even had my girlfriend (an employment law attorney) speak to him, and she was equally impressed.

    In the end, Mr. Lewin did exactly what he said he'd do. I ended up pleading to a single misdemeanor count (which I was okay with, given I didn't mind taking responsibility for my part in what actually happened in this whole ordeal), and only had to do some community service. All in all, I'm very pleased with the outcome and feel that Chad Lewin really did make a difference. I can't recommend him enough!

  6. LIFE SAVER!!!!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lewin is a life saver!! I was falsely accused of rape by a girl I'd gone on a couple of dates with and then never called. I don't have to explain how shocking and scary a rape charge can be. I met with a few other criminal attorneys. They rushed me through what felt like a cattle call meeting. They seemed more concerned about getting their retainer, than my well being.

    Then I found Mr. Lewin. He made me feel relieved and relaxed after our first in-person meeting. He was very patient and understanding of my situation and seemed to care. He took the time to listen to me and asked me a lot of questions about the dating relationship and the girl that made the accusations. He then explained the entire process going forward and realistically what to expect. Immediately he got his investigator to start looking into the accuser. Well it turned out she had made other accusations and had a criminal history herself. Mr. Lewin took that information to the district attorney and got my case DISMISSED!! I cannot tell you how much I owe Mr. Lewin.

    He saved me from losing my career, my family, and my reputation. I cannot recommend Mr. Lewin enough. Do yourself a favor and at least call him before deciding on an attorney. Trust me, they're not all the same!

  7. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Ella, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In the most difficult of times, I found undoubtedly the best possible attorney to represent my son. Chad Lewin invested countless hours working and strategizing on my son's case. He was at every court date and appeared even when he was not required to be present. Hence, he was able to significantly reduce the sentence in the case. Chad demonstrated not only his superior ability as an attorney, but a compassionate, caring and supportive disposition. He was a huge source of emotional support for my son as well as for me. I am truly grateful to have had such caring man and an outstanding attorney representing the case.

  8. Random

    Posted by Random, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chad got the charges dismissed for me on a Possession for Sale charge. He's amazing!!! Thank you!!!

  9. Becareful!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very dissapointed with the results. I feel if he would have listened more the outcome would have been very different. I supplied Chad with valuable information that would have exonerated me yet he wanted nothing to do with it. He just wanted to get it over. The truth seems to take effort and NO ONE has the time. It was important because this whole case put me on a course of chaos. Not everyone is guilty. It seems to be a game to them. I have pictures and documents to prove I am innocent, no one wants to hear me because you "pushed" me into the deal. I am broken hearted and well just BROKEN period. My life will never be the same because you did not take the time. You did not really fight for me, you made a phone call and the deal was set, not Justice, a "DEAL". Remenber these are Human Lives you are dealing with not some game pieces on a board.

  10. Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by RJA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Lewin.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My 25 year old son was going to be charged with felony vandalism. Mr Lewin convinced the D.A. to file the charge as a misdemeanor and then when he went to court told us he worked out a deal with the D.A. to be charged with a lesser crime of disturbing the public which carried a lower sentence of 1 yr probation vs 3 years. The co-defendant who went with the P.D. didnt get an offer because the P.D. didnt event talk to the D.A. Mr Lewin was an answer to many prayers. I would recommend him without hesitation. RJA - CA

800-458-1488