Patricia Lynne Brown’s Reviews

Patricia Lynne Brown

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Patricia and Paula handled my case very well!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you Patricia and Paula for handling my case the way you did, and working with me as a team to resolve my issue. Louis

  2. My Divorce

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my husband of 46 years walked out on me in the middle of the night and left me a Dear John letter, I was devastated. In his letter, he told me to get an attorney. I found Patricia Brown. I feel very fortunate that she represented my interests. She took time to talk to me and explained the process to me. She answered my calls and emails in a timely manner and kept me informed. She has been very considerate to both myself and my daughter. I would highly recommend her. Ms Brown has made a very difficult time much easier for me. I am very grateful for her understanding guidance.

  3. Effective, responsive and timely

    Posted by Jerome, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Brown handled my annulment and did a great job. She stood up for my interests kept me informed all along the way. She was prompt and thorough. She is great!

  4. Wonderful

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.

    During my difficult time, Patricia Brown provided a beneficial service that helped with the stress tied to my divorce and the custody of my two children. Going through a divorce and custody is not easy. I had a really hard time dealing with this, but she always had time for me. Ms. Brown understood my needs and interests with a great level of care and attention. She did an outstanding job representing me and protecting my interests. She is a very dedicated attorney and was always willing to assist me when I needed her help. I want to thank Ms. Brown for the wonderful service provided to me during my divorce & custody process. She and her staff are very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend Ms. Brown to anyone.

  5. Absolutely AWFUL!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MY experience with her was awful, she would show up for hearings unprepared and dishoveled. She often didn't know my name or any of the important issues she should have been knowledgable of. She went through the court appearances unorganized and uprepared relying completely on hand written pointers her paralegal wrote up! She let opposing counsel have their way with every issue and was NOT assertive at all. I would have been better off representing myself and burning the 20K+ I wasted on her. I never wanted to write a review & honestly this is the first one for me to write ever but I can not with clear conscience not share my experience after seeing her advertisement. Please look elsewhere for experienced, competent and reliable representation its out there just definetly NOT with her.

  6. Excelent attorney

    Posted by gary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patricia Brown was by far the best attorney that I ever had to deal with,when it came to my Bankrupsty,she kept me informed at all times...her staff was Aces..and i was less stress out about all hard work that laid ahead of me...I would recomend her to all my friends...and I would ask her for her help again..if need be!

  7. Lawyer review

    Posted by Dennis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patricia Brown did an excellent job as our attorney. She was very kind, understanding and very very knowledgable. She answered all of our questions on our first visit and was very patient and understanding as we had question as the situation progressed. Her paralegal, Paula Israel is excellent to work with and tremendously knowledgable. A scary and nerve racking experience was turned into something much more easy to deal with because of Patricia and Paula's professionalism.

  8. Please read this!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Patricia Brown has been exceptional. And what a relief after my last lawyer! I completely trust Ms. Brown and her staff. From the time she began handling my case I knew I was in the right hands. She does a great job communicating and I felt well informed. Anyone looking for a family law attorney should take the time to meet Patricia Brown and experience the quality of representation I've been so fortunate to receive.

  9. Thanks for the great job....

    Posted by Jeannette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Brown was not the first lawyer I had contacted for my divorce. However, she was the one with which I felt the most comfortable.
    She and her staff were there every time I needed them.
    She answered all of my questions and advised me on things I never thought of.
    Ms Brown was fair in her fees and I never felt I was being overcharged.
    She made me feel like I was the one in charge of my divorce. Ms. Brown was there to make sure that I was taken care of at all times.
    I wish to say thanks to her and her well trained staff.

  10. Competent, prepared, understanding

    Posted by Judd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Brown.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had family law problems in a couple of other states and circumstances, and there are a lot of people who will just take your money, FAST! The people here actually listen, treat you with respect, and seem to feel real compassion for my problem. I was pretty down. Anyway, she was so well prepared and ran circles around my ex's lawyer. This was no fun, but winning sure beats losing!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

512-246-1149