Billie Tarascio’s Reviews

Billie Tarascio

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Billie is the best!

    Posted by Nicole,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.

    I truly enjoyed working with Billie. While divorce and the proceedings going along with it are unfamiliar territory and very uncomfortable - Billie made it so much easier. Her and the entire Modern Law Team were very professional, timely and helpful for anything and everything I ever needed. She was timely in responses (never more than a couple of hours for anything), answered all of my questions, which I had a lot of, and thorough with my case. And when we had to go to court and to mediation she made me feel comfortable, prepared, knowledgeable and ahead of the game. She's also fun to work with and makes a miserable situation much less so. I'll highly recommend friends, family and colleagues to Billie or anyone at her firm.

  2. Kind, Empathetic, and Highly Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.

    I am a parent involved in an extremely complex, and difficult custody case. I have been alienated from my children for the past several years, and up until this point, unable to secure legal representation due to financial reasons. Because of the modest fees, and limited scope option, someone like myself finally has access to affordable legal services. Ms. Tarascio, along with her entire staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with during this horrible time for our family. She is kind and empathetic, while at the same time, has maintains a high level of professionalism. Billie isn't just helping me; she's helping to preserve the sanctity of our family for generations to come. My children someday, will look back and realize - their mom loves them, didn't abandon them, and was willing to fight for them. Billie Tarascio puts the "family" back in Family Law!

  3. Billie Tarascio cares and will fight for justice.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 1-3 years ago.
    • Billie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Billie Tarascio has been representing me for the past year in a very difficult divorce case. She has, and is continuing, to fight for me. My case is not over yet, but I feel confident that Billie is watching out for my interests and doing everything she can to have justice prevail.

  4. Excellent Attorney - Outstanding Staff!

    Posted by JG, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 6-12 months ago.
    • Billie handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Tarascio has been assisting me on a limited scope basis, during an extremely complex, high conflict, custody case. Even though I am without the financial means to fully retain Ms. Tarascio at this time - I have been given the same knowledge, expertise and prompt attention, as any other client . Ms. Tarascio is fair, honest, and compassionate. (an element that seems to be sorely lacking in the legal arena) However, one should not mistake Ms. Tarascio's kindness, for weakness. She is a formidable opponent, indeed!

  5. Divorce Case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 1-3 years ago.
    • Billie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Billie did an excellent job representing me in my divorce case. She kept me informed of the status at all times. She provided viable options throughout the process and together we were able to determine the best approach for each decision. Billie was very easy to work with and I was very satisfied with the outcome.

  6. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Gianni, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 6-12 months ago.
    • Billie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Billie Tarascio was very helpful with my divorce case. She kept everything very simple and easy to understand. I would highly recommend her.

  7. excellent service in my divorce mediation

    Posted by Lance, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 6-12 months ago.
    • Billie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Billie did an outstanding job with my divorce mediation. She was very fair to the both of us and helped us navigate through some difficult moments. She was very responsive and timely with any of our requests. I highly recommend her!

  8. So thankful I was represented by Billie Tarascio at Modern Law. She is a Super Star Attorney!!!

    Posted by Kelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 1-3 years ago.
    • Billie handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so scared, and felt so lost when I first filed for divorce. I was clearly not aware of all of my rights when I filed. My ex had an attorney from the start, and it didn't take long before I felt I was being bullied by my ex and his attorney. That is when I decided to get representation. I was referred to Modern Law from a friend who had also used them during her divorce. That is when I met Billie. Working with Billie Tarascio has been an absolute pleasure. I am so thankful I found her, and that she was able to represent me through my divorce. From the beginning she made me feel comfortable, and I knew she always had my best interest in mind. She was always quick to respond to any matter involving my case. In my opinion she was the reason I won my case. She helped me get the fair and just outcome I wanted. It was quite the emotional roller coaster, but Billie was always right there by my side, confident and strong. She may be petite in size, but let me tell you, she is one fierce lady in and out of the courtroom. Her passion for what she does speaks loud and clear, and I felt she really truly cared about me and my case. I really can't say enough great things about Billie, and the staff at Modern Law. They are professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I will be referring any of my family members, or friends in need of an attorney to Billie Tarascio.

  9. Wonderful Representation in Child Custody Case

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie 1-3 years ago.
    • Billie handled my Family matter.

    I am a dad who was recently fighting for 50/50 time with my 5 year old son. Billie was paramount to the successful outcome I received. After an important hearing, Billie had taken a vacation. In the midst of her personal vacation the other party's attorney started an attack by filing pleadings and petitions to alter the Judge's ruling. I contacted Billie, even though she was on her personal vacation, within hours she had drafted an aggressive pleading in response to the other party's attack. I could not believe that she would take time out of her personal time to continue to fight for my case. I felt like she truly cared about my case, because she knew the details of my case thoroughly, and at trial was quick on her feet and precise. She won my case.

    In addition to Billie, her staff is great. On several occasions we had to contact her administrative team, who were always quick to respond to our needs. She made her fees affordable by allowing payments. She is quick to respond to emails, most of the time within a few hours.

    I have referred her to family, friends, and reviewed on internet sites (typically something I normally do not take the time to do). However, I feel like it is important because she was a blessing to me and will be to others.

  10. Excellent Service and Results

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Billie Tarascio.
    • I hired Billie more than 3 years ago.
    • Billie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I started working with Billie in Oregon and have continued to call and use her since she moved to Arizona. She gives timely in put and professional guidance, even when it isn't good news. She really faught for me and my kids when no one else would.

Call now for a free consultation.

480-649-2905