Charles R Walker’s Reviews

Charles R Walker

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Charles R. Walker

    Posted by David G. Garrett, Jr., a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chuck is a very thorough and thoughtful attorney. He makes time for us quickly whenever we need his advice regarding our trust or general legal questions. He was very helpful to our daughter in reviewing her trust when her husband died. He is an honorable and honest man.

  2. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I work for a large Trust company that has clients throughout Northern Arizona. After meeting and vetting several attorney's in the area Chuck and his daughter Angela are always at the top of my list when it comes to who we recommend to our clients. Several of my clients have confirmed my feelings through estate planning work Chuck has done for them. Chuck's pricing is extremely competitive and the time he spends with clients during and after drafting to answer questions and make sure all my clients concerns are addressed is impressive. A true professional!

  3. Chuck Walker is Highly Recommended

    Posted by Michael Scigliano, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Chuck handled our trust competently and promptly for the quoted price. He remains available for questions.

  4. A Pillar of Character

    Posted by Matt, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chuck Walker is one of the most intelligent yet humble professionals I have ever worked with. He is the definition of integrity and I consider him one of my most trusted advisors.

  5. Trust Documents

    Posted by Michael, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chuck prepared a new living trust for my wife and I when we moved to AZ from CA. He was knowledgeable and able to explain the changes required so that a layman could easily understand. He was responsive and we were delighted with the way Chuck handled the documentation. We would certainly recommend him for any trust work in Arizona.

  6. Estate Planner

    Posted by William, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Walker is very detailed and thorough in his preparation. He does not rush his clients through the wills and trust process but allows them to ask questions as required for their satisfaction. We have recommended him to a number of our best friends.

  7. Mr. Walker is the BEST!

    Posted by Susan, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Walker handled all of the estate planning for my parents which included: living wills, medical power of attorney and the like. I must say that while I personally have worked with a number or lawyers, Mr. Walker was the absolute best I have ever known. Not only does he always treat you as if you are the only client he has, he demonstrates the utmost integrity and personal care for his clients. You don't have to spend much time with him to realize that he genuinely cares for his clients and makes them feel as if they were family. It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation.

  8. Walker and Walker, Prescott, AZ

    Posted by Dan, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family and I have used the trust and estate planning services of the Charles Walker Law firm . In addition, I have been very pleased with the response from my clients who have engaged the firm following a recommendation to contact Walker and Walker. (I am a Financial Advisor / Registered Investment Advisor with a global financial services firms). I am comfortable with the Walker firm's way of dealing with its clients. They work on a fixed fee platform, they make the trust/estate planning event understandable and they provide excellent follow up after the work is completed. They are a top notch resource for Trust and Estate issues.

  9. Estate Plan Update Review

    Posted by Joe, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Walker.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I met with Mr Walker to explain our circumstances and to develop a preliminary scope of effort. He provided guidance on providing better definition for specific aspects of the Estate Plan update. Once these were done we jointly developed an update plan including scope, fixed cost, and schedule. Throughout the process he was organized, knowledgeable, and available to discuss issues whenever necessary.