Timothy G Berry’s Reviews

Timothy G Berry

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Really Great Attorney!!!

    Posted by Annie, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Tax matter.

    Tim is very knowledgeable, and was extremely helpful to me. Throughout all of our conversations, I always felt that I could trust him, and heed his advice. He always felt honest and ethical to me. And even though I know he is very busy, he was also very generous with his knowledge and with his time, and because of this, I would say that he is well-intentioned and very caring as an attorney, one that you can count on to help you through a difficult situation. I'm very happy that I met him, and I would recommend him and his services to everyone.

  2. Timothy Berry VERY CREATIVE

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Tax matter.

    Coming to Timothy with a very difficult problem we found Timothy to be a refreshingly creative thinker comming up with solutions no other lawyer had. He communicates clearly and well and this was much appreciated. Timothy is a breath of fresh air amoung lawyers. You won't go wrong using him.

  3. A pleasure to work with!

    Posted by Tammy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

    In one the scariest times of our financial life, Timothy Berry was no less than a God-send. He answered our phone calls and emails quickly and put me at ease every step of the way. If you need legal advice about your financial future, put your trust in Timothy Berry-you won't be sorry.

  4. Super, Super Guy

    Posted by Denise, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first saw Tim on TV, "Taxes the IRS and You", with Gartland Law in Palm Desert/Indio. I needed to set up a Trust for my family and because I would be getting a large some of money soon, I wanted to find a way to pay little to no Taxes. Tim was superb in recommending that I get an LLC first (a place to put the money) and then moving it into the Trust tax free. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone. Thanks Tim for all your help for Theresa and I.

  5. IRA Review By Tim Berry

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I Needed an attorney to review my IRA.
    Tim & I spoke on the phone, met in person, and e mailed one another.
    Within one week Tim performed the review. His fee was more than reasonable.
    Furthermore, when Tim spoke with my accountant, he protected my privacy during those discussions.
    Final comment, while Esquire Berry reviewed my case, he had in his possession, my entire IRA file which included my check books whose accounts held several thousand dollars.
    They were returned and the money's still in the bank.
    In conclusion, my experience in hiring Tim proved to be professional, ethical, informative and HONEST.
    I definitely will refer Tim to my friends and family.
    Thanks again..
    Chris aka Robin

  6. Truly a remarkable attorney!!

    Posted by Bryce, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a practicing attorney, I’ve seen the best and the worst when it comes to lawyers. Simply stated- Tim Berry is one of the best. I’ve had the pleasure of both knowing Tim for almost ten years as well as working with him on several occasions. Tim is extremely knowledgeable, dedicated to his clients, ethical, and very professional. In fact, Tim is an attorney who other attorneys go to for help. In sum, if you ever need an attorney I would suggest that you contact Tim Berry for assistance.

  7. Tim Berry a very knowledgeable and helpful and caring attorney

    Posted by ken, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known and worked with Tim for many years now. I have found him to be honest, well intentioned, very knowledgeable and
    extremely helpful and fair. I would recommend Tim and his services to anyone.

  8. HIRE the Best - Tim!!!

    Posted by MJ, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We fully recommend Tim Berry! He is one of the most trustworthy, gives-you-a-good-feeling, put-you-at-ease guy. We were stressed with some issues before meeting him and were prepared to hand over our "life savings," but he refused it after quickly assessing with what else we were going through, this wasn't the right time. What lawyer sends money away? One with a great conscience, he did. He has a wonderful personality, vast experience and knowledge, and the best part--not arrogant or robotic. Definitely go to Tim Berry for the best counsel and experience!

  9. Here's An Attorney Who Really Cares!

    Posted by Erich, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowing very little about "Estate Planning" had me apprehensive to speak on the subject. But I quickly was able to gain my composure
    after speaking with Mr. Berry.

    Being a Professional seems to make Some very full of Self..
    Mr. Berry {on the other hand} is a True Professional. He quickly set the tone, he genuinely cares about People(not just issues). He immediately made me feel comfortable, listening very carefully and asking questions to get a thorough understanding of my situation before advising.

    Everyone isn't a professional and every professional isn't for everyone. If you're here looking for the "RIGHT" Professional.. Give Mr. Tim Berry, Esq. a call, you may find as I did.. You Made The Right Choice!

  10. Truly honest, knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Berry.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tim Berry really made a HUGE difference in my life. The case he just handled for me was about taxes, but I've also learned a lot about asset protection. He truly took a burden off of me. He was considerate, respectful, knowledgable and really great to work with. I would recommend him to anyone needing a really good attorney: he really has changed my life.