Greta Muirhead’s Reviews

Greta Muirhead

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greta is a great lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-6 months ago.
    • Greta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Greta is a great lawyer professional kind honest and fast alway keep me informed and did the best that she can do to faster my divorce i'm really recommended !!!

  2. Child Custody and support.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greta was my attorney of choice 10 years ago in my childs custody battle. She was compassionate and understanding of my needs and represented me in family court. I was pleased with the results and could live with the terms of the settlement. Recently the custody became an issue again and Greta was willing and able to help. She not only got an agreeable visitation schedule but also got an increase in my child support. Greta is my hero !

  3. Divorce

    Posted by Joyce, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was very effective in calming me down when I got angry. Would have been divorced sooner if I had not sat on the paperwork.
    Very clever in letting opposing attorney type up the paperwork. Saved me money that way. I would recommend and use her again

  4. Review

    Posted by Deena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta more than 3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Greta Muirhead three years ago. She was referred by a fellow co-worker and all references were true: that Greta was reliable, assertive, knowledgable, trustworthy, honest and went above and beyond in providing exceptional service during my time of need and life changes. Her interviews and in-depth research was very thorough ensuring accuracy and all basis were covered. She continues to provide exceptional service to me when unique or last minute inquiries arise with quick, solid and informative responses.
    I also recommend and refer her to others sharing her excellent and personable services.

  5. Current Client of Greta Muirhead

    Posted by Tyree, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Greta back in September 2012 and from Day One she showed that she had my best interests in mind. I had a custody battle I was going thru and she made sure that she got all the facts in my case and really went "all in" for me. I was extrememly happy with the outcome of my case and Greta made sure that she asked the right questions and pushed the right buttons. I highly recommend her services and I will continue to retain Greta for many years to come!!!!

  6. divorce/child custody

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-3 years ago.

    Before hiring greta as my lawyer.. I was represented by shauna hill who who turns out to be very incompetent and doesnt know what she was doing and charges alot and I wasted my money..
    Im thankful that greta took over my case and handled my case In a very professional way.. in no time I was granted my divorce and custody.. thanks to atty greta for handling my case.. definitely would recommended!!!

  7. Guardianship for Father

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live in Utah and my father lives in Nevada, unfortunately his wife died who was also his guardian. I needed to find an attorney that could help me with the guardianship process so that I could help him. Luckily for me, I found Greta and she was such a great help to me. Her knowledge of the process and experience with guardianships proved to be invaluable. She went above and beyond what I expected of her and her associations with the local court system quickened the process. Therefore, the costs associated with the case were decreased due to less time spent on her part. I can't say enough positive things to describe her: she was professional, punctual, knowledgeable, and most importantly, I know by her actions that she cares about my father and I. If you are looking for a great attorney, she's the one!

  8. I highly recommend Greta!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta 1-3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greta handled my divorce/child custody case efficiently and professionally, yet with a personal touch. She cares about her clients and what is right. She gave me some excellent specific legal advice that I chose not to follow in the emotional heat of the divorce and have regretted ever since. I later had to have her help me fix the mess I made by not following her advice in the first place. She is very intelligent, responsive and patient, well-versed and up-to-date on the law. I highly recommend her, and advise you to follow her advice.

  9. GRETA MUIRHEAD REVIEW

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta more than 3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met and hired Greta as my lawyer back in 1995. She helped me to win custody of my daughter, in what was a very complicated custody battle. She represented me again in 1997, and just recently (2010) for matters involving guardianship. Greta is an incredible no nonsense lawyer. She is confident , caring, very assertive, and gets the job done.

  10. Greta is a great choice

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greta Muirhead.
    • I hired Greta more than 3 years ago.
    • Greta handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greta is very compassionate and knowledgeable. She spent a great deal of time listening to my concerns, going above and beyond my expectations. She provides no nonsense, assertive represention and her almost 20 years of experience proves very invaluable.