George Benjamin Davis’s Reviews

George Benjamin Davis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ben Davis, Albuquerque NM

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.

    I was the driver in a car crash in Albuquerque in December of 2012. The other driver, who ran a red light and was 100% at fault, had minimal insurance and no assets. My wife was quite badly injured and spent 8 days in the hospital. We hired Ben Davis, an attorney in Albuquerque, to represent us in paying our bills and recovering what we could from insurance (both ours and the other driver’s insurance).
    We clearly could not have handled this ourselves. Reasonable settlements with the insurance companies required quite a detailed knowledge of the law and insurance practices in three jurisdictions (New Mexico, where the crash happened; Washington DC, where we were living at the time; and California, where we now live). Beyond that, they required quite a lot of experience with what a reasonable settlement should look like and how to secure such a settlement. Because our own insurance company originally offered us a very low settlement, we even had to sue them. Ben Davis represented us in that suit and in the subsequent negotiations with our insurance company’s lawyer, and did obtain an appropriate settlement for us.
    Ben Davis handled all of this with consummate professionalism and expertise. He knew a lot about the law, and had a lot of previous experience with cases like ours. When he didn’t know a particular wrinkle, he researched it carefully. He was on top of the case from beginning to end, answering our inquiries promptly, keeping us informed, meeting required deadlines, dealing with medical care providers and the insurance companies, and in general, just taking the whole mess off our hands. My wife is a lawyer, a litigator actually, and she was very favorably impressed with his knowledge, his crafting of documents (including the lawsuit), and his negotiation skills.
    If you’re ever in a spot like we found ourselves in, Ben Davis is the one you should turn to. He has our highest recommendation.

  2. Excellent, Hardworking, Compassionate Attorney. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Lanie, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    For the past two years, I have been privileged to have Ben Davis as co-council on my medical malpractice suit. He and his wonderful assistant, Jennifer Byers, worked many, many hours beyond the call of mere duty on my case. Unfortunately, we did not win the first round of the case, but are going forward with an appeal, which means many more hours of hard work.

    When I didn't understand the law, Ben took the time to explain in everyday language what the legal terminology meant. He realizes that even though he has much experience and several cases going at a time, my case was the only case I had to stew about. He and Jennifer did a quite a bit of handholding as my case progressed, which I deeply appreciated.

    Additionally, as my trial date moved closer, Ben called in other attorney friends with more or different malpractice experience to look at and help with my case. In short, I feel like Ben and his firm and colleagues did everything they could to bring my case to trial.

    I highly recommend Ben and his wonderful staff.

    Lanie

  3. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Amanda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Ben did a fantastic job with my case. He kept me informed and involved throughout. He was personally concerned for my well-being and seeking justice on my behalf. I highly recommend Mr. Davis to anyone who needs a knowledgeable, competent and trustworthy attorney.

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Sally, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Mr. Davis is an amazing attorney. He was able to help my family receive compensation for a matter other attorneys wouldn't even touch. I would recommend him to anyone who needs to find some justice. He is always professional yet understanding. He always took the time to explain the court process and help us prepare. Mr. Davis is exceptionally knowledgeable especially in medical related cases. Truly, he is an honest man and I am totally grateful for the services he provided for my family.

  5. A Remarkable Attorney who cares

    Posted by Michael Soutar, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ben Davis is responsible for giving my life back! Through litigation in a malpractice suit against a firm responsible for me going to prison for 34 years. We settled and the District Court couldn't dismiss the truth.... I now am free after 7 long years and I am married to the most wonderful woman. We at least now have life! There will soon be a book telling the story of this case and Ben's work. Thank you Ben Michael & Mary Soutar

  6. Exceeded our expectations at every level

    Posted by Nathan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Davis skillfully handled our case from the start. He spared us from having to deal with an unresponsive insurance company and provided expert guidance every step of the way. He and his staff exhibited compassion as well to my wife who was the injured party, and made an unpleasant situation much easier to bear. I couldn’t be more pleased.
    I highly recommend Mr. Davis.
    Thank you.
    Nathan M.

  7. Wrongful Death

    Posted by Katherine, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very fortunate to have Ben Davis on my side. My case has not been settled yet but Ben has been doing everything possible to ensure a positive outcome. His passion and dedication to my case makes me confident that I chose the right lawyer.

  8. accident

    Posted by Karen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben did a great job with my case. He was honest through every step, and kept my husband and I informed of new developments as they came up. He is clearly knowledgable, and if he wasn't sure about something he had several experienced resources to draw upon.
    I was injured badly after being struck by a truck while riding a bicycle and he understood how to work with us while I recovered. He was also able to refer me to a couple of good health practitioners when I didn't know any in a particular field.
    Ben pursued a settlement in my case when it was appropriate, and advised me if proceeding down a particular legal path was not likely to be fruitful.
    I think after working with him for a year and a half that I would be comfortable referring anyone to him.

  9. Discrimination at Retail Corporate America

    Posted by Rob, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was wrongfully terminated by my Corp District Manager and I did not know where or how my Case needed to be handled. Once I met George the case got clearer and I was self assured.

    George was on my Litigation Team for five years and stayed with me from beginning to end.

    Yes, George won My Case and I will never forget how personal and professional he took my case.

    Thank you George !



    Rob Ruiz
    New Mexico
    03 Jan. 2012

  10. Great Experience

    Posted by Brian Cassutt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Davis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Ben Davis. He took my case when others had turned it down and guided it towards a favorable and just conclusion. He kept me informed every step of the way and offered knowledgeable advice. He was flexible in how to structure payment and it ended up being a good engagement for the both of us. Highly recommended.