Jacob A Starkovich’s Reviews

Jacob A Starkovich

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney, would recommend to anyone

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I haven't been in any situation like this before, and Jacob was able to help through the entire process and answer all my questions. In the beginning I was extremely nervous, he was able to ease my fears, and make me feel that I would have a fair case. Since the citation I had began to turn my life around again and was concerned about loosing what I had built back up. Not only did Jacob ensure that I was able to keep moving forward with a sentence that was flexible enough to do so, he also came up with creative ideas of ways to show how I was not a the bad person they saw on the ticket, and ways that I wouldn't have thought up on my own. Even after everything was completed I had some difficulties getting in tough with the agencies I needed, and was confused by a lot of the needs of my case. Jacob continues to clarify and help me through every step so I can be sure to have this all behind me as soon as possible. What could have been something that completely ruined my life, he helped me to turn it around and keep it as something to help me change it for the better instead. I am grateful for his services and his help.

  2. The best attorney I've ever had !

    Posted by Faith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jacob was the best choice i could have made. Ive hired lawyers in the past who did nothing to benefit me, and literally just made the situation worse. Jacob is a flexible person who is upfront, honest and works to the fullest extent he can in regards to your case. I will always use him as an attorney when needed and also recommend him to everyone i know !

  3. Unreal, amazing, can't express it... just awesome!

    Posted by Heather, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a problem. I was diagnosed with an illness... I was on probation for two previous cases with 120 days jail suspended... so I unfortunately committed another crime... and Mr. Starkovich was able to show the DA my issues and the problems with my issues and get me a settlement at court that didn't include any jail on the new offense and none of the suspended jail imposed... I'm in tears... I'm so thankful today... He was so clear and emotional in his presentation that when the judge asked if I had anything to say I couldn't speak because I was so impressed with how he represented my situation ... most highly recommend... and if you can't afford ( like I couldn't ) he takes payment plans, at least he did with me when I asked... Thank you Jacob.

  4. Best Attorney Available......hands down.

    Posted by Joshua, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Starkovich for a DUI case along with a charge for driving without a license. Not only was he extremely friendly and easy to talk to, he also was very knowledgeable. He knows many judges and DAs which helped a lot in reducing my sentence. I have used other attorneys in the past and none have come close to stacking up to Mr. Starkovich. He is also much more affordable than many other attorneys, and knows more than most. He was always available to speak with me regarding my case and kept me informed the entire time.

  5. Superlative in all aspects. Would HIGHLY recommend.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had to hire Jacob Starkovich for an out of the blue, frivolous criminal suit that was placed against us. He listened well. He approached things with a calm and fair demeanor. He never flew off the handle. He always responded to our questions in a timely manor. He was above reproach with professionalism and he worked very hard to understand our case, and the relevant case law behind it. He coached us through several continuances that were necessary, though hard to be patient for. When we finally had our day in court, we felt at peace that he was more than prepared to protect us and advocate for our best interests.

    I would recommend Mr. Starkovich to anyone who needs criminal assistance.

  6. Love this Attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was actually court appointed based on a conflict and he was sooooo good... really cared about my case and was personal. If I ever needed to hire another attorney, I'm calling him right away.

  7. Client

    Posted by Ashley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacob was my lawyer for a couple of criminal cases. Through the process he kept me updated on all new occurrences. He stayed in reach to be contacted whenever needed (I really appreciated this in a lawyer). He is attentive, persistent, and seems to care about his cases; while really enjoying his posistion as a lawyer.
    I recommend him if you are looking for a lawyer that can be easily reached and who works hard for you!

  8. Friendly and Honest

    Posted by Mandy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Enjoyed my experience with this law firm... received what I wanted with good care and value... considering that most other places wanted much more... Good choice. Thanks.

  9. GREAT FIRM! WOULD USE AGAIN!

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this firm for two issues two months ago. Jacob was great. Passionate and very informative about my case. I don't want to disclose both my cases, however Jacob did better than I even expected... When I went to hire him I read the negative review here and ACTUALLY asked him about it... he explained who this person was and how she had a great plea bargain and accepted it and then got cold feet and wanted all her money back... she ended up hiring another attorney who set for trial (as she claims) and now she is actually set to plead guilty to the same crime (DUI) and plea bargain that Jacob got her)... She filed a complaint and lost because she had no grounds... Jacob said he was never late... So, I felt compelled to rebut and tell you what a good choice he is... I will use him again (hopefully not needed), but I would... Thank you Jacob.

  10. Watch your wallet!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jacob Starkovich.
    • I hired Jacob more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacob handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was half an hour late even for our initial consultation. Should have paid more attention to the "red flags". Although I told Mr. Starkovich up front that I wanted to go to trial if necessary, he took it upon himself NOT to communicate this to the DA; nearly sold me down the river; thank GOD I bailed in time and hired qualified counsel. This one did almost NO discovery, was late to court on several occasions (I had to call and remind him we were due in court on one occasion. He arrived 45 minutes late! The judge, needless to say; was overjoyed. . .