Jeannie Ni Hua’s Reviews

Jeannie Ni Hua

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Results! Jeannie Hua is an excellent choice.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeannie Hua was an excellent choice for representing my loved one. She was honest about her work and the case we presented. We utilized her services to provide representation for a loved one approaching parole. She met with me, my family, and the client (my loved one) who is incarcerated. She traveled the distance to meet the needs presented and was diligent in her response to answering all questions presented to her. The result of the parole hearing was great and my loved one is due to be release in a few weeks. I am very thankful for hiring Ms. Hua during this process. She is a wonderful lawyer to work with and one with great character.

  2. extremely kind, supportive, and understanding of our family's situation

    Posted by Mandy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeannie is very professional and dedicated to her work. We felt that she put in a lot of effort into our child's case. Her fee was also extremely reasonable. She understood very well what our family was going through and was always supportive and very kind. We are very grateful for her and satisfied with the results that she helped to achieve.

  3. Lawyer with no communication skill at all

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeannie Hua.

    Hired this lawyer but once my wife paid the fee, she kept calling her and had no respond at all. Tried to contact through email but had no access to it. Just such a waste hiring a profesional but in fact she is not.

    1. Jeannie Ni Hua

      Jeannie Ni Hua

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm so sorry to hear you and your wife were not happy to with my service. I see that she wrote 2 reviews below about me. I had offered for you or her to contact me to see if I can rectify your grievance and I still hope you will take me up on my offer. Much luck to you and your wife in the future.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Honest, Reliable, Thorough, Genuine

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Jeannie Hua after being falsely accused of a crime I didn't commit. She took my call right away and listened to me without interruption as I explained my case in detail. She then gave me a complete overview of the complexity of my predicament and educated me on all the aspects of cases like these in the judicial system. Her demeanor and disposition were extremely calming and comforting. She instilled in me a confidence that had been shaken and truly put me at ease. She even took the initiative to handle any communications on my behalf WITHOUT asking for, or referring to, payments, fees, or retainers. I have never dealt with an attorney with this type of integrity before.

  5. Unprofesional and rude lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wish to give no star to this unprofesional lawyer whom told me to tell my husband not to show up in court to dismiss the case. When I asked how about the court rule whom will arrest the witness who not present in court and she said 20 years experience never happen. And end my husband got a summon. Also was friendly before hired, once got my money turn so rude and underestimated for my 20 years working with American company English plus rushing me for my inquiry just has no even a willingness at all to answer my question through the phone.

    1. Jeannie Ni Hua

      Jeannie Ni Hua

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm sorry you found me unprofessional. The problem is your primary language was Thai and we had difficulty communicating with one another. I never felt like we understood each other. I suggested you hire another attorney fluent in Thai but you chose to hire me. While I always answered your calls, we continued to have communication problems. I never told you to not have your husband show up in court so your case gets dismissed. But I did explain to you relevant criminal procedures because it's important that you understand what was happening in your case. If there's anything I can do to rectify the situation, please call me, I think you're a good person and I'm sorry you even had to hire an attorney in the first place. I wish you and your husband much luck in the future.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Always in YOUR corner

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeannie is a breath of fresh air in the legal arena. Her level of professionalism and her depth of knowledge in criminal defense is second to none. I am grateful that Jeannie was there for me when I needed her most. I was in a situation that kept me up at night for many months, and when other lawyers were not responsive to my case, Jeannie took the time out of her busy schedule, to make sure that she addressed all my concerns, and she delivered GREAT RESULTS! She treated me like a human being, and most importantly with a lot of respect. It's a HUGE relief with Jeannie fighting in your corner. Thanks Jeannie! You restored the sanity back in my life. I will always be grateful for what you did.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Vida, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had use Jeannie Hua service more time than I can remember. She is very professional intelligence and trustworthy. I had highly recommend her to many of my friend and customer. My very first case I had I contact Ms Hua. She quickly call me back and had me meet with her right away. She not only explain the situation to me but also handle my case. I knew that I found my attorney. I had my share of attorney since I own my own business and Ms Hua is one I use and refer to others.

  8. Great lawyer, highly recommended

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Jeannie was one of the best decisions I have made in my lifetime. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the laws in the state of Nevada and communication with her was superb. In the past I have had other lawyers represent me, and it was nearly impossible to get a hold of them usually, especially near deadlines when your life is on the line. This was not the case with Jeannie, who responds to texts and calls in a timely fashion. She also worked hard on my case, updating me each step of the way. I highly recommend hiring Jeannie to represent you.

  9. I was not satisfied with hiring Jeannie as my attorney.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I regret hiring Jeannie to represent me. She was very unprofessional, lacked communication and did not keep me informed of my case unless I asked her repeatedly. I did not feel that she cared about her clients and it was clear through her communication, or lack thereof.

    1. Jeannie Ni Hua

      Jeannie Ni Hua

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm sorry you regret hiring me. I'm surprised that you couldn't reach me. All my clients have my cel number. I answer calls and texts on week days weekends, sometimes in the middle of the night. I understand being charged with a crime is stressful and frustrating. If I can rectify your grievance, please contact me. I noticed your complaint was to my responsiveness, did I not get the result you had wanted?

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  10. Unbelievably intelligent and kind

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannie Hua.
    • I hired Jeannie 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Absolutely saved my life. I would reccomend her for anyone. From the very beginning consultation, I just felt really taken care of. It was obvious she cared about her clients and wanted to get the best for them. Throughout our case, sometimes she would mention little tricks or trade secrets that would leave me kind of surprised at how smart she was.