Mark N Weingart’s Reviews

Mark N Weingart

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super Extreme DUI - Dismissed

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a super extreme DUI. With AZ having one of the harshest penalties in the US and considering I was facing jail time and a very large fine, I contacted Mark regarding my situation. He handled my case ethically and professionally. I appreciate he never once sugar coated anything and was very up front about all aspects of my case. A real straight shooter. My situation was unique but the bottom line is he represented me very well and my case was ultimately dismissed.

  2. BAC .296 DUI Dismissed

    Posted by Jesse, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark and his staff did a wonderful job of not only ensuring me of an amicable outcome to my case should the worst case scenario arise... but eventually they were able to present me with the best possible outcome I could have hoped for - dismissal.

    I was up against a super-extreme DUI and looking at some jail time together with a whole lot of my personal freedom and a whole lot of my money gone; I had prepared to pay for my mistakes.

    Mark and his staff, although distant at times, were obviously just busy working hard for their clients. I spoke to them only when necessary which made me feel nervous and in the dark at times but now I see that's to be expected with your future in limbo and at the mercy of persons, mostly unknown. It took time to convince myself the case was no longer in my hand's and that I had to put my trust in Mark and let everything unfold.

    Mark and his staff worked diligently to provide me with the best possible defense and at the end of the day I walked away from the whole situation without my license for three months - that's my punishment. I also payed a lawyer fee which I would have paid twice over had I known what I know now.

    I would highly recommend Mark and his staff. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone in the area facing a DUI or in need of other criminal defense. Put your trust in Mark - he's an expert and a professional.

    Thanks again for all your help Mark.

  3. Assault and Disorderly Conduct charges dropped!

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing assault and disorderly conduct charges and could not face having these charges on my record. I found Mark while searching online for reputable lawyers in Tempe. I was very happy to have Mark Weingart as my attorney. I felt better the minute I sat down with him. After a few months of interviews, he fought to have my assault charged dropped completely and negotiated to have my disorderly conduct charged dropped after a diversion course. I was very happy with the outcome and would recommend Mark to anyone. Hopefully I never have to be in this situation again, but now I know who to call.

  4. Mark is a Unique Individual - a Rare Gem

    Posted by JJ, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mine was a DUI matter and I learned that there are basically three types of DUI attorneys in general: 1) Bait and Switch; 2) Dishonest and greedy and; 3) Honest and ethical. Mark is the latter. The clients who give him a bad rating probably think that they can just pay their way out of trouble. It doesn't work that way. The reality hurts and is scary. Don't expect to pay Mark to hold your hand and promise you that everything will go the way you want. Also do not expect Mark to create a solid stance if you are dishonest to him about the facts to gain sympathy or advantage. He knows which clients are honest and upfront. He will put his best foot forward regardless, but if you feed him garbage, you can't expect him to fix the problem you are facing with the best possible outcome just because you paid him. His prices are slightly above average for a reason. You get what you pay for. Actually, he is inexpensive compared to the type 1 and 2 attorneys I mentioned above because he does not have to spend tons of money on cute commercials and full page flashy yellow page ads in this stage in his career. That means more money spent on your case. The start up attorney and the ones that are looking for sheer volume will lure and hook at any price to keep the lights on. Mark has a network of attorneys that work with him and with less experience than himself that may show up at some hearings that are not critical to your case at the time. He does this so he can be present for the hearings for his clients where knows his presence is critical. And, because of his excellent reputation with the courts, judges and prosecutors, they are much much more likely than not to reschedule critical visits when Mark is available when requested. This is difficult to grasp, but that’s how it works. But he will always be there when it is critical for him to be there. I used Mark and he did what he said he would do - that is to get my case the best possible outcome which he knows from experience. Once you sign contract, you got to trust him. It is scary because, say like a passenger in a plane, you got to trust the pilot over a situation you have absolutely no control over and most likely also do not how the system works. There were plenty of opportunities that Mark could have taken advantage of my situation and I’m a bright guy. He never charged me more than the original agreed contract even though I knew he put in more effort when needed. He also wouldn't accept extra compensation when I thought it would somehow make him work harder to get better results or give me a promise. That my unfortunate friends is extremely rare trait even for other AV rated attorneys. Mark is not out to be the richest lawyer in Arizona. He could easily retire. But, he likes his practice and truly wants to make sure his clients are not taken advantage of from the prosecution. During my case proceedings and interactions with Mark, I saw a man who is truly like a white knight in a gloomy and dark place. The penalties are too high and ridiculous for first time non dangerous offenders. Mark, like many others knows this and wants to fight the good fight. I highly recommend Mark. And when I tell others what he has done for me that were in a similar situation, they always say they wish they would have hired Mark. It gives me pride that I made a wise decision to hire him. Mark also has many reputable and discounted connections for other requirements like separate MVD issues (i.e. IID and SR-22) and court ordered DUI treatment screenings. It seems a lot of professionals in the valley respect and like being a help to Mark’s clients. Do you own due diligence first before you hire any attorney and preferably by a face to face interview. Get a feel for the attorney that will affect your future. Mark, like most attorneys will not charge a consult fee. If they do run.

  5. Thank you to Mark and his amazing team!

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark and his amazing dynamic team did an incredible job on my case. Given the unfortunate and stressful predicament I found myself in, it was both mentally and emotionally reassuring to know that I was being taken care of by the very best. The process was seamless and professional from the beginning. I was given a few directions on what I needed to take care of on my own, then after that I was able to resume my daily schedule and await notice of next steps. I did not have very many questions throughout the whole process because all the instructions were always so clear, but when I did someone from the team was ready to help. Overall, Mark is the preeminent authority on these matters, and has the knowledge, experience, and creativity to seek out the best resolution to your situation.

  6. Mark Weingart is a Con

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was brought up on charges of Domestic Violence but was never arrested. My wife and I talked to Mr. Weingart who advised us that the Town of Gilbert had no case and it would be an easy win. He charged me $3500 and said that is the cost sometimes, and because the Town of Gilbert are all cons and are hard to work with, the cost would be high.

    From March to May I never heard anything from any attorney. The only time they call is when you are late on your payment.

    After all the "evidence" was collected my wife called the Town Prosecutor and told them I did not do anything to harm her, they agreed to let me go to some counseling classes and dismiss the charges.

    Mark called me into his office and advised that I plead guilty and take the class. He didn't do a DAMN thing in this case but take my money. On the day of my plea, the judge fought with one of Marks attorneys and through the case out of his court because of the conduct of my attorney.

    A week later a new judge took the case and I waited there for more than an hour. My court was set at 10:00 a.m at 111:30 I was the last person there with the judge. I asked the judge if I could make a phone call. I called the office of Mark Weingart and they advised me they didn't know anything about my court date. After I yelled at them, a lawyer showed up and I plead guilty and agreed to take classes to get this dismissed so that it would not show up on my record.

    I chose guilty over going to trial because everyone including Mark Weingart is incompetent of doing the job they are getting paid for.

    I only own $1000 of the $3500, I am 6 days late and I get a call today from their office saying that I 6 days past due and that If I don't make a payment today they will send my account to collections.

    Funny how when they need their money they call, but everything else, you get no answers.....

    This attorney is a fraud and I don't suggest anyone using them, they won’t show up at your court date, and they will not update you on the status of your case, they only want your money and nothing more.....

    1. Mark N Weingart

      Mark N Weingart

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client has been on a smear campaign ever since we got his case DISMISSED. It is all about money. He never paid the agreed upon fee. We got the prosecutor to deviate from policy and dimiss the case in exchange for his agreement to take a few "anger managment" classes. This insured him of no criminal record and protected his job. It also saved him time and money (which he never paid) as the case was DISMISSED rather than going to trial. As far as the tardiness of an attorney to Court, sometimes this happens as we are in many courts every day and if one appearance runs long, clients have to wait.
      This client became very hostile and filed complaints with the Better Business Bureau and the State Bar in an apparent attempt to avoid paying the firm. Both were summarily DISMISSED. Unfortunately, he decided that a "smear campaign" was his last resort and so I have no power to stop him except to clarify and tell the truth. Out of 20000+ cases, this has only happened a few times. It is unfortunate that he has unbridled liberty to slander me and then refuse to even pay his agreed upon charge. His case was handled professionally, and the charges were DISMISSED COMPLETELY.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  7. Horrible Communication. Only looking to get your money

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Weingart.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a DUI. It was non-extreme and there was no accident. I was pulled over for speeding and blew over a .08. I went to several lawyers seeking legal counsel. I went to Mark Weingart. He assured me that I had a solid case as I felt I was wrongly stopped. . Months leading up to the case, I was told by him that my case had a chance when going to trial.

    Communication was poor between the office and myself through out my representation.. I felt that I had to initiate everything to get things done and keep informed.

    Upon trial day, I was told by the lawyer that I didn't have a case and that I should plea guilty. This was a shock to me as I was told this from Day 1 through Day 120. All the facts remained the same, and now I have no chance of winning on the day of trial. I realized that there are some law firms like Weingart that are only looking to make money and simply tell you what you want to hear. Avoid this firm!

    1. Mark N Weingart

      Mark N Weingart

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, I have no idea who this alleged former client is as there is no name attached. If we would have received a complaint like this, I would have personally resolved it. I pride myself in having the best staff in the profession and communication is of utmost concern. It is odd that I only hear of this on an anonymous negative comment board. I assure all of you that this review is not accurate. Unfortunately, when some people don't win, they blame the lawyer and abuse the internet with slander. Please note, I have never, and will never promise a victory as that is immoral and unethical. It also isn't right. I promise my best effort as I have given to over 20000 clients.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag