Kevin D Heupel’s Reviews

Kevin D Heupel

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A New Start To Life

    Posted by G. Ayala, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I saw Heupal on Colorado and Company and felt like Kevin Heupal was talking to me. With many years of debt accumulating while hurting my credit, I knew I had to take charge. With their free consultation, I had nothing to lose. Tami was straight forward and made me feel comfortable in my financial situation. They presented the bankruptcy process in easy steps and offered easy monthly payments according to your budget. Heupal Law is professional, knowledgeable and are there for you whatever your needs is. I will definitely recommend them to anyone in financial distress.

  2. Bankruptcy for Disabled American Vets

    Posted by Kenneth, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Bankruptcy was fast and very easy. I am a Disabled Marine Veteran, and I thought I was working with Marines again with the professionalism Heupel Law had. It is only 5 months since my bankruptcy discharged and I have a new Harley and new car. I learned to start my credit right , and not get into the same spot I was in. I even have my VA loan back, I can buy a property for up to 265,000 still at 0 down. I feel alot better mentally because im not stressing over these issues. I would recommend Heupel Law to anybody who is in the same position I was. Sincerely K S Allison

  3. Great service through Heupel Law

    Posted by Kimberly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Heupel Law was very encouraging. I have been dealing with debt and being garnished by creditors for the last few years, without any hope of getting out. With Heupel Law I was able to make payments after filing and could ask questions whenever I didn't understand. Thanks to Heupel Law my financial burdens are easier to handle.

  4. Lies about fees

    Posted by Ricky Sarabia, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lie about fees & files empty answer to court

  5. Thanks to Heupel Law!

    Posted by Daniel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heupal Law is very sufficient and helpful with my situation. They understood my financial situation I am dealing with at this time. My lawyer was very understanding also and fast at helping with my financial troubles that I was experiencing such as garnishments and filing. I would reccomend Heupal Law to anyone who needs help with the similar financial problems as me.

  6. stress free!!!

    Posted by Melissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used kevin and his team 2 times already. I would reccommend them to anyone. The whole team has made things so much easier for me and with a baby on the way stress free is always better. Matt is also a great team player to help with anything.

  7. 100% satisfied!

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to deal with 2 other lawyers before coming across Kevin. Was so knowledgable and also very creative outside the box approach. Answered all my questions before, during and after my case without any issues. Pricing was very marker fair. I have already recommended him and his firm. I was ready to give up, glad I met him and his team before I did.

  8. I can breath easier!!!!!

    Posted by Tina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a very bad situation, with my past finance issues coming into play now that I have a family, I was getting garnished all the time. I heard Heupel Law's advertisement on the radio and I called. I thank god I did the staff was amazing at helping me with all my questions. I have referred them to some of my friends and family members. Thanks Heupel Law for getting me back in the right direction

  9. Amazing!!!!

    Posted by Robin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an amazing experience with this law firm! I was soooo stressed and nervous about the whole process. The very friendly staff answered all of my quesitons and emails very quickly and accurately. The lawyers are extremely helpful. On the day of our hearing, Mr. Heupel helped us ease our nerves by making light of the situation. I was so pleased with everyone I met during this process. I would DEFINITELY recommed Huepel Law. You will not regret it! :)

  10. A lot of money for lousy service

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Heupel.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't normally write reviews, but I felt that others should know about Heupel Law. Once you meet with a staff member they are really nice and that is about all the nice things I have to say. That and Mr. Heupel's office was really pretty. Prior to giving over your cash for them to represent you they are quick to respond to your questions. But, once you pay them the service is awful. For the money we paid them this office is the most unresponsive ever. We had simple questions in regard to our case, rarely were they answered via the phone but over email which isn't that bad. But in most cases our questions were not answered after even 2 to 3 phone calls, emails plus a fax. If you do use Heupel try to get a direct phone number and don't go thru the front desk, good luck if you do. After a week of trying to get someone to answer 1 question we are still waiting for a reply/phone call. Take your money elsewhere.