Elizabeth Byrnes Lane’s Reviews

Elizabeth Byrnes Lane

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good experience

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Liz was professional, thorough and easily accessible. Our documentation was completed quickly and accurately, with questions answered promptly. Liz was a delight to work with and we would certainly recommend her.

  2. Trust, will and other documents set up

    Posted by Pat, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Trusts matter.

    Liz has great compassion and understanding of special needs trusts. Liz asked questions about things I had not even thought about. She made many helpful suggestion. Liz arranged meetings that worked well for my time and location. I have recommended Liz to several people already.

  3. Wills-Power of Attorney-Guardianship

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We had a great experience setting up our wills, financial power of attorney, health care power of attorney, and guardianship with Liz. We had no idea where to start, and she provided us with lots of helpful information and guidance. We recommended her services to friends of ours and they have also had a great experience working through this somewhat challenging process.

  4. Family Trust, Wills and Special Needs Trust

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Trusts matter.

    Our Wills and Family Trust were established in California over twenty years ago and were significantly out of date. We also wanted to establish a special needs trust for one of our grandchildren. I checked out a number of local lawyers and we selected Liz Lane because of her strong background including bar membership in California and Colorado. Working with Liz was a very positive experience. She is very knowledgeable and efficient. We are very happy with the results and know feel we are well positioned relative to our estate.

  5. Retired couple

    Posted by Jean & David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Liz as an Elder Law Attorney was extraordinary as she helped us review and redo our wills; bringing them current to where we are completely satisfied. She listened intently to all our concerns and questions and answered them thoroughly; offering suggestions as we went along. She is someone we would definitely go back to in the future with any legal concerns or questions we may have.

    Liz is a very intelligent & compassionate woman who was completely devoted to our legal project. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

  6. Excellent work on revision of our wills, trust documents, POA and estate planning

    Posted by Jack, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Liz did a great job in helping us with legal documents regarding our wills, POA and a trust for our disabled daughter. We had plenty of time to discuss our situation so our needs were identified and met personally and uniquely. She also had helpful suggestions which were outside the field of law.
    We felt her professional fees were quite reasonable. My wife and I would unreservedly recommend her as a lawyer for your personal legal needs.

  7. Building a Great Incentive Trust with Liz Lane

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the work that Liz Lane did for me. I hired her to guide me through the will and trust process. She listened to my desire to do an "outside the box" approach, inventing a type of "incentive trust" appropriate to my values and situation as a single person. She got to know me well in the process (and I got to know myself better); she asked great questions, gave me clear ideas of what needed to be done and by when, was very flexible, willing to work through many changes AND she inspired me to do something I was proud of. Most important of all, she was inspired by what I was doing! Liz is a woman with a lot on her plate (extended family, career, lots of volunteer work) and she worked hard in a short amount of time, through the holidays, so that we could complete all work prior to my leaving on an international trip. I felt her commitment to doing a great job, her high level of energy, and her wisdom, even as she crafted a document that included areas that were somewhat new to her typical practice. I was surprised at how fun the process actually was and felt a lot of joy in the signing and notarizing of the documents. She was also helpful as I thought through medical issues and the implications of end-of-life decisions. Liz has a keen sense of intuition. I trusted her thoroughly as I shared my ideas and concerns both regarding values, roles, financial issues. She could listen and offer good suggestions that kept me on track. I found her to be very efficient in our work together. She also was able to use her expertise in the NY legal system as it related to property that I owned in that state as well. Although she knows another family member well, she both understood family dynamics and was clearly an advocate for my wishes. I would recommend Liz without reservation.

  8. Will Writing

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Liz did a wonderful job in helping me write a will and making sure that I had all the necessary legal documents in place. She is very knowledgable, made the process very easy, and when I had a question that she wasn't certain about, she got the answer quickly. I highly recommend her!

  9. work on our will documents

    Posted by Ella and Joe, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • Elizabeth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Liz is a very friendly, knowledgeable, and capable lawyer. She did an excellant job guiding us thru the legal process of generating our will. We feel much more secure knowing she is available to assist us in the future.

  10. delighted wih Ms. Elizabeth Lane

    Posted by Joel and Bridget, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Lane.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Lane prepared our wills, medical powers of attorney and related documents. She gave us information we needed and counseled and advised us on many specific decisions presented by the task. She listened to our concerns and made a number of creative suggestions. It was clear that she understood our values and our wishes. She spent a lot of time working through the documents with us and did not seem bothered by how long it took, even though she charged a flat fee rather than an hourly. We were comfortable with her throughout the process. We feel very good about the products we created. We couldn't ask for anything more in an attorney.