Jason Pistiner’s Reviews

Jason Pistiner

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce and Estate Planning

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pistiner.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have retained Jason for Estate Planning and for modifications of a previous Consent Decree / Parenting /Custody Agreement, including child support. Jason provides a fact-based overview of the options available and allows me to select the options that work best for me given the issue of the day, week or month. Once a decision is made on how to proceed, Jason executes on that flawlessly. He is responsive, well-spoken and communicates very clearly. He is able to diffuse high conflict communications and remove emotion while still representing my position passionately and powerfully.
    Jason has a strong courtroom presence and prepares thoroughly. He has excellent written communication skills and does not get distracted by the superfluous propaganda or attacks presented by other parties or their attorneys. Jason follows through and is great to work with. I have personally referred many friends and acquaintances to Jason.

  2. Always a great lawyer

    Posted by Andrea, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pistiner.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first hired Jason 5 years ago to handle my divorce. I really appreciated how he kept me informed, answering all my questions and concerns quickly. I really felt that he was looking after my best interests, not just looking to be paid.
    A few years later after I was remarried he helped my new husband with his child custody case. Again we felt that he knew what he was talking about, and knew the best way to handle the situation. Jason was very professional.
    We then hired Jason to help in my child custody case. I really like that Jason is always willing to answer any questions I had, and would advise us in the best way to handle the situation.
    Jason is very knowledgable, caring, and trust-worthy and I highly recommend him!!

  3. Outstanding Law Professional

    Posted by Lyn, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pistiner.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Jason Pistiner as legal counsel. Jason has extensive legal expertise and knowledge of law matters. Jason is professional, courteous and timely with filings and correspondence. Jason is mindful of his client's needs and budget. Having had multiple attorneys over the years, Jason ranks high in my experiences. I appreciate Jason and trust him wholly as my attorney.

  4. Review

    Posted by Floyd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pistiner.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Jason, he kept me informed of my rights and possible scenario I could take to complete my case. He was very knowledge based and sincere when it came to the point. I would work with Jason again and recommend him to others.

  5. I feel very fortunate to have found such a good lawyer.

    Posted by Charlie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pistiner.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Selecting a lawyer is not an easy or simple process. The lawyer you choose has to be there to help you during what may be the most stressful times of your life. I feel very fortunate to have found Jason Pistiner. In the past 3 years, I have grown to trust his judgment completely. Jason is professional, dependable, quick to respond and has always patiently answered my questions. He is there for me 100% when I need help with real estate issues due to my being a landlord and he expertly takes care of problems for the HOA that I am president of. It feels great to be able to say that due to Jason’s knowledge and experience, every problem I’ve asked his help with has ended in my favor. It’s nice to know that because I chose the right lawyer 3 years ago, I’ve saved myself from a huge amount of stress and worry.

  6. EXCELLENT LAWYER STILL USING HIM

    Posted by PATRICIA, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Pistiner.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    JASON IS A DEDICATED LAWYER AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMOND HIM TO ANY PERSON ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE INVOLVED IN A DOMESTIC DISPUTE OR A CHILD CUSTODY CASE.