Hector J. Lopez’s Reviews

Hector J. Lopez

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer.

    Posted by Guillermo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 1-6 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He processed my work visa and then my residency , he was very helpful and everything happened how he said. He know everything about immigration.

  2. Muy complacida con sus servicios

    Posted by Angela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend recommended me to Hector to adjust my immigration status. Just went to a consultation and I decided to hire their services because he transmitted safety, responsibility and seriousness. All the procedures were met with success and the estimated time. Many thanks!

  3. Best Immigration Attorney in Houston

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hector throughly explained our options and answered our questions any time we needed. He made sure we felt comfortable through the entire process. We highly recommend Hector to anyone who has any immigration concerns or needs. Hector is highly professional and most of all a great person.

  4. great experience

    Posted by TRH, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    A friend of mine recommended Hector to me and I am glad I worked with him. Things went on smoothly, he prepared us for all of the events to come, advised contingencies, and we obtained the desired results.
    He was always responsive and very professional which, for me, was very important.
    I recommend Hector without hesitation.

  5. Executive Assistant for an Oil and Gas Company

    Posted by Nilda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    First, he manage student visa for my husband, and then achieving record time to make arrangements to get the green card. I was impressed as how he takes each particular case, puts his heart into to resolve as soon as possible, excellent communication with the client and a lawyer I trust that one hundred percent.

  6. Outstanding Service and Professionalism

    Posted by RAB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Lopez is a very knowledgeable attorney in the immigration subject. He showed outstanding professionalism during the process and we are extremely satisfied with the service provided.

    Additionally, the documentation was presented very organized, helping to avoid any confusion during the interview process.

    I recommend Hector Lopez for any immigration need you may have.

  7. Excellent Professional

    Posted by Ricardo Calatrava, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    Excellent professional, an ethic impeccable, very formal, meets timelines, takes his work very personal, friendly and easy to deal with. Always willing to help with whatever you need and answer your questions. Recommended 100% without doubt or fear

  8. Another succesfull case for Hector J. Lopez

    Posted by Herminio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    Hector J. Lopez handled very successfully my immigration process. He guided me with his knowledge of the process to prepare the required documentation in the right format. His promptness and precise answers to my questions were the key for the success of my process. He answered all my calls and communications. He's very knowledgeable of the law and a very trustworthy professional. I recommend him without hesitation.

  9. Review for Hector J. Lopez, a bright, knowledgeable and proactive Attorney at Law, highly specialized in USA-law Immigration

    Posted by Maria A. Capello, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    It is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation for Hector J. Lopez, J.D., LL.M., Attorney at Law, based and working in Houston, Texas, USA, who recently handled my case and my husband’s case for an Immigration visa petition to the USA.

    Mr. Lopez was referred to us with highly praised recommendations by a common liaison, and from our initial contacts, he immediately showed not only promptness and high efficiency in his professional replies and briefings, but also exceeded our expectations in terms of the great command of all details and procedures needed for our petition, inclusive of careful explanations on the sequential steps needed to enable success and expedite the requests at stake.
    We submitted our case through the process of National Interest Waiver Program (NIW), which is probably one of the most complex cases to handle, for the many verifications that need to take place for the decision-making process by the USA immigration system, which are needed to ensure the quality, prestige and credentials of the applicants.

    Hector J. Lopez additionally, guided us in the whole process with very pleasant manners, and was very considerate of working with us, which is not always easy, as we are based in Kuwait, an emirati in the Middle East. This proved challenging at times, due to the more than 8h difference at times, and the very few opportunities for personnal, face-to-face encounters.

    Our petition was approved in a swift timeframe of about 2 months, being officially initiated in June and granted in August 2013, after a preparation period of about 4 to 6 months, fully guided by Lopez. Mr. Lopez notified to us immediately and with a detailed information about the way forward. Even if our case was solid, the advice and guidance of Mr. Lopez proved to be a key element of success, in my opinion.

    I would not hesitate, and would in fact be very proud to recommend the professional expertise of Mr. Lopez to colleagues, friends and/or family, after this successful experience with his services. It was a pleasure dealing with him at all times, and I would only expect from him the very best in legal advice and services.

    Sincerely,
    Maria A.C
    Consultant at Kuwait Oil Company

  10. Best lawyer I've ever met

    Posted by Valentina Gonzalez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Lopez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lopez is a very reliable and knowledgeable person in whom I trust. He worked on the process of my U.S green card in a very fast and successful way. He knew all the necessary steps and always gave me the feedback about my process . I will definitely use his services again and recommend it to you all.