Nicole Dawn Marie Siqueiros’s Reviews

Nicole Dawn Marie Siqueiros

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Surprised by Prior Negative Reviews - Had a Wonderful Experience as a Father who Needed Custody Assistance

    Posted by Alexander, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm only writing this so that people who read the site know that the prior review is not what I experienced. In fact, I have a great relationship with Nicole and think the world of her as an attorney. She had always been very thorough, and I appreciated her responsiveness (less than 24 hours usually to all e-mails). She's one that will tell you it like it is, and is DEFINITELY not in it for the money. As a father in a custody dispute, I do not think it's fair to say that Court's give more time and belief to moms. That was not my experience, and I know that is not what the rules of law say. In fact, I am the parent who has more time now, so I'm living proof. I really think the site should be more careful about letting anyone say stuff that I doubt to be true.

  2. Barely Competent

    Posted by Rhett, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    NOT RECCOMMENDED!
    POOR ADVICE: Nicole represented me for a divorce and custody case. She did a poor job of explaining the court process. She did not do a good job of presenting me with my legal options. I wanted a 50/50 joint custody agreement while my ex wife wanted the majority of our child's custody. Nicole did a poor job off advising me of the court's attitude towards fathers when the child is small. Because she couldn't give me sound advice, I setteled for a lot less time with my child.
    UNRELIABLE: Also on several occasions she completly missed my stated intentions. For example, I wanted to be the respondent in my court case for personal reasons. I made this clear to her. The paperwork she prepared for me showed I was not the respondent, but the the petitioner.
    LATE: She failed to show up on time for a meeting just before court. She made arrangements to meet me fifteen minutes prior to a court hearing. She didn't show. She was even a few minutes late to the hearing.
    Finally I felt like I was being billed for time she did not work on my case. On several occasions I was billed for a half hour of work, when any reasonably competent person could have opened a from letter, edited one name, printed and signed it in six minutes.
    Stay away from Nicole Siqueiros and Hallier Law.

  3. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole did an excellent job with my custody case. She paid close attention to the details of the case and kept me well informed with everything that was happening. You could tell that she cared deeply about the outcome of my case.

  4. Significant Risk if You Don't Monitor Her Work Closely

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were in a conference negotiating spousal support among other things, and while I was explaining to opposing counsel across the table why I would NOT be willing to waive spousal support, Nicole went ahead and scribbled in the clause in the hand written draft anyway that we were working off, thus waiving it. and I lost the right to it at trial. I didn't think I could not trust my own attorney, and signed off at end of conference thinking I was in good shape. My error, but what detailed attorney makes such a blatantly purposeful deflection of a client's opinion, loses them money and then proceeds to deny the conversation, and ends up just hammering me for the bill with no recourse? You can do better than this attorney, or at the very least if you have a lot of time, check EVERY piece of documentation she passes you under your nose while you're distracted. It could cost you a LOT if you don't.

  5. Excellent communicator and listener

    Posted by Gerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As anyone that has been through a divorce will tell you, enlisting the help of a competent family law attorney will reduce the amount of stress that you experience during the process, and the amount of money that you have to pay: Nicole did both of those things for me.

    I frequently require the help of other professionals. There are two things that are very important to me when choosing a professional: someone that communicates well, and someone that listens to my goals and seeks to achieve them. Nicole is a did both of those things exceptionally well, and it led to the best possible result in the worst possible situation.

    Nicole is an excellent attorney. I recommend Nicole to everyone I know that has a family law matter.

  6. Buyer beware

    Posted by Tim, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used Nicole in November of 2011. I needed a simple adjustment to my child support payments due to one of my children turning 18. In the course of the negotiation, my ex made a number of new demands. I responded to Nicole by email that I would agree to them only if additional conditions of my own were also accepted, and I also requested she discuss this with me before responding to my ex.

    Unfortunately, Nicole did not call me and instead agreed to all of my ex's demands without countering with any of my offsetting requirements. This cost me a great amount of extra money. What bothered me most, however was Nicole's refusal to admit she blew the deal, and that she made no attempt to remedy the situation.

    I believe mistakes can be worked out, but when there's a lack of integrity, you are screwed.

  7. Nicole was amazing. She made things so easy for me, and my kids. She is the smartest and most sincere attorney I've ever met.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don’t really know how to describe how great of a job Nicole did for me during my divorce. I had a really complicated marriage and when I decided to leave my husband I knew I was going to need a lawyer that I could afford and who could also deal with the financial mess my now ex-husband had gotten us into. There were so many technicalities coming out of every corner of my prenup and fighting over my kids visitation/support issues was keeping me up almost every night. I met Nicole, explained everything that I could articulate and then gave her all the paperwork I'd collected over the past three years. Once she had the information all the chaos just stopped. Very complex issues (that I had never considered being an issue when I first got married!) were simplified by Nicole to a point where I just needed to tell her what I wanted her to do and then she would explain to me (in normal person speak) exactly what my decisions would entail, the benefits and the consequences of them.

    I had very bad experiences with lawyers before Nicole (namely my husbands attorney, who was a threatening bully). Nicole was very straightforward with me. She kept me up to date every step of the way and she let me know what to expect and when to expect it. Nicole had a temporary custody/visitation schedule worked out with my ex during the divorce so I wasn't a complete mess, scrambling to work out an agreement with my impossible husband and his attorney.

    Going through a divorce is the most horrible thing you can imagine and I was a mess. I needed a lawyer who was going to actually care about me as a person and not just a client. Nicole did that. She got to know me, she knew every aspect of my financial situation and she grew to know my ex-husband and his family, who all truly assumed I would see their big expensive lawyer and walk away with my tail between my legs.

    Nicole fought for me and everything worked out the way she said it would. I didn't get everything I felt I deserved, but those issues stemmed from the prenup I signed so long ago - if only I'd had Nicole when I signed that stupid thing. I came out of the divorce with so much more than I expected and certainly more than my ex and his family threatened me with.

    Anyway, for someone who never writes reviews this is certainly long winded. I just can't say enough good things about Nicole. It all ended just recently and I'm just so pleased with the outcome. Talk to her before you talk to anyone else. I plan on going to Nicole with any issues that every come up for me in the future.

  8. Strong, Competent Lawyer - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Joshua, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nicole is a very talented, caring, and competent lawyer. I enlisted Nicole to help me with my child support case and I was extremely satisfied with her work and the outcome of my case. She was able to reduce my child support to a more reasonable sum and did so with great professionalism and skill. Nicole was very knowledgeable about family law and Arizona Child Support Guidelines. I am very grateful for her hard work on my case and the individual treatment she gave me. I would HIGHLY recommend Nicole Siqueiros for any family law matter you might have.

  9. Great Referral

    Posted by Claire, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a licensed psychologist, I sometimes have clients that have decided that divorce is the best decision for them. I have referred a few to Nicole Siqueiros and she was just fantastic! My clients were so pleased with her caring and professional manner. The cases worked out in the best way possible with both partners satisfied with the results. I was especially pleased at the way she made the children's needs paramount. I would recommend her to any future clients in need of her services.

  10. Good attorney - smart, aggressive and caring...

    Posted by Margaret, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Siqueiros.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Nicole at the Hallier Law Firm for a divorce. My ex is very difficult to deal with, he's on drugs, there was some violence and he's just a horrible guy. Nicole dealt with him like you wouldn't believe. When we couldn't settle we had to go to Court and she was really prepared. I loved when she got him on the stand and taught him a lesson!! She's a super lawyer!