Paul R. Bays’s Reviews

Paul R. Bays

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST attorney in Cochise County! By far!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.

    Mr. Bays represented us in a recent modification of custody case. From beginning to end, he was a strong champion for us. He has a knowledge and depth of the law, the court system, and the best tactics for a successful resolution to your case. He successfully negotiated an out of court settlement for us that was exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be more grateful.

    It is helpful to any attorney to be organized, have a clear goal in line to give to them, and prepare any and all information and evidence for him to support your case in court or as leverage in negotiations.

    We cannot think of another lawyer in the area with the stellar performance of Mr. Bays in the Cochise County area. He's worth every penny to have on your side and you definitely don't want to be representing the other party!

    The only advise I would give is to proof read any documents from the assistance or secretary before clearing them to be filed.

  2. I strongly encourage you to look elsewhere

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Bays.

    I saw Mr. Bays on the day day I first went into his office looking for a divorce attorney. Over the following five months, I did not see him once, in spite of an attempt on my part at least three times to do so. The flow of information from his office was almost non-existant, and unless they needed copies of something, was initated by me. That's five months of virtual silence during one of the most stressful events in a pesrsons life. On the day of my divorce hearing, Mr. Bays did not even recognize me. My wife had made some modifications to our agreement at the eleventh hour. Of course, Mr. Bays did not catch it...I did. Mr. Bays' advice was to accept the changes, which cost me another $10K. He left me with the feeling he had somewhere better to be. In the end, he did nothing for me but file copies of pay stubs, and show up for the hearing. My wife's attorney? By all measures, she was everything you'd want in someone representing you...so there is at least one decent attorney in SV.

  3. We Won!!!

    Posted by Pamela, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In January of this year, two sheriff deputies showed up on my doorstep to serve me with paperwork. My 7-year-old daughter’s horrible f. had filed for joint custody after over 5 years of total abandonment. Right away, I started looking for a lawyer and decided to hire Mr. Bays after reading his online reviews and meeting him in a free consultation.

    His office (Debbie Cimino is great!!!) immediately filed a Petition for Termination of Parental Rights. It was a long grueling process and I was upset the whole time. Being a single parent, without a stepparent adoption in sight, I had my doubts as to whether or not Mr. Bays could deliver what he promised.

    In the end, it was clear that I had definitely hired the right lawyer. Mr. Bays showed up to trial well prepared and had an excellent courtroom presence.

    Today, October 14, 2014, I got the great news! We won the case. My ex’s parental rights are terminated, and he is still obligated to pay child support! I continue to have sole legal custody.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Bays to any one in Cochise County seeking a family lawyer.

  4. Best

    Posted by Barbara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently retained the services of Randy Bays to address an urgent and difficult situation regarding the safety and well-being of my 2 year old granddaughter.
    At my initial consultation; after determining the facts of the situation, Randy informed me he could help and told me exactly what my costs would be for his services. He worked on my case the remainder of the day and succeeded in obtaining an emergency court order granting me legal decision making for my granddaughter. I had her home that evening.
    Randy worked closely with me preparing for a subsequent hearing on the matter. His presentation at the hearing resulted in me being granted temporary legal decision making for my granddaughter. Randy continued to work diligently on my case until a settlement was ultimately reached that was the best possible outcome for my granddaughter and I.
    Randy Bays is a talented, skilled attorney. I would recommend him without hesitation.

    Barbara

  5. Relocation

    Posted by Tina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    August 27, 2014

    I have had the pleasure of having Mr. Bays as my attorney. I recently
    relocated from Arizona to Georgia to be with my current. Mr. Bays has been extremely wonderful with all his work including his staff. I went to court in July 2014. Mr. Bays presented himself professional and knowledgeable in court as well as very well prepared for the day, to include the exhibits, which were used, questions being asked and strong minded. I highly recommend Mr. Bays for ANY case that is needed. He has years of experience in the field, served the military and is very friendly to all the clients. If I had any questions regarding the case, I was able to speak to someone, if they were not able to answer the question Mr. Bays would always get back with me in a timely matter. If anyone is looking for an attorney that is good I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Bays as your attorney. I was able to move with my kids and Mr. Bays was able to have my EX ha pay a portion of my attorney fees.

  6. Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy, lead attorney, listened to my family issues and set into motion a plan to resolve my grievances. He created a calculated plan and it worked out perfectly.
    The process was lengthy but he kept me well informed of everything as it transpired and went the extra mile to ensure I was taken very good care of. He and his staff spent countless hours on my case and represented me better than I could have hoped for.
    Bays Law's prices were fair and worth every cent spent.
    Bays Law is the only law firm I use and the only one I recommend to family and friends.

  7. custody/child support

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Bays and his staff are genuinely an honest hard working team. Randy sat down with me and heard me out on the day of my free consultation. I did not feel rushed, he took as much time as necessary to understand my expression of emotional dismay at hand concerning my child's best interest. I feel confident that by the end of my consultation he earnestly absorbed the discussion. He took into account all of the information I presented and agreed confidently to put his best foot forward to assure and safeguard my child's welfare. That is ultimately what truly matters, and that is what the outcome of this case reflected. I am very pleased and grateful to Mr. Bays and his staff. I can not show them enough appreciation.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

    Randy came highly recommended to me from a close friend. After meeting with him for the first time, I knew I wanted him as my attorney. I felt very confident in him and his staff. Randy is very knowledgeable and even though going through a divorce/custody battle was very stressful, I never had any doubt in him. My case required a lot of extra research and time and Randy went above and beyond. He is very honest and straightforward - some people might get offended by the lack of "sugar coating" but I always appreciated it and I wouldn't feel as confident in an attorney that was known for being "nice". I truly don't think anyone else could have represented me in Federal Court any better - Randy has an amazing presence in the courtroom. He is the perfect example of a great attorney.

  9. Bays will give you a second chance at happiness

    Posted by Bobby, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bays represented me during court appearances for legal actions filed against me and during my divorce. Being part of any kind of legal proceeding is enough to make anyone nervous and upset. I was no different than the next person. Fortunately, Mr. Bays and his staff were extremely professional and compassionate. They did not treat me like I was “just another client,” they treated me like family. Mr. Bays has the uncanny ability to assess a situation and provide me exactly what I needed. Each time I walked into Bays Law Firm feeling upset, anxious, or hopeless, I walked out of Bays Law Firm feeling, calm, relaxed, had peace of mind, and no longer felt doomed. He was no different in the courtroom. On my behalf, as the situation warranted, he was either assertive or calm and unruffled. His every action demonstrated he only had my best interests in mind. Mr. Bays and his staff were available whenever and for whatever I needed them for. They were also willing to continue to fight for my best interests even when the case was completed. It is crucial for anyone reading this to understand that Mr. Bays’ integrity is unmatched by any other lawyer in Sierra Vista, Arizona. If you are in need of legal counsel, I highly recommend seeking initial consultation with Mr. Bays. You will not regret it. I know I did not.

  10. Professional, Organized, Realistic and Personable. Marine too!

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bays and his staff did an outstanding job handling my Child Custody case recently. My case involved my Ex and new husband moving to another country and trying to take my kids along. Monetarily compared to what apparently my ex spent it was reasonable. I was charged a flat fee from the get go. Everything that was included was spelled out from start to finish. Even when the case ended up going longer than anticipated Mr. Bays held to his (Marine) word and did not charge me an extra dime. Face it... there is no such thing as cheap legal advice. I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. I was awarded Sole Legal and Physical custody. Keep in mind I am the Father also, which most know it’s pretty tough to gain custody in that situation. With that being said the price was well worth it. Mr. Bays and his staff's (most notably Debbie and Amber) knowledge of Technology and Law were obvious and really helped win the case. They were very informative, courteous, upfront and most importantly current. Being up to date, knowing their resources, having them available and how to use them was a huge advantage in my opinion. One thing that really impressed me was their ability to keep me informed without me having to be attached to a phone or in their office every two seconds. This allowed both them and me the ability to devote more time to family, job, and the case itself. I strongly recommend using Mr. Bays and his Staff to represent you in whatever Legal matter it may be. Semper Fidelis!

520-459-2639