If your case is in Fort Bend County contact your bondsman. Usually an arraignment date is set when the bond is made. Because you are on bond the DA's office will usually indict a felony case within 90 days of the charges being filed but the Statute of limitation is 3 years. However, it is unusual not to have an arraignment date. I suggest you hire an attorney or check with your bondsman
If you do not like your court appointed attorney you are free to hire your own attorney at any time. IT sounds like you are charged with criminal mischief. The punishment level is based on the amount of loss claimed by the owner of the damage property. If the value of the damage is more than $1500 then it can be a felony charge if less than $1500 then it can be charged as a misdemeanor. The court appointed attorney is correct the State can proceed to trial based only on the testimony of one...
Your husband needs to hire two attorneys. First, a Criminal defense attorney. It sounds like he was on probation and was arrested on 2 new law violations. He is in trouble because the Court that placed him on probation will want to revoke his probation he need a criminal defense lawyer to fight these criminal cases. Second your husband needs to retain an immigration attorney.
She needs to hire a lawyer ASAP. Jail time is a possibility in any criminal case such as these. These difference is in hiring an attorney to defense you and protect your rights and liberty. My best advise is hire a criminal defense attorney now.
It is possible that your PO could file your case for violation of probation. Failing a drug test is a violation of probation. If a motion to revoke your probation is filed then a warrant for your arrest will be issued. You need to consult a lawyer to be prepared in case this happens.
There is nothing you can do about the bond amount at this point. The reason it is set at $50,000 is the State is requesting an emergency protective order be placed on you. Once you are arrested the Judge will issue the order and your bond will be reduced, usually to around $1000 (depending on your criminal history). I suggest before you do anything you consult a criminal defense attorney to advise you on the best course of action. Posting a bond in this situation is tricky so a lawyers...
A deferred adjudication probation for assault family violence is not eligible to sealed in Texas. The only two options are very rarely successful. He can seek to have the case overturned on a writ of habeas corpus or he can try to get a pardon from the Governor of Texas..
If the case was dismissed or you were found not guilty at trial then you can have the case expunged right now. If you accepted a plea bargain of deferred adjudication probation then you can have the record sealed with a Petition of Non-Disclosure. Call my office at 281-920-5600 to discuss these options. You do not have to wait to to apply for them.