Back to Russell’s Profile

Client Review

Russell has received 5 client reviews

Stayed the course

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Cook

I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He was truly exceptional, always available if I had any questions, kept me updated on what I could expect. Very compassionate and supportive of me in an emotional case. He would always give me updates as to what I can expect so that there would be no surprises. I was well prepared for this case because I feel that I had he best attorney for a case like mine. You would never go wrong by having him fight for you.

Working with Scott was perfect!

Posted by: a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Cook

I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.

Russell handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Recently, I had the pleasure of working with Scott on an employment case. His assistance and support were crucial in successfully resolving this very difficult situation. Having worked with a different lawyer before, I can say with all certainty that the right attorney can make all the difference. Scott is extremely ethical and I knew exactly what to expect from him. Prior to committing to work with me he did a thorough review of all the facts to ensure that the case he commits to is with merit and he also wanted to understand my personal situation in great detail. Scott was always very responsive to any questions I had, but what I found even more helpful was his ability to give me specific advice rather than general “one-size-fits-all” responses like those I was getting from my previous attorney. This was very important to me to have this level of support from a lawyer. Scott really cares about his clients and wants to make a difference. It is essential for a client to have a lawyer who will make their difficult situation easier by giving you both the answers you need as well as the confidence that he will help you regardless of the timeline. Working with Scott was absolutely perfect and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an employment attorney.

Exceptional Attorney

Posted by: a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Cook

I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.

Russell handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Cook was sensitive toward my concerns and my trepidation about proceeding forward with my case. As you can imagine, it can be scary advocating for your rights. Mr. Cook eased my nerves and was amazing. He fought for me with dignity and grace that even the other side recognized and appreciated. I hope I do not need legal services in the future, but if I do, Mr. Cook is the only attorney I would hire.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Cook

I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.

Russell handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Scott because a friend of mine recommended him. Scott said I may have a case against a former employer. I kind of forgot about things and contacted him over a year later. I should have listened to him the first time! In less than a month he had a check for me! The check would have probably been double if I would have taken his advice a year earlier. The former employer hired the biggest, most expensive firm in Texas, and Scott still got me more than I expected. I tell all my friends to use him if they have any employment issues.

Expert Austin-based employment attorney

Posted by: Ali, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Russell Cook

I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.

Russell handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott assisted my business partner and I through a stressful time while we started our new company and our former employer was threatening legal action. He was extremely informative, helpful and even taught us a lot of guidelines we should be aware of that would assist us during that time, and our business growth in the future. We absolutely credit Scott with helping us get our little company off the ground and were very satisfied in the end agreement that was reached with our former employer. In addition he was always attentive, spoke to us in a way that was easy to understand and was straightforward with all facts. We would absolutely recommend hiring Scott, not only is he a great lawyer but also a great guy.