M. Todd Slobin’s Reviews

M. Todd Slobin

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience with a caring, compassionate lawyer

    Posted by Wendy, a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Patent Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Slobin did a great job in a difficult situation. The research institute that my husband worked for
    was sold to another research institute and the buying institute wanted to take over patents that belonged to my husband. Mr. Slobin forced them to relinquish their claim to the patents without going to court.

  2. Courage and Compassion

    Posted by Patricia, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    When we need legal representation we often feel powerless and confused by the complicated system of law. Good representation is not enough, it must be great.

    Thanks to a wonderful friend, I was referred to Todd Slobin for my case that involved the Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA). He provided sound legal advice with expert knowledge of the law.

    Todd also showed compassion when tragedy struck my family unrelated to my case.

    Todd was a brilliant advocate in negotiations and in counsel. I was pleased with the successful outcome of my case.

    I highly recommend Todd Slobin when trustworthy, ethical and accurate legal representation is your need.

  3. My experience with Mr. Todd Slobin

    Posted by Tommy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    As a new comer to any type of legal proceedings, Todd was very understanding and helped to clearly explain the processes that would be occurring in lay man terms. Todd has handled everything in a very responsive professional manner and demonstrated his knowledge of the laws as well as specific procedures related to our case. I would recommend Todd to anyone seeking employment/labor law representation.

  4. PROFESSIONAL, PERSONABLE AND EXTREMELY COMPETENT

    Posted by LORI, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    FROM INCEPTION, TODD WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH ON MY ISSUE. HE EXHIBITED A THOROUGH KNOWLEDGE OF THE LAWS AND DID NOT OVER PROMISE, BUT PRESENTED A REASONABLE DESCRIPTION OF THE PROCESS AND POSSIBLE OUTCOMES. TODD KEPT ME INFORMED AND WE DISCUSSED OPTIONS PRIOR TO HIS NEGOTIATIONS ON MY BEHALF. I AM PLEASED WITH THE OUTCOME AND I AM PLEASED TO WRITE THIS RECOMMENDATION ON HIS BEHALF.

  5. Todd Slobin - lawyer review

    Posted by Kathleen, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin more than 3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Litigation matter.

    I met with several lawyers before deciding which one I would work with. I still recall the conversation I had with Todd before making my final decision. I chose him because he instilled a sense of confidence in me regarding the situation while remaining sharp and to the point. I wanted to work with someone that was knowledgeable, confident, and could be firm when he needed to be. Naturally these situations can be a bit stressful. I needed to know I wasn't going to have to worry about much and I didn't. I knew he would do exactly what he said and he did. Much to my surprise, the whole process really couldn't have been easier. Asking anyone, that isn't typical. I would work with Todd again and I would highly recommend him to anyone that asked.

  6. He gets the job done!

    Posted by MR, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd Slobin is a compassionate lawyer who is able to give concrete advise and guidance on resolving a case. He was respectful and responsive. He was thorough in handling every detail. He did exactly what he said he would accomplish, was in constant contact with me and was persistent in his representation of me. I felt that I had the best attorney on my side. He took a personal interest in my case. I felt very supported during an extremely difficult time. Todd Slobin is outstanding.

  7. Excellent Employment Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Todd provided excellent advice that was very helpful, well-reasoned and responsive. I would recommend him without qualifications and was very pleased with his assistance.

  8. President and CEO

    Posted by Juuhi, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been working with Todd for over 10 years and he is the best lawyer I have ever known. He is very knowledgeable, street smart and is PRACTICAL. He has protected my company on many occasions and gives me the perfect advice every time. Todd does not just work so that he can put more hours on my case and charge me huge fees, but is very passionate about doing the right thing. He has adviced me to stay on and fight if my case is strong and will tell me settle if he feels that one should pay and smile and move on to bigger and better things. Todd has high integrity lawyer who guides me ACCURATELY. I take his advice on not only Employment matters but in almost all areas. of law. Very rarely can one find such a well rounded, aggressive and ethical lawyer.

  9. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Todd unequivocally. He is intelligent, dependable, and talented. His commitment to honesty and ethics underscore his work as does his depth of legal knowledge and experience.

    Todd has an outstanding ability to make his clients feel their case is his most important case. In other words, he gives his clients the attention and care they seek in a lawyer. He managed my legal issue quickly and successfully.

    There is no question I would call on Todd again.

  10. EEOC Discrimination case

    Posted by Patrick, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Slobin.
    • I hired M. Slobin more than 3 years ago.
    • M. Slobin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd Slobin is great lawyer and an even better person. He helped me tremendously with my EEOC case involving discrimination by a former employer. It was a case I thought I had a snowball's chance in hell of being able making through the legal process and Todd was able to help me settle the case to my satisfaction. I will be forever grateful for the work Todd Slobin did for me!!!