Dustin Snow Whittenburg’s Reviews

Dustin Snow Whittenburg

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks a Million!

    Posted by Christopher, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dear Mr. Whittenburg:

    I wish to thank you for your support and assistance throughout my recent legal case. Due to your thorough, detail oriented research of my case before presenting it to the case worker, I was anticipating a favorable resolution, and that is exactly what I received!

    Your professionalism, knowledge of the law, case strategic planning, and results exceeded my expectations. You were courteous, precise in your correspondence, and very respectful of my time. You earned my trust and respect.

    Thanks a million!

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Joyce, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin 1-3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Whittenburg is an excellent lawyer, he was very knowledgeable and professional. H e resolved my problem, and his response time was excellent!

  3. Tax cases settled with IRS

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have been audited several times over the past 26 years, but this time was the fourth. I was late filing a response back to the IRS, and the accounting firm we use strongly suggested this time we get a tax attorney to handle the issues with our returns with the IRS. They referred us to Dustin S. Whittenburg, who had recently broken off from a larger law firm, to start his own practice. Dustin worked late into the night after our first meeting in order to file our appeal as the deadline was about to expire. We are happy to recomend Dustin Whittenburg to those needing tax represnetation with the IRS. Over the past year, proir to our having to go to tax court, Dustin reviewed, answered, and resolved all issues with the IRS for two tax return years under review. The first year, the IRS said we owed over 20K more, but after detailed review, our return was accepted as filed. As for the second year under review, not only did we not owe any additional tax's, but will be recieving a modest refund.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Thomas, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dustin Whittenburg handled my will and estate in a timely,thorough,and professional manner! He displayed an extraordinary acumen in will and estate aspects of the law and I highly recommend his legal services and I will utilize him in the future.

  5. TAX LAW

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He performed a great service for me in dealing with the IRS. I would recommend his services in any area he practices in. He was very thorough and communicated every detail that we needed, to handle my case.

  6. Tax Issues relating to "Above the Line" deduction of Legal Expenses

    Posted by James, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Whittenburg discussed my tax issue by phone, set up a meeting within 5 days, researched the pertinent legal issues and then provided me with an opinion on the matter within 10 days. I was able to proceed with my vacation secure in the knowledge that my tax issue was resolved.

  7. Totally reliable and competent

    Posted by Glenn, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    There are many lawyers but few like Dustin Whittenburg. He took my IRS case where they were trying to collect thousands and thousands. He recommended a successful strategy. He made the calls to the agents, talked through the gobble-de-gook, prepared the documents and got the job done.
    It saved my wife and I from what would have been a lifetime of "collection torture." Others I consulted offered little hope.
    Dustin is extremely well versed in how to deal with the IRS. I never could have done this myself.
    In addition to his competency, he is very compassionate in understanding what clients are going through.
    I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. An attorney for all seasons

    Posted by Michael, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dustin formed our 501(c)(3) foundation and did an amazing job. He kept us in the loop at all stages. Dustin was thorough and dependable. He kept costs down in challenging times and worked diligently towards keeping us on budget. His knowledge of tax law is quite expansive but he is very adept at making a difficult area of the law easy for the common man to understand. Dustin continues to be our foundation attorney. He does a wonderful job to keep us on point while being an incredible legal sounding board in all things that are legal. I would HIGHLY recommend Dustin as a tax attorney to anyone. I have worked with many attorneys in business, real estate and several other areas and Dustin is THE best attorney that I have ever worked with.

  9. Establishment of Tax Exempt Charity

    Posted by John, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr. Whittenburg closely on a project to establish a non-profit foundation. He handled all of the legal and administrative necessities. He was very easy to work with. He was knowledgeable in his area of expertise. He was very timely and efficient and the process was very easy.

  10. True Professionalism

    Posted by Catherine, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dustin Whittenburg.
    • I hired Dustin more than 3 years ago.
    • Dustin handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a personal tax issue that was somewhat unexpected and to me very frightening. Mr. Whittenburg was recommended by a business associate we trusted. From our first meeting through the five months it took to settle the issue, we knew our trust was well placed. Mr. Whittenburg kept us informed on a regular basis, was clear and honest in dealing with our expectations/concerns and he worked with the IRS in a clean and professional manner on our behalf. Our matter was settled much better and much quicker than we would ever have expected it to be. I would recommend him highly, to individuals and businesses alike. His experience is sound and he works hard for you and your success.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

210-826-1900