Peter Walter Weston’s Reviews

Peter Walter Weston

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommendation for Weston and Associates

    Posted by Carmen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Weston and his staff recently handled my bankruptcy case. They kept me informed of what was going on, what documents needed to be prepared and ALWAYS responded to my questions in a timely manner. They worked with me financially in paying their fees. They were not only professional but put me at ease throughout the whole bankruptcy process.

  2. Weston Legal

    Posted by S.C., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Bankruptcy can be both embarrassing and devastating but Mr. Weston and his staff guided us through with expertise, knowledge, and compassion. If there was a 10 star rating I would give it to them.

  3. Thank you Mr. Weston and staff!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I found Mr. Weston and his staff to be very helpful during the course of our bankruptcy. During the initial interview with Mr. Weston I was impressed with his desire to make sure we understood everything and to answer all the questions we had. The staff were always helpful with questions I had in filling our paperwork and anything else I needed to know. I would feel very confident in recommending Mr Weston to anyone I know who needed an attorney. He and his staff were efficient and treated us with respect. For a process that could have been very stressful, they made it as uncomplicated as possible.

  4. Professional and great communication.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Very professional and excellent at explaining the process. His team is very eager to help and are always available to answer questions. Made this difficult process a very smooth and harmless experience.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I chose Peter Weston because it was close to where i work. I couldn't have picked anyone better. Very knowledgable and helpful. Eliana De La Rosa and Jennifer Moncrief are also extremely helpful. Answered all my questions along the way and kept me informed of everything. I would highly recommend Peter Weston and his team.

  6. Awesome law firm,I'm Kimberly and he saved my life!!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would definitely recommend to anyone,!! I was drowning and Pete and Jennifer and eliona were so great to me, Pete saved my life. I don't know how to thank him and his team enough!! They are the best. I am a paralegal ands been around many attorneys. It felt like family,, he is the best!!

  7. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Rick, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We found ourselves having to file bankruptcy due to current circumstances. Used Avvo for reviews and found Attorney Pete Weston who had excellent reviews. He and his office staff were extremely helpful, considerate and professional throughout this painful and embarrassing process. The fee was reasonable and competitive relative to all the rest of the bankruptcy attorneys.

    Pete Weston and his staff delivered a promised and we would highly recommend them to anyone seeking bankruptcy.

  8. Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr.westons office was very friendly and informative . They were happy to answer any question along the way. They got the job done , they informed of every step along the way and it was a stress free on what was a very stressful situation

  9. I Recommend Peter Weston

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Weston and company several months ago. The entire staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and compassionate to the dire circumstances I found myself in. They took care of my needs efficiently while keeping me informed throughout the process. I highly recommend this firm for your legal needs.

  10. Rhonda Chapter 7 Client

    Posted by Rhonda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weston.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After meeting with 3 or 4 other attorneys, my husband and I relied on Pete Weston and Associates to file our bankruptcy case with. We are very happy with the courtesy and professionalism extended to us for Mr Weston and his staff. They helped us and kept us informed through the entire process. My husband and I highly recommend this law firm to anyone considering filing bankruptcy.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

800-220-4318