Jack Carroll’s Reviews

Jack Carroll

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Can't win all the time

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I saw that Jack recently defended the lady that stabbed her husband with a high heel more than enough times to kill him. Well Jack lost that case but, it wasn't because of his skills it was because the woman was guilty as sin, nothing you could do for her. He has defended my daughter and gotten her off the charges she was facing each time. He was beyond trustworthy, responsive to all our phone calls and questions. Hire this man, he can help you unless you stabbed or murdered someone with a high profile on the news each night. You are still the best Jack.

  2. When you want the best, call Jack

    Posted by Mandy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you want the best, someone that is better than the majority of the rest give Jack a call. You can trust him with any information to protect you at all cost, he is responsive, very knowledgeable in court and kept us informed all the way. He is worth the money you pay him and then some.

  3. The Jackster

    Posted by Darnea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When you meet him you might think he's a mean, overgrown bear the way he represents himself. He is used to putting on that persona for court. He is formidable in the court room, fights for your rights, defends you vigourously. I could not have asked for a more capable lawyer. If you want the best that there is give this man a call. He is even conscious most of the time.

  4. The Man

    Posted by Dick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired this attorney to represent me on a criminal case. I was found not guilty and it is all because of his excellent expertise in the court room. He was trustworthy with all the information I provided him and I know I don't have to worry about that information going anywhere else. Jack was responsive to all my phone calls and never seemed to be upset when I had a question. He is very knowledgeable in regards to criminal law. If you ever need the best I heartily recommend Jack B. Carroll. Go Jackster!

  5. The best in the west

    Posted by Collin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This man is the very best. When he goes into the courtroom it is for battle and he is going to emerge the winner. He is trustworthy, responsive to all your questions, was very knowledgeable in helping to win my case and kept me informed all through the process. The charges against me were dismissed and I was very happy that I hired this attorney.

  6. SIMPLY THE BEST

    Posted by June, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jack is a very trustworthy lawyer. He assisted my son in a criminal case with excellent results. He was very knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the trial. He returned all of our phone calls and answered our questions in a very timely manner. I would recommend him to anyone needing a criminal attorney.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by E. L. R., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I would hire Jack again and would also recommend him to anyone I know. Educated and advised me on the entire process. Very knowledgeable.

  8. Jack Carroll review from Cristian.

    Posted by Cristian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.

    Jack Carroll was a great lawyer, he really helped me get out of a tough spot. He helped me and my family with the trouble i had gotten myself into. He had patietnce and fought through all the way almost going to trial with my case. Though he did not give up he was able to get my case fully looked at to the best way possible. Jack is a great lawyer and we will never forget what he did for us.

  9. Jack carroll A Man that know the System

    Posted by Lance, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jack did a heck of a Job for me recently. He got my Felony Evading reduced to Probation. I highly recommend him to people are in a bind. As for me I did not really understand how the System worked. He took me through each process and kept my spirits high that there would be a closure to my situation. He saved my job of 24 years that was also in jeopardy if I got convicted of a Felony. Thanks You jack

  10. AMAZING ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Carroll.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jack Carroll is an amazing attorney. Jack was recommended to me seven or eight years ago by a family member. He was amazing and was able to get my family member probation when he was facing a possible 20 yr. sentence. Needless to say, I went straight to Jack a couple of yrs. later when two more of my family members were facing serious multiple charges. I am ever so thankful for the outcome of these cases. Without Jack, I don't know what we would have done. I can honestly say my family members would more than likely be serving 35-40 yrs. in prison if they did not have such excellent representation. With Jack on our side they came out of this situation with the best possible result and minimal sentencing, we couln't have asked for more from an attorney. Jack Carroll has been my families criminal lawyer for many yrs. and I would highly recommend him..JACK WILL GET THE JOB DONE!

713-228-4607