David William Todd’s Reviews

David William Todd

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Experience with David Todd

    Posted by Justy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Todd represented us against a company whose truck ran into our car causing substantial damage to our vehicle and injuries with long-term effects. David and his staff were great at communicating and were a pleasure to work with. We were kept up to date promptly on all developments, everything was explained to us very clearly, and we never felt pressured or rushed into making decisions. Davis and his team were professional, very friendly, and comfortable to work with. We felt they cared about us and were determined to get us a good settlement. Being involved in a lawsuit is very stressful and never fun, but David helped make everything as easy for us as possible and achieved an outcome we feel satisfied with. We would definitely recommend David to our friends and family and would not hesitate to call him again if the need for his services ever arises.

  2. Solid

    Posted by bob, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.

    David handled a child support issue for me recently. He was very attentive, well prepared, knowledgeable and provided me with very solid council.

  3. LS Review of David Todd

    Posted by Leslie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.

    David Todd is an excellent attorney! He is compassionate about both the law and his clients. In my case, what appeared to be straight forward soon became more difficult and complicated due to other parties involved. Regardless, David always attempted to resolve the issues as quickly, cleanly, and inexpensively as possible. Despite delays by third parties in releasing information and roadblocks thrown up by peculiarities in the law, David persevered until the case was satisfactorily resolved without resorting to a costly court action. At all times, in an unavoidable lengthly process, David kept pursuing ways to resolve my case to my satisfaction. Along the way, if I had any questions, concerns, or frustrations, David would respond. He always kept me informed as to the status of my case. In that regard, David's staff was also very knowledgeable and helpful whenever I had a reason to contact David's office.

    David is a consummate professional and an excellent attorney dedicated to representing his clients to the best of his considerable ability. I am so happy to have found him when I needed legal help. If you need a lawyer, from personal experience, I can highly recommend David Todd!

  4. Honesty, Trustworthy and by your side!!

    Posted by nickolas, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you or someone you know has had a personal injury and do not know where or who to turn to I can only suggest the Todd Law Firm! About a year ago a dog had bitten off a good chunk of my chin leaving me scared for life, the owners insurance gave me the run around and found the Todd Law Firm on a review site. From the first time I sat down with David I knew he wasn't blowing smoke and he actually cared about getting me what I deserved, this was all new to me and he kept me up to date on everything that was going on. I have total faith in them and they WILL take care of you!!! Thank you for helping me 100% and +1 or 10/10!!!!!!!

  5. Great adoption lawyer!

    Posted by Erin, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Todd's law firm helped my husband and I do a very difficult interstate adoption. The adoption and all paperwork was done in a very timely manner and Laura also was a huge help. This was a completely new process for my husband & I and David and his office staff were extremely helpful and felt like held our hands through the entire process! Thank you David Todd!

  6. Wayne Tedder's divorce

    Posted by Wayne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was very friendly and helped me through a tough time. His advice and knowledge of the law made a bad experience bearable.

  7. David Todd

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Todd.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Todd and his staff were responsive to my needs.