Scott M. Broussard’s Reviews

Scott M. Broussard

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer in Fort Bend County

    Posted by Glenn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't say enough good things about Scott. He was very honest and ethical and handled my case with the utmost professionalism. I think Scott is both tough and fair. I felt that he would have really gone to the mat for me if needs be, but never lost his humanity. Divorce is difficult for all parties, but Scott was open to making the best of a bad situation and provided not only legal but life counsel as well. I hope that no one has to go through a divorce, but if you have to, there is no better counsel to have on your side than Scott

  2. Soctt Broussard - Divorce case

    Posted by Brent, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott did a fantastic job handling my divorce. I would highly recommend him to anyone going thru something as rough a divorce can be. His staff was also excellent in supporting all of my questions.

  3. Family Law Services

    Posted by Lydia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Anyone who has been through a family legal crisis will know the conflicting emotions involved and the fear of the unknown. Scott Broussard alleviated so much of that for my family by explaining our options and spelling out best and worst case scenarios. Not only did he bring his family law expertise to the table, he also brought a sharp, analytical mind that looked at all angles. He seemed one step ahead, anticipating legal movements. I once read an article that stated one of the 5 biggest mistakes a person can make when choosing an attorney is to choose one that makes promises. Scott didn't make promises. He was realistic and would lay out the best ‘obtainable’ options. His representation on our behalf was excellent. I was especially thankful he was on our team when it was time to go into the courtroom. Formidable is the word that comes to mind. When our family was in that courtroom, it was a relief to watch Scott. He was in his element: confident and assured. His arguments were sound, quick and to the point. I highly recommend Scott Broussard to anyone who needs a Family Law Attorney.

  4. Excellent experience with Mr. Broussard

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Mr. Broussard to represent me on occasions (some traffic violations) where I have needed counsel to represent me . Specifically, Mr. Broussard represented me in 2005 on a DWI case. After a few appearances in court, Mr. Broussard got my cased dismissed with no additional action needed on my part. I have and will continue to recommend his services to friends and family.

  5. Outstanding - Known him as client and peer - Truly and answered prayer

    Posted by Deron Harrington, JD, CPA, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Scott both as a client and as a colleague. That's probably a rather unique position to have.

    I would wholeheartedly recommend Scott with zero reservation. In my honest opinion, Scott is one of the very best family lawyers I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He is extremely responsive and knows what he is doing. He's a skilled lawyer, he's wise, and most importantly -- this man cares.

    His ability to navigate the problems I personally was dealing with - was truly a God sent intervention and I firmly believe an answer to prayer. I will be forever indebted to him and can not thank him enough. At the end of the day, I needed someone that held all those qualities.

    After him helping me -- I have had the pleasure of assisting some of Scott's clients - I've never heard anyone - and I mean anyone -- make a negative comment regarding Scott. In fact, it's the exact opposite -- they all have expressed how grateful they are that they chose Scott Broussard as their lawyer.

  6. Great choice for family law!

    Posted by Anne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have never worked with an attorney before, so I was nervous when I first met Mr. Broussard. He put me at ease right away. Unfortunately, I needed a family law attorney, but fortunately I had Mr. Broussard to to walk me through this difficult process. He was confident and comforting and when I needed it a good laugh. He was fair and didn't promise me things that he couldn't deliver. He always had great advice and kept what was best for my children in mind. He's been in the business many years and knows the ends and outs.

  7. Scott Broussard is one of the best of the best!

    Posted by Kathryn, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Broussard has been a life saver. Not only did he advise me and get me through my divorce he helped bring my child home when her father did not return her. He also was able to get me the child support that my ex-husband was not paying. He knows what needs to be done in times of hardship. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is having legal issues that seem more than anyone can bear.

  8. A family lawyer who will deliver results

    Posted by Monica, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Broussard.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My previous experience with family lawyers has been unpleasant. Mr. Broussard spent an hour over the phone listening to my concerns before hiring him as my family lawyer. He drew out a plan of action and warned me that it would be a journey of over a year but that he would get results. Within two years he resolved my dispute and not only delivered the results but doubled what I expected in our final case.

    He may at times take time to return your call but he will call you back.

    He truly cares about his clients and executes beautifully. He is one of the few lawyers that are honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him to defend me in court again if needed.