David Mira Stiles III’s Reviews

David Mira Stiles III

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Janette, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trey was very professional and an honest attorney. I felt very comfortable and would highly recommend him. I hope to never need an attorney again, but if I do, I will definitely use him again.

  2. Successful contract resolution, professional job, personal touch.

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I first contacted David "Trey" Stiles because of his reviews on this site. I found him after going through two previous firms that I was not comfortable with. My main issue with them was the convoluted and to be frank veiled way that they were planning to change me. I could not get anyone to even give me an estimate on what my fees might be. With Trey, I had the opposite experience. Not only was he transparent with how I would be billed but he also endeavored to work with me to find a fee structure to fit my unique situation. With most firms it’s my way or the highway. With Trey, his goal was to help you both with the legal case and with the fee structure.

    The second issue I had with my case was the time sensitivity of it. Trey took the time to speak with me (even after hours) to help make sure my timetable was respected. I’m not sure what most people’s experiences with attorneys are but this certainly was not what I have seen. Even my father’s attorney who has helped our family for 20 years was not able to do what Trey did. He handled a contract dispute for my family regarding the sale of a business in a professional yet personable manner. He did this for a fair if not below market fee.

    No one ever seeks out a lawyer because things are going great so to have a positive experience; even with a good one is rare. That’s what I got with Trey Stiles. I hope I never have to use his services again but you can bet I’ve got his number saved in my phone. (By the way that’s his cell number, what lawyer gives you that?)

  3. Exceeding Expectations - Breach of Contract Case

    Posted by ReneShow1, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.

    In less than 3 week time frame, David "Trey" Stiles increased my projected settlement amount by 28%.

    As a new business owner, my case was breach of contract case where I had frivolously spent two weeks searching for the "right" attorney; I say that, because I had (deeply undeniable) initial reservations about retaining an attorney (for a breach of contract case, it is practically impossible to find an attorney that will work on a contingency basis; I am so glad that I made the investment).

    Furthermore, (as a renowned attorney) instead of immediately addressing "what was in it for him", Trey kindly assured me that everything was going to be okay and spoke more about picking up his kids from soccer practice while offering to speak with me on a holiday weekend (he is very prompt/accessible); as one can imagine, this professional approach spoke volumes to me.

    Attorney David "Trey" Stiles and his astute/friendly staff not only increased/accelerated my settlement amount by 28% (both recommending & avoiding the court room altogether), he also acquitted me from a very unjust non-compete during our mediation. Today, I am an alleviated business owner... I can't thank you enough, Mr. Styles! I will always, consider you and your staff as life-long friends and recommend you without reservation! Trey is truly as kind, intelligent, honest and direct as they come.

  4. Review of Mr. Stiles

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I believe Mr. Stiles is an excellent attorney who truly cares about his clients. He agreed to take my case even though the amount at stake would be considered small by most (in fact, the State Bar had informed me that most lawyers would be unwilling to take the case on a contingency basis). Mr. Stiles began working on my case on the same day I contacted him and has impressed me ever since with his enthusiasm and diligence. He has kept me fully informed as to the progress of my case. I am very grateful that I found Mr. Stiles and I would highly recommend him as an attorney.

  5. Great Negotiator

    Posted by Stephen, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found David from a recommendation from a friend. We were sued by a relative seeking back taxes on a property that we did not even know we owned. He guided us through the entire process and set expectations correctly. He was excellent in his negotiations with the other attorney even though the opposing attorney was not very responsive. David advised us on the correct way to negotiate this lawsuit without wasting a lot of our time and money. In the end the plaintiff is paying us monthly for the property that they tried to acquire through this lawsuit. I would definitely use him again.

  6. Review

    Posted by Becky, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Trey to be knowledgeable and very responsive. He was very kind to my mom during this difficult time. He answered all of my questions and kept me informed of the procedure of probating a will. I will and have recommended Trey to all of my friends.

    I found Trey to be very fair with his billing practices.

  7. Knowledgeable,Trustworthy, and Honest

    Posted by Michael, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Trey did a great job explaining my case every step of the way. He was up to date on all the laws and processes and really put my mind at ease

  8. Thank you, Trey

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Thank you, Trey.
    David "Trey" Stiles took the case and did exactly as he said you would each step of the way. As I have with most lawyers, I never felt taken advantage of, mislead, or let down. He showed integrity and honesty and never attempted to pervert the law or get me to misrepresent the facts to gain advantage over the opposing party. I was satisfied with the results of the case. I would highly recommend Trey to anyone seeking ethical, competent representation.

  9. ONE OF THE BEST OF THE BEST

    Posted by Lois, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stiles was highly recommended to me by someone who has used him for a long time and
    considers him an excellant lawyer.This was my first time to use a lawyer in many, many years
    and I was very lucky to have found Mr. Stiles. Not only was he knowledgeable & trustworthy, he was very helpful to someone who was wrongly accused and not experienced in putting the data together correctly. On top of that--he answers all his e-mails and phone calls and he and his team got my case dismissed without prejudice!!!

  10. I highly recommend Atty Trey Stiles!

    Posted by Christina, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Stiles.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Stiles represented me in a maritime personal injury case I had great difficulty finding ANY attorney to take on. I lived in Florida and he practiced in Texas and yet he still agreed to take on the case! It was fantastic news. After some time Attorney Stiles announced he was leaving this firm to pursue another partnership and my case was given to another attorney. This attorney had little, if no interest in my case. For lack of interest my case was then referred to another firm. I was very please to know that Attorney Stiles worked at this firm and he would again represent me. Attorney Stiles worked so well with me in helping me understand each and every aspect of my case. I was always able to reach him and he was professional, helpful, informative and kind. I always felt he was truly on my side and I trusted him thoroughly. I was awarded a very good settlement and in the end felt satisfied that I had gone through with it all. My thanks and appreciation go to Attorney Stiles.

713-987-7110