Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Jeffrey has received 10 client reviews

Integrity and Excellence

Posted by: Tanya 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

Pursuing legal action is not an act which is taken lightly. There is much to consider; time, emotion, and money. So when the decision is made to proceed the legal representation is crucial. It's not enough for an attorney to have plaques on the wall and wins on the records. What counts is the integrity of the person who will be representing you. From the moment I first met Jeffrey Goldberg to the day I said goodbye he had my best interests first and foremost. He always listened and was responsive to me. No matter how minor or major my concerns Jeffrey Goldberg always addressed my concerns in a timely manner. It was an honor to have Jeffrey Goldberg represent me and my interests. He is not only a fantastic attorney, but he is also a great man. I know this based upon our interaction and conversations on family who is first in his life. Mr. Goldberg's staff is also reflective of who he is as a person. The staff is a phenomenal group of experienced professionals who are always helpful and kind. Anyone who is fortunate to have Mr. Goldberg litigate or negotiate a matter, he will make an otherwise stressful situation pleasant. Thank you Jeffrey Goldberg and continue to successfully represent people whose voices can now be heard.

Potential Severance

Posted by: Brad 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I was faced with moving forward into a termination/severance negotiation or staying with the company to attempt to work through some difficult issues. Mr. Goldberg gave practical insight to help me make informed decisions along the way.

Gender Discrimination

Posted by: Ann 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

Mr. Goldberg was very knowledge and considerate of my situation. He provided guidance and reassurance.

The very best.

Posted by: Bill, a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employment & Labor matter.

Mr. Goldberg is one of the most knowledgeable employment attorneys in the State of Texas. He is truly dedicated to his clients, and is a master of the law.

Consultation

Posted by: Charles, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I consulted with Mr. Goldberg about my termination. He gave me good advise and information about the status of discrimination that applied to my situation. He also gave me referrals for my case.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Edward, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employment & Labor matter.

Mr. Goldberg was very sensitive to my needs. He is very knowledgeable and a true expert in his field. He provided me with the information that I needed in order to make the best decision concerning my employment situation. I highly recommend Mr. Goldberg to anyone who requires the best labor and employment attorney.

Severance Negotiatons

Posted by: a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employment & Labor matter.

Mr. Goldberg gave me sound advice regarding my severance agreement. I came in not feeling comfortable with the offer and Mr. Goldberg put my mind at ease and advise me on the laws of what an employee is entitled to. He gave me great advice and I felt much better when I left his office. Knowledgeable in the laws.

Terrible waste of time and money.

Posted by: a Medical Malpractice client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

If I could Negatively rate this attorney I would. He convinced me To decline a severance package then dragged my case out a year only To negotiate the exact amount originally offered and billed me $1200.00. When I asked for itemized bill or to speak with him , per rose "he is always busy but will call me back" To date I have received to call back.
  1. Jeffrey Alan Goldberg

    Jeffrey Goldberg

    LawyerComment:

    My staff and I strive for the utmost in client satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that you had this experience. As I advise all of my clients, please feel free to contact me directly to address any specific concerns or questions you may have.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

wrongful termination

Posted by: Marie, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Goldberg assisted my husband and provided excellent information and advice. It allowed us to make a very important decision concerning our situation. We could not have done this without his assistance. Excellent resource!

FMLA Termination

Posted by: Naomi, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Goldberg

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I lost my job while on FMLA. I called the office of Jeffrey A Goldberg to find out if I had a case against my employer. He offered a consultation to further speak about my case. I left the meeting feeling more good about my situation and confident that he took my case and would help me with my situation. I am glad I came to see him.