Paul R. Bays’s Reviews

Paul R. Bays

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy, lead attorney, listened to my family issues and set into motion a plan to resolve my grievances. He created a calculated plan and it worked out perfectly.
    The process was lengthy but he kept me well informed of everything as it transpired and went the extra mile to ensure I was taken very good care of. He and his staff spent countless hours on my case and represented me better than I could have hoped for.
    Bays Law's prices were fair and worth every cent spent.
    Bays Law is the only law firm I use and the only one I recommend to family and friends.

  2. custody/child support

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Bays and his staff are genuinely an honest hard working team. Randy sat down with me and heard me out on the day of my free consultation. I did not feel rushed, he took as much time as necessary to understand my expression of emotional dismay at hand concerning my child's best interest. I feel confident that by the end of my consultation he earnestly absorbed the discussion. He took into account all of the information I presented and agreed confidently to put his best foot forward to assure and safeguard my child's welfare. That is ultimately what truly matters, and that is what the outcome of this case reflected. I am very pleased and grateful to Mr. Bays and his staff. I can not show them enough appreciation.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

    Randy came highly recommended to me from a close friend. After meeting with him for the first time, I knew I wanted him as my attorney. I felt very confident in him and his staff. Randy is very knowledgeable and even though going through a divorce/custody battle was very stressful, I never had any doubt in him. My case required a lot of extra research and time and Randy went above and beyond. He is very honest and straightforward - some people might get offended by the lack of "sugar coating" but I always appreciated it and I wouldn't feel as confident in an attorney that was known for being "nice". I truly don't think anyone else could have represented me in Federal Court any better - Randy has an amazing presence in the courtroom. He is the perfect example of a great attorney.

  4. Bays will give you a second chance at happiness

    Posted by Bobby, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bays represented me during court appearances for legal actions filed against me and during my divorce. Being part of any kind of legal proceeding is enough to make anyone nervous and upset. I was no different than the next person. Fortunately, Mr. Bays and his staff were extremely professional and compassionate. They did not treat me like I was “just another client,” they treated me like family. Mr. Bays has the uncanny ability to assess a situation and provide me exactly what I needed. Each time I walked into Bays Law Firm feeling upset, anxious, or hopeless, I walked out of Bays Law Firm feeling, calm, relaxed, had peace of mind, and no longer felt doomed. He was no different in the courtroom. On my behalf, as the situation warranted, he was either assertive or calm and unruffled. His every action demonstrated he only had my best interests in mind. Mr. Bays and his staff were available whenever and for whatever I needed them for. They were also willing to continue to fight for my best interests even when the case was completed. It is crucial for anyone reading this to understand that Mr. Bays’ integrity is unmatched by any other lawyer in Sierra Vista, Arizona. If you are in need of legal counsel, I highly recommend seeking initial consultation with Mr. Bays. You will not regret it. I know I did not.

  5. Professional, Organized, Realistic and Personable. Marine too!

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bays and his staff did an outstanding job handling my Child Custody case recently. My case involved my Ex and new husband moving to another country and trying to take my kids along. Monetarily compared to what apparently my ex spent it was reasonable. I was charged a flat fee from the get go. Everything that was included was spelled out from start to finish. Even when the case ended up going longer than anticipated Mr. Bays held to his (Marine) word and did not charge me an extra dime. Face it... there is no such thing as cheap legal advice. I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. I was awarded Sole Legal and Physical custody. Keep in mind I am the Father also, which most know it’s pretty tough to gain custody in that situation. With that being said the price was well worth it. Mr. Bays and his staff's (most notably Debbie and Amber) knowledge of Technology and Law were obvious and really helped win the case. They were very informative, courteous, upfront and most importantly current. Being up to date, knowing their resources, having them available and how to use them was a huge advantage in my opinion. One thing that really impressed me was their ability to keep me informed without me having to be attached to a phone or in their office every two seconds. This allowed both them and me the ability to devote more time to family, job, and the case itself. I strongly recommend using Mr. Bays and his Staff to represent you in whatever Legal matter it may be. Semper Fidelis!

  6. Smart Choice

    Posted by Brooke, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciate Mr. Bays and his legal team's assistance during what had become a two year, nightmarish battle for custody. I was being drained in every possible way and taken to court every few months. I finally have some freedom and the ability to move should I need to for jobs or any other reasons that would allow me to live and start to rebuild my life for myself and my daughter. In regards to legal fees, they are always going to be high when there is nothing you can do to avoid court (I wouldn't advise going without a lawyer). From experience, however, I have spent a year's salary just trying to keep my child and myself safe with no real win in the end in the past. With Bays, I just had one flat fee and no unexpected bills arriving in the mail. Knowing what the fee was upfront helped me plan and avoid ending up in debt.

  7. Excellent service!

    Posted by Erika, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bays represented me during my divorce and child custody case. The first day I walked in I was nervous and scared due to my situation. Not only did Mr. Bays help me calm down, but before I left he told me the outcome of my case. He was 100% correct. I now have sole legal and physical custody of my son and I couldn’t be happier. The office staff is fantastic, extremely supportive and professional. Debbie, Nicole, Amber, Griselda, they always made sure I had everything I needed from paperwork to the latest information on my case, even after I relocated out of state. His presence in the courtroom is strong and he truly stood up and fought for the best interest of my son. He is very straightforward and honest about what should be done and told me when I was being unrealistic and why. Thank you Mr. Bays & staff!

  8. Why I would choose Bays Law again!!

    Posted by Denice, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.

    When I needed a divorce lawyer, my first choice was Bays Law. I was able to get sole legal and physical custody of my 2 children. I paid a flat fee of $5000 for a contested divorce as my ex wanted joint legal custody. My ex had to pay $12,000+ for his lawyer fees. Mr. Bays was able to help gather all of my information and was able to have my case settled. I had to hire Mr. Bays again a year later to go back to court for the issue of interest. My ex s lawyer was outclassed and definitely bested by Mr. Bays. He knows Arizona Law as other Arizona Lawyers do not. I would hire Bays Law again for his friendly office staff and for his professional handling of both of my cases.

  9. Simply the Best

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had first met Randy 7 years ago when I was going through my divorce. I knew from the moment I met him that he was going to be the best attorney to represent me. My divorce had several issues to consider and Randy was able to deal with all in a professional and efficient manner. I recently went back to Randy to fight for me in court to enforce some of the issues that were resolved in the divorce settlement. We went to court and he was aggressive and extremely knowledgeable in all areas. I truly felt that he was fighting for me and I was greatly impressed with his expertise. The results have always been in my favor. Randy is personable and easy to talk to. There is no doubt in my mind who to turn to when I need an attorney. I trust Randy. He is simply the best.

  10. Grandchild Custody

    Posted by Lydia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bays.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bays represented my son for a child custody case, in which his ex-wife had psychiatric/mental health problems. Mr. Bays was very aggressive battling his case in two courts (in Puerto Rico and Arizona) and against three lawyers and he still won in both courtrooms. My son passed away on 1 August 2011 and before I went to see him, Mr. Bays had started my case without even knowing if I could pay him. He fought for the rights and the safety of my grandchild and not once did he settle for anything less than what I had asked for. On 15 November 2011, I was granted sole custody of my grandson, without Mr. Bays, I don’t think it could have been possible I was depressed and lost due to my son’s death. God Bless him and the staff at his office, from the secretary to the paralegal they are all extremely efficient, kind and excellent in terms of customer service, returning phone calls and answering your emails and questions. This team truly care about their clients.

520-459-2639