R. Michael Skupin’s Reviews

R. Michael Skupin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jay Anderson

    Posted by Jay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-3 years ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike and his excellent staff treated me like a real friend from start to finish i really appreciated all the legal help but appreciated even more how friendly everyone was.

  2. Don't look any further....You've found the right attorney!

    Posted by David D, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 6-12 months ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I retained Skupin Law Group recently for a very complex child custody and child support matter. My case went to trial and Mr. Skupin obtained a very favorable outcome for me and my child. Mr. Skupin is an excellent trial attorney and from the very beginning made himself available to answer my questions and calm my anxiety. He never made unrealistic promises and fought hard to protect my rights. Mr. Skupin and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and professional people who made me feel like I was their only client. I was so impressed with all of their legal knowledge, preparation and expertise. I have worked with other attorneys in the domestic relations field and Mr. Skupin and his staff are truly exceptional. While other attorneys limit their access to you once they have received your retainer, I never had a single problem contacting Mr. Skupin and his staff. As I am a single parent who is far from wealthy, Mr. Skupin’s expenses for a full-fledged trial were very fair, reasonable, and affordable. Mr. Skupin and his entire staff are also up to date with the latest technology and I couldn’t recommend them more highly. They truly care. This is a real feedback from a real client.

  3. Mike Skupin is the best!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-6 months ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mike Skupin is a great attorney, and he's got wonderful staff. They've done an excellent job with my divorce case. I would definitely recommend Mike and his law firm to everybody.

  4. Can't thank Michael enough!

    Posted by Sean, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 6-12 months ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Mike and his law firm with a very challenging case. I had been struggling with a child support and parenting plan modification which had been both refused by the other party and dismissed by the courts twice already. I felt there was no hope in even getting my case to trial due to a multitude of legal challenges I faced from both the opposing counsel and judge assigned to the case. Mike listened very attentively to every aspect of the case as I laid it out to him. He immediately helped me relax and feel there truly was hope. He showed me how the opposing counsel was misconstruing the facts of the case. After listening to Mike patiently explain all legal angles available for the case during our initial consult, I felt energetic and hopeful and immediately asked him to represent me. Mike and his amazing staff (his senior paralegal, Brigitta, in particular) were always available to answer my questions and alleviate concerns throughout the entire process. Mike was ingenious in pursuing legal paths which hadn’t been thought of before from my previous legal representatives. His creativity enabled me to get past every road block which had previously blocked me from any legal success. With his very knowledgeable leadership, I was able to finally have my day in court in which I won every argument I had brought before the court! Both the ruled upon parenting plan and child support were exactly as I desired! He did such an amazing job of detailing and proving the facts surrounding the case, the judge actually ruled against the other party as being unreasonable based off the preponderance of the evidence. This was the same judge who had previously thrown out my case multiple times…I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of a case I had previously thought impossible to win! I will definitely seek Mike and his staff’s assistance for any future legal matters! I highly recommend Mike’s legal firm for anyone and everyone!

  5. Thank You!

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-3 years ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mike took the time with me and explained to me the laws and my rights as a parent.He fought for me and for my rights.I chose Mike after interviewing with other attorneys cause he took the time with me and was very kind. His asscoiates were also very nice and helpful.

  6. Child support modification

    Posted by Erasmo, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 6-12 months ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Child Support matter.

    I had 2 child support cases going at the same time, Mr. Skupin was able to get both case to one court hearing. He helped negotiate both cases and got my child support to a reasonable amount where I am able to make full payments. He is very affordable and worked with me on payments for his services.

  7. Previous client

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-3 years ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Skupin. I obtained him for my divorce/ custody case and was very pleased with the final outcome. Not only is Mr. Skupin very knowledgable, he went above and beyond my expectations in representing the best interest of myself and my children. No need to look any further, the best is right here!

  8. Highly recommended for an International Divorce!

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-3 years ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I highly recommend Attorney Michael Skupin of the Skupin Law Group. His knowledge and expertise in every aspect of family law, has helped me every step of the way.

    I got married in China to a Chinese citizen, with hopes she would stay in the USA, only to find out she wanted to go back to China for good. Michael was able to make this divorce easy and simple.
    I was able to have everything done right from Arizona, without me having to travel to China for the divorce.

    I am very pleased with his attention to detail throughout the entire process.

    Michael Skupin and his staff are definitely top notch professionals!

    Thank you again for successfully helping me with my international divorce.

  9. Amazing!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-3 years ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Skupin and his paralegal Brigi are amazing. Not only are they upfront with the facts of your case but also the cost. They both worked quickly and efficiently to help me with my responses to the court. Brigi went above and beyond always being there to answer any questions I had, even after my case had been dismissed. Thank you Skupin law, there is no way I could have done this without you!!! You are truly an amazing team and a pleasure to work with!

  10. R. Michael Skupin recommendation/endorsement. He's the best!

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend R. Skupin.
    • I hired R. Skupin 1-3 years ago.
    • R. Skupin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Skupin was a godsend. My previous attorney retired before my case was finished. Mr. Skupin stepped in and was extremely fast in bringing himself up to speed with the issues in my case. His expertise and remarkable responsiveness put me at ease. It is an incredible feeling to have someone who is caring and competent in your corner. I highly recommend him.