Gary Steven Craw’s Reviews

Gary Steven Craw

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is the lawyer you want representing you!!!!

    Posted by Angelo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I fired 3 other attorneys before I found Gary.I am soooo glad I did,I was in a bad accident at work that the other attorneys told me I would only recieve a certain amount,Gary surpassed my expectations in a very difficult case.Not only could he have walked away when things got tough,he dug in and WON 4x what the other attorneys told me.He is a highly Knowlegable attorney that treats you like a person not a case.Look no further you've found the best.

  2. Estate Litigation with Compassion and Integrity

    Posted by Sheryl F., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary took my case which was alittle backwards for him, as he mostly works with plantiffs but I was the Defendant in a nasty battle with my siblings over my mothers estate. Gary and Tresa worked with me diligently over the past 4 yrs working on this case. He was always honest and sincere with all matters involved. I have worked with several lawyers in the course of my businesses and was now needing one for a volitable personal issue. He never lead me to believe that we had it in the basket but showed all the confidence in the facts. His professionalism showed in every aspect of this case. Long story short....Jury trial and a "Super Lawyer" lead to a WIN WIN for us. He always did his best to keep costs down without slighting any facts or details. In the courtroom, he made the other attorney look like he had never been in court before. His arguments and objections were creative. Gary would be my recommendation to anyone who needs the Best to represent them in court. Thorough,compassionate, caring, smart, professional...I could keep going on but...now it's time to talk about his paralegal Tresa. She always was there for me when Gary was busy. She is also professional and caring and there for the client. What a team. I am forever greatful to him and his firm. Please feel free to use the services of a winning team.

  3. Highest Ethical Standards

    Posted by Patricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In May 2009 I was in a devastating car accident that required me to have shoulder surgery. Gary Craw handled my case with utmost compassion, honesty and the highest of ethical standards. I recommend him unreservedly for personal injury cases.

  4. Very Thankful

    Posted by Valerie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary took a case when there wasn't another lawyer that would touch it. He was very honest in his abilities. Through out my venture of trying to find someone to take my case, he was the only lawyer who did not treat you as if I was beneath him. He returned my calls personally. Tressa his leagl assistant went out of her way to make sure copays were paid to doctors so I was able to receive the necessary treatment that I needed. Through over a year they fought for me until the end. Both Gary & Tressa are very personal & caring. God knows I would never want to go through my fall again...But, if there ever comes a time I or someone I know needs a good lawyer, they will be the first called.

  5. Mr.Purvis

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Attorney, very knowlegable, Honest, Hardworking, caring and does not settle for less that what you desrve. Great Job!!!

  6. Gary Craw is an amazing attorney with the utmost in personal integrity and genuine human compassion!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My 19 year old son was in a serious car accident and suffered substantial injuries. I had consultations with eight other attorneys in Denver and Colorado Springs concerning the matter. Most only cared about $$$ signs; you could just tell. Another Colorado Springs attorney recommended Gary Craw and said he was “the best in the business.” Very true!!! Gary was all about my son’s needs. He aggressively pursued each and every legal avenue to get my son appropriate compensation and succeeded without err. In the courtroom, Gary was a legal Master!!! His arguments were extremely thorough and his responses to the defense’s arguments were clever, intelligent and successful. He literally humiliated the defense and their position. Gary Craw is the man you want next to you in a courtroom!!! Gary also has a superb paralegal (Tresa) who kept everything meticulously organized and on track! What a team!!! Our family will be forever grateful!!!

  7. I was blessed to have Gary Craw as my Lawyer, he is my hero!

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Craw.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gary is, and always will be my Guardian Angel. This was the most difficult thing I've ever had to do, and at times I felt as if I could no longer endure the pain of losing my father. Although the case seemed never ending, Gary always kept me informed in every aspect of the case. I was told that Malpractice Lawsuits are the hardest to win, but I never gave up and neither did Gary. Justice did prevail and we WON our Medical Malpractice lawsuit against Dr. Robert Gross. Although it was a long tedious battle, Gary never gave up and he kept me positive. Gary is my Hero! I would highly recommend Gary to anyone needing a positive and professional experience.

719-471-3848