Glen W. Neeley’s Guides

Glen W. Neeley

Ogden DUI / DWI Attorney.

Contributor Level 12
  1. Can I driver after a Utah DUI Citation?

    Video posted by attorney Glen Neeley, about 3 years ago.

    This video goes through the procedure and the laws of how long a person can drive after a Utah DUI Arrest and gives information on what needs to happen in order to keep a driver license.

  2. How to Request a Drivers License Hearing for a Utah DUI

    Video posted by attorney Glen Neeley, about 3 years ago.

    In Utah, you must request a Drivers License Hearing within 10 days of being arrested for a DUI. You must include the information and follow the instructions at the bottom of your citation. The video tells you how to do that.

  3. Actual Physical Control vs. Driving

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, over 3 years ago.

    Driving This is the most common way to prove the first element of DUI. The person is seen driving by the officer. There is not much dispute about this element when the officer sees a person driving

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  4. Should I Take a Chemical Test

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, over 3 years ago.

    I represented a guy 2 weeks ago on a DUI Charge. I did everything exactly right. He was the model of how one should conduct themselves when being investigated for DUI. Follow these steps. This guy declined all the field tests and took the chemical test. The blood test came back very low. Dismissed!

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  5. How long am I an alcohol restricted driver?

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, about 4 years ago.

    If a person is found guilty of DUI or Driving While Impaired, the person is given a restricted driver license (after any suspension or revocation period). For a first offense, the person is restricted from having any alcohol in his system and driving for a period of two years. Fo...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  6. Should I waive my Preliminary Hearing?

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, over 4 years ago.

    Your Right to a Preliminary Hearing If you are charged with a felony in Utah, you are entitled to a preliminary hearing. This is a hearing for the government to put on evidence that demonstrates a p

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  7. What happens at a Pretrial conference.

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, over 4 years ago.

    The first step is an initial appearance or arraignment The first appearance that is required is called the arraignment. The person is asked to enter a plea. If the plea is guilty, then sentencing i

    3 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  8. What I Don't Have to Do When being investigated for DUI

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, over 4 years ago.

    Do I have to do Field Sobriety Tests? In Utah, there is no crime in declining field sobriety tests. In fact it is probably best not to. Very few people can do the tests as perfect as the police req

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  9. How to save your license in a DUI arrest!

    Written by attorney Glen Neeley, over 4 years ago.

    Request the hearing within 10 days of the arrest. Read the fine print at the bottom labeled "Right to a Hearing". It tells you exactly what to put in the request and where to send it. The hearing m

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

Call now for a free consultation.

801-612-1511