Richard L Lougee Jr’s Reviews

Richard L Lougee Jr

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Defense Lawyer around

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Lougee when I was charged with a felony sex crime. From day one he prepared me for all the steps that I was going to need to take to get through everything. I was always aware of what was upcoming, what his strategy was, and how to build the best defense possible. Mr. Lougee showed me genuine empathy and helped navigate me through the most difficult period of my life. He stood up to the pushy county attorney's department and quite simply outclassed the county attorney at all the pre-trial motions and hearings. He was so much more knowledgeable about the law and made the county attorney even look foolish at times. He was ultimately able to negotiate a fair plea bargain which has allowed me to take responsibility for my offense, but at the same time it gave me an opportunity to reclaim my life. I am currently on probation where I have the opportunity to go to treatment which has completely changed my life. I have slowly reclaimed my life and I couldn't have done it with Mr. Lougee. I would highly recommend Mr. Lougee to anyone facing serious criminal legal problems.

  2. Peace of Mind

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were highly recommended to Richard Lougee, when we found ourselves in a position needing a professional. I hired Richard Lougee to investigate accusations that were false. Richard advised me of my rights and I never had to walk into court. Richard has done a great job in handling such a difficult case.

  3. Excellent Attorney for Criminal Defense

    Posted by Marco, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard L. Lougee Jr. was very confident and professional, well prepared for the case which resulted in my case being dismissed. I would have no problem recommending Mr. Lougee's services to other people. In my personal experience a paid attorney is the way to go.

  4. Saved fromLife in Prison

    Posted by Peggy, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Internet matter.

    My husband was accused of internet Child Pornography from a Peer to peer site. In Arizona for 10 pictures he was facing 250 to 350 years. Looking for the best Attorney for this type of case, Many Attorney's both local and in other States and previous clients said Rick Lougee was the best. We hired Rick. He is an excellent Attorney clear and to the point and does not sugar coat anything, you know where you stand and what's possible. He told us taking these cases to trial can be very difficult. My husband in fear fled and was apprehended, even with this compounding the case Rick stuck with us and saw it through and through his expertise obtained the most favorable outcome possible. We are eternally great-full, he saved my husbands life..

  5. Richard Lougee Review

    Posted by Fuller, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Mr. Lougee has been a staunch advocate for me. I can't imagine being able to hold up as long as I have but for his support and his forceful courtroom behavior. He seems to know just what questions to ask, and many times would ask questions on cross that I had missed entirely. I would recommend Mr. Lougee to anyone who is innocent of whatever crimes they are accused of and in need of an attorney to prove it, as he seems to have an almost uncanny ability to know where the prosecution's lies and half truths are and exactly how to expose them. He's the best man to have in your corner.

  6. Not Guilty

    Posted by Michael, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Thanks to Mr. Lougee hard work and attention to detail I was found Not Guilty. Rick worked close with me and walked me through each step of the criminal process. During trial he defended against the State prosecutor, a Federal agent, and CPS. I highly recommend this Lawyer.

  7. A Tucson Super Lawyer

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was accused of a sex crime with a minor, I could not have been more fortunate to find such a superb lawyer team working on my behalf. Richard Lougee, being the primary attorney on my case, worked for over two years, diligently through every detail and meticulously created an outstanding defense.

    When I told people my lawyer was Richard Lougee, you could see the recognition of respect for that name in their faces, which gave me the encouragement I needed to stay strong through my case. I recommend the Law office of Richard Lougee for even the most serious of cases, especially when dealing with CPS.

    As a two time US Marine combat veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom, I now have someone, other than a fellow Marine, to owe my freedom to. Thank you, Richard Lougee.

  8. Aquitted

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aquitted "NOT GUILTY" on all three class 2 felony counts! Rick and his team went over and beyond the call of duty. He saved my young life and fought to the final end. I owe him my life. His team provided the jury with the truth. He worked on my case for almost 2 years and was there for me the entire time. I recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thank you Rick!

  9. This man saved my life

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lougee.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused with three felony counts. Rick not only put forth an amazing defense for me (all charges dismissed), he also understood the human side of things. His experience and kindness helped my family and I get through a very difficult time. I live in Phoenix, and despite the fact that Rick is based out of Tuscon, he was always available and came to all my court dates. Rick is quite frankly one of most intelligent and hard working people I have ever met. Any one who needs legal help should use him without hesitation.

520-777-9667