Michelle Ray Matheson’s Reviews

Michelle Ray Matheson

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 1-6 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Matheson has helped me resolve an issue with a former employer with the best possible results for me, and did so quickly. She is an honest, trustworthy professional, and she really takes the time to listen to what your situation is and analyzes the situation thoroughly prior to acting on it, to produce the best result possible. I had a great experience working with her, and would definately recommend her firm to anyone who needs help resolving an issue with an employer in a timely manner. I thank her very much for all her help!

  2. Contract Help

    Posted by Heather, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle < 1 month ago.
    • Michelle handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michelle is Great!!! She was so informative and helpful! I have learnt so much working with her and she has helped me a lot!! Thank you Michelle!!

  3. Excellent Lawyer - Excellent Experience

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have the utmost respect for Michelle Matheson. What started out as a very stressful experience, completely changed direction the minute I contacted her for legal advice and guidance. Michelle is extremely professional and informative. Communications were always handled quickly and professionally. I am so pleased with everything associated with my experience to include her office personnel. There is something to be said when you have complete confidence in your lawyer and I always had 100% confidence in every aspect of my experience.

  4. An Extremely Competent and Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I was very disheartened when Michelle told me that I didn't have a case for my wrongful termination because of Arizona law, notwithstanding the facts in the matter. But because she took the time to carefully review the facts, she discovered that my ex-employer had not been properly paying overtime for all the years I was there. The law only allowed us to recover two years of overtime plus an equal amount in damages, but Michelle filed the claim and professionally negotiated a full settlement before we ended up in arbitration. Everything about her was professional and comforting from the moment she walked into the conference room.

  5. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I met with Michelle Matheson a week ago regarding my employment matter, and I would have to say that I was very impressed by her knowledge, expertise, experience, and wisdom. Without knowing too much about my case prior to our meeting, she was able to size up my case within minutes, pointing out the strengths and weaknesses of it. When it comes to employment-related legal matters, which can get very complicated, you need to have the best people working on your case. And I would have to say that her firm is probably the best in AZ when it comes employment law. Highly recommended.

  6. NEED AN EMPLOYMENT ATTORNEY? CONTACT MS. MATHESON!

    Posted by Jackie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I contacted Ms. Matheson regarding a separation agreement I was given to sign after a surprising termination. She was very thorough, went over all of the legal language in the agreement so I understood and could then decide whether to accept with my signature. She also explored all avenues of wrongful termination and explained AZ. Right-To-Work status. She attempted to contact the employer's attorney while I was there to discuss a few requests that I had, but the attorney dodged any verbal communication. I would definitely use her services again.

  7. Candid and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I interviewed a couple of attorneys prior to my hiring Michelle for my wrongful termination case. Michelle's practice advice and no interest in charging fees at every turn is what attracted me to hire her services. Her desire to start with a less bull dog approach was very insightful and it worked.

  8. Excellent experience

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I had an employment issue that involved problems with severance and a non-compete. I worked with Michelle over about two months to resolve these issues with my former employer -- to my complete satisfaction. Michelle was very knowledgeable about the subjects, proactively communicated with me when needed, replied quickly to my questions, was clear and fair in her billing, and gave sage advice. It was a very good experience and I would highly recommend her to others.

  9. AMAZING!!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Michelle listened carefully and gave great advice. She is personable and trustworthy. I was impressed by her knowledge, and attention to detail. Thank you Michelle!!

  10. Got Swift Results -- Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Greg, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Matheson.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    My severance agreement with my past employer ended up in jeopardy due to misunderstandings. Michelle quickly got to the root of the problem, outlined options and provided recommendations, then called the employer and put things back on track for a successful result. And all this was done in very short order.

    Based upon my experience, I can readily see why Michelle has so many positive ratings. I highly recommend her.

480-889-8951