Gary J. Ilagan’s Reviews

Gary J. Ilagan

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best

    Posted by Dr Tarek,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.

    He helped me throughout the green card and naturalization. So, I have been his client for over 6 years. HE is the most reliable, honest and smartest lawyer in Texas for your immigration needs

  2. True Professional !!

    Posted by Ravi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.

    Gary got our Permanent Residency approved with ZERO issues which pretty much explains everything. I have had Gary file four different cases including my PR and never had any issues. Every case was approved in time.He is very knowledgeable and offered the best advice every time. He always took time and answered all calls very patiently.

    I had worked with many attorneys and by far Gary is the best. I recommend Gary without a second thought. He will make it happen.

  3. Most Reliable , knowledgeable, responsible !!!!

    Posted by Sung, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all, I want to give big hug to Gary. He is the best attorney I've ever seen. I had contacted several lawyers since my complicated status. I chose him because he is really a professional in this field and answer all my stupid questions clearly. I was sure that he can help my family to get green cards.Finally we got green cards without any RFE since he checked my each paper up thoroughly.
    Attorney Ilagan and his team are very smart,diligent,excellent!!!!!!!

  4. Excellent immigration lawyer!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Ilagan is a very diligent and effective immigration attorney, I recently hired him for my naturalization process. Several years ago he also successfully helped obtain my permanent residency through labor certification. I highly recommend him.

  5. Trustworthy - Immigration Services

    Posted by Francisco, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary 6-12 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    Gary and his team helped us on all the process of our H1B renewals and now with the green card application for my wife and me. We were confident all the way during each process that we will get the documents with no problems> He is very knowledgeable of this type of cases so we were sure that after submitting all what is need we will get the result we expect.

  6. Thank you!

    Posted by Irish, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.

    I had a wonderful experience with Atty. Ilagan. I always got immediate responses with my queries. He kept me updated even during the retrogression. He made sure that I had complete papers for the immigration process. With Atty. Ilagan's help, I got my immigrant visa!

  7. Knowledgeable, Accurate, and Personable

    Posted by Maureen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary and his staff are hands down one of the best in their area of expertise...Immigration Law. They keep detailed records of your case and send frequent updates and reminders so you always know where you are during the process . No matter how complicated the situation may be, Gary will find out the facts and determine what needs to be done to bring about the best outcome for you. I received my Green Card in < 6 months. He's worth every penny!!

  8. The best

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i have worked with Gary in several occasions and i must say that he is very DETAILED. He is very dedicated to helping you and his staffs are awesome. i highly recommend him

  9. A thankful client

    Posted by Ted, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ilagan and his staff are the epitome of professionalism. I entrusted them with my petition which was recently approved.
    During the waiting period I was reminded well ahead of time of any documents that were nearing expiration dates and any additional paperwork that needed my attention. I was also promptly notified with status updates.
    Overall I am extremely satisfied with the work, attitude and attention to detail that Mr. Ilagan and his staff exhibit.

  10. Immigration Services

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ilagan.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent Lawyer. He helped me with my TN Visa for 3 years and now with my Residence Application He is very knowledgeable in Immigration Services. I highly recommend his services.