Taylor Michelle Mohr’s Reviews

Taylor Michelle Mohr

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Completed my divorce in the minimum amount of time!

    Posted by Zak, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Between Taylor and her paralegal Nick, I felt well informed and I was able to formulate a solid and equitable plan on my divorce strategy. As a result, we were able to complete the divorce within the minimum 60 days as planned. Thank you!

  2. Responsive and vigorous advocate for your cause

    Posted by Amir, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.

    Previous to seeking out Taylor (more specifically her law firm which I found by reading reviews like this one online), I had 2 attorneys work my case. The first was a nice guy, but not a very good advocate. The second was very good but difficult to reach when I needed him (and very slow to move). That gives me some perspective to say that Taylor is an amazing attorney. She worked really hard on our case and was able to get us a phenomenal result.

    I came to her with 2 cases, one for failure to pay spousal support due to bad advice I'd gotten from a previous attorney, and one to get custody of my kids from my ex. She was not only able to keep me out of jail on the contempt motion, but the end result of that was that I only had to pay what I was previously ordered to pay with no penalties or interest attached. That result was good but only the appetizer to what was to come.

    On the child custody case she was able to not only change the existing order to switch custody of my two girls to me (one of whom is special needs), but she got me lifetime child support (for my special needs daughter), the exclusive rights to make the important decisions and was able to limit my ex's visitation to 2 hours on every 1st, 3rd, and 5th Sunday (with no overnights or extended stays) to minimize the damage my ex could continue to inflict. Taylor was able to do this by getting a guardian ad litem appointed by the court and then working diligently with the ad litem to get the facts on the record that we needed to ensure a positive outcome for the kids. To get this kind of result for a father in Texas (a pretty pro mom state) is nothing short of amazing.

    If you have a divorce, enforcement, or child custody case I would recommend Taylor without reservation.

  3. Great lawyer and firm!

    Posted by Skye, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.

    The reason I decided to hire Taylor as my lawyer was because after interviewing several other lawyers, Taylor was the that made me feel confidant I had a good case. I initially called her firm for the free consult and spoke with Holly. Holly was incredibly helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I felt comfortable working with Taylor, because I knew she had excellent mentors and co-workers to help her review my case. I was lucky in that I received everything I was looking for in my custody case. Not once did I doubt that Taylor wouldn't be able to handle things. Thanks, Taylor and Zinda and Davis!! Well worth the money spent.

  4. I made an excellent choice!

    Posted by Tommy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In very late September 2013, I hired Taylor Mohr to represent me in a very difficult and complicated case. From the very beginning I felt that I was in good hands, and that many monkeys were lifted from my shoulders. With Taylor's excellent supporting team they began working on my case, and by mid November 2013, the Respondent had signed an agreement much beyond my expectations. I have to be honest, much accredited due to Taylor and her team going beyond and above the call of duty.

    I realize it does not work out like this for everyone, but without Taylor I know I would have never gained the level of satisfaction that I received.

    Don't let Taylor's experience fool you... she is brilliant... and I believe someday she shall be a rising star due to her integrity, knowledge, and caring if she continues with her career.

    I thank you so very much, Taylor.

  5. Confidence, readiness, skill ... and success

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.

    If there can be such a thing as an ideal divorce case on the surface, it is the one that I recently brought to Taylor Mohr for representation. Since my spouse and I had come to an agreement beforehand and we were already in the process of settling, Ms. Mohr would be the lone attorney of an uncontested case. After our first meeting, in which Ms. Mohr and I reviewed the scope of interests in play, we completed the steps that would lead through the state's mandatory wait period to the final hearing. A few days before the hearing, however, complications arose in which a new attorney representing my spouse made entry. The case now became contested and, as it proved, somewhat complex. It was at this point where Ms. Mohr's skills in preparation and execution paid off. The unexpected negotiations were extremely troubling to me, but Ms. Mohr maintained a steady perspective and professional presence that built my confidence in her representation. Her skilled research that followed yielded historic precedent that added significant weight to my case. And her resolute interaction with the opposing attorney brought the most reasonable settlement that I could have hoped for. I cannot be more satisfied with my decision to be represented Ms. Mohr.

  6. Compassion and Expertise – The Embodiment of What Every Lawyer Should Be

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If the fact that Mrs. Mohr graduated summa cum laude from Baylor Law at the age of 20 doesn't impress you, just pick up the phone and talk to her about the Texas Family Code. Her knowledge and expertise is simply astonishing. However, in the world of family law, knowledge takes a back seat to something far more important, something Mrs. Mohr embodies – compassion. In my divorce case, she was able to explain my options in a way that was simple to understand and that inspired confidence in my decisions. I know that my daughter and I can move forward in our lives and not have to worry about dealing with a legal nightmare in the future. I would recommend Taylor Mohr without reservation.

  7. Awesome Passion for winning for client!

    Posted by Tom, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had extensive experience with attorneys due to civil suit as owner of medical company. Taylor leaves it all on the field! Theres not one more thing she could have done for a young wife in crisis. She LISTENS! This is a rare quality these days. She under promised and over delivered. I admire her passion. She was pleasant and kind during a crisis with a short fuse. She did an amazing job with short notice. She's no BS and right to the point. I'd hire her anytime I needed a family lawyer. I endorse Taylor without hesitation. She was amazing in court against a very veteran attorney!

  8. Custody Battle

    Posted by Mikhail, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Taylor to help me with my custody battle case. I would first like to state that she was very professional and very responsive to me. I could email her with questions and expect an answer email or call the same day. Taylor was able to pick up on the smallest details, give me helpful tips in how to go about situations and solid advice. She kept me very informed throughout the entire process of building my case and when in court she was nothing less than exceptional. I was granted exactly what I was promised by her and I would defiantly recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable, trustworthy attorney.

  9. Competitive, Empathetic & Prepared

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Taylor Mohr.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mohr very strongly encompassed the three attrubutes in the title and more. Along with those attributes, Ms. Mohr is what most would call an over achiever. But from my point of view, Ms. Mohr simply has a drive to be the best that she could be.

    Because I'm not well versed in family law, it's hard to say how knowledgable Ms. Moihr was. But she answered all my in a level of detail that my engineering mind could appreciate.

    One of the things that instilled my trust in Ms. Mohr was her "no bullshit" approach to my many questions. At no time did I feel like she was giving me an answer to simply appear that she had THE answer. She was quick to say, "Let me get back to you on that" then go get the answer. This let me know that she was building experience based on knowledge during my case and that what she was building on had a solid foundation.

    I think Ms. Mohr is only going to get better with time and I'd trust her with any of my future family needs.

512-246-2224