Solomon O Kanu’s Reviews

Solomon O Kanu

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXPERIENCE I CANT FORGET

    Posted by ALRICK, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon 6-12 months ago.
    • Solomon handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I need a Lawyer to represent me in court and after I discovered KANU & ASSOCIATES P.C., I was very comfortably and also became his priority.Kanu & ASSOCIATES takes a lot of pride in whatever They do.KANU listen carefully to my problem and gave me the best advise I had heard about my situation.He did not only represent me on my criminal case but also immigration.KANU & ASSOCIATES never fails they have change my whole life.I highly-highly recommend KANU & ASSOCIATES LAW FIRM when ever you need a Professional,Affordable Attorney.You will not regret nor forget your experience...

  2. Get the real Lawyer for your personal injury cases.

    Posted by Samuel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon 1-6 months ago.
    • Solomon handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kanu is an excellent Lawyer, he is very trustworthy and very knowledgeable about the law which is very important to my case. I will recommend him any time to my friends and family members.

  3. Road to freedom

    Posted by Steeve dagher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon 6-12 months ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.

    When it come to Immigration case Mr Kano is the one ,very we'll experienced lawyer , my case is very complicated , I visited few law firm before hiring Mr Kano and none of them make feel comfortable and safe, from the moment my wife and I walk in and talk to Him we decided he is the one to hire , 2 years I was living in fear , I had my first master hearing few months back and the way he talk to judge and the way he present your case he make you feel fearless, very strongm lawyer and sharp voice , if you are immigrant or asylum applicant I suggest you Mr Kanu is your key for legal status don't waste your money somewhere else , Thank you Kanu , and on top of it he is a great person

  4. I had a great experience working with this lawyer

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My impression of Mr Kanu is that he takes the time to listen to your situation before he makes any recommendations. He lets you explain all the reasons that have brought you to him. After you have explained your situation, he will then ask probing questions to make sure he understands the situation. After this he will then provide you with his feedback and let you know whether the case is viable or not. He will also let you know at that time what the fees are and how they are broken down, as well as other options that are available to you. I used Mr Kanu in the past for my green card and I am now using him to file for naturalization. During the green card process, he also discovered that my divorce had not gone through and he assisted me with that as well. During the green card process, I found that his time frames were very accurate. Mr Kanu is also very honest - he does not beat about the bush like some other lawyers - he is upfront about your case -whether good or bad. I would definitely recommend him for anyone who has any immigration issues.

  5. Best experience ever!

    Posted by Juanita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Used him for my I-140 nursing visa currently working on my citizenship with him. He also helped me with my husband's and mom's green cards. I had originally called him to do the H1B but he asked me why do that one when i can do the I-140 which would be faster and cheaper. Love his honesty. In the past he has done consultations for friends and he will tell you whether you have a good case or not and won't take your case. With one friend he told him the exact way his case was going to turn out

  6. Lawyer review

    Posted by Lameck, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always told it as it is.Candid and willing to go the extra for me and my family.

  7. Outstanding Attorney Ready to Go to Work for You

    Posted by Chris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Solomon Kanu is the best attorney any client could ask for. Not only is he exceptionally knowldgeable about his job and the profession, he works hard for his clients and leaves no stone unturned. He is also very respectful and compassionate, and actually involves you in the case from start to finish. He's not presumtuous and doesn't make you feel like you're an idiot, just because you're not a lawyer. Even though he will not give you any guarantees, you can be sure he's on top of your case. Moreover, he is reasonable to work with regarding his fees, availability, etc. In my own case, Attorney Kanu handled an employment related case in 2005 involving frivolous sex discrimination allegation against me. That the matter did not end up in court was due to the finnesse with which he handled the amicable settlement. Without a doubt, it's because of Kanu & Associates that I'm still employed today. I'd use his services again should the need arise, and I wholeheartedly recommend him to any client who wants good value for their money and still prevail in their case.

  8. Exceptionally versed and experienced Immigration lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since going through immigration process was long and tedious in most cases, i was a little Leary. However i was pleasantly surprised with the way Solomon handle my case. He took my case without taking a penny from at the beginning of my case giving the situation i was in. He filed motions to the court in Buffalo, New York and have my case moved to phoenix. He is well experienced and versed in immigration law, and i can not forget the many personal counsel he gave me both on phone and in person. The staff are exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and helpful ( I can not forget the big hug by Consuelo when my green card was approved) always updating personal information as my wife and i moved twice during our case. I was able to obtain work authorization to work and have since received my green card in August 2010. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family. He is good at what he does.

  9. Helpful, friendly and result driven

    Posted by Candice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Choosing Solomon for our immigration case was one of the biggest decisions my husband and I have made. Solomon responded to my request for information personally and within minutes of making the request. We spoke with a few other attorneys before we met Solomon, and he offered solutions that others had not. He is very experienced and well versed in immigration law. His staff was friendly and helpful, they were always available to help and answer questions throughout the whole process. We were able to obtain a work permit and Green Card for my husband with Solomon on our case. I have already recommended him to another couple, and he has been able to help them.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Nancy A., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Solomon Kanu.
    • I hired Solomon more than 3 years ago.
    • Solomon handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very honest and trust worthiest lawyer, definitely I'll recommend him to my family and friends...