Gregory Lee Housewirth’s Reviews

Gregory Lee Housewirth

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pure Gold.

    Posted by Bill, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory < 1 month ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Housewirth fought for us on more than one occasion and we highly recommend him for anyone needing a family law attorney. We never felt like a number on a court docket but felt that we had someone who cared about the outcome walk beside us throughout our ordeal. He is fantastic.

  2. Hiring Greg was the best decision I made during a very trying time. And we won!

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.

    Greg has been a life saver. I was so intimidated by CPS and felt like I could simply not make myself heard by CPS or anyone else...that was until I hired Greg Housewirth. He immediately pulled the parties together and stood by my side through the process. He was able to meet with CPS, drill down to the truth and have my finding overturned. He has an excellent team and his Paralegal was also a HUGE help. I am with my kids and my reputation is intact. Hiring Greg was the best decision I made during this trying and scary time.

  3. Professional and knowledgeable attorney but most importantly steadfast and honest by my side

    Posted by Sandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Greg for a divorce/custody/child support case that has just been completed. It has been a long almost 3 year situation due to the Respondent. Having Greg by my side through all of this has been a blessing. He kept me informed at all times in the process from the first filing to preparing for jury trial. He and his staff also guided me through such a difficult and long process with ease. I would highly recommend Greg in any Family Law situation.

  4. Beware - Incompetent and Uncompassionate

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Support matter.

    If I could give him no stars I would. He didn't offer any good advice and left me worse off than before I hired him. Now I have to spend more money to use a good lawyer to handle the case the way it should have been in the first place. Stay away from this lawyer.

  5. Helpful advise!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.

    He assisted us when our daughter was going with the non-custodial parent for a month long summer visit per court order. We gave my step-daughter a cell phone to take with her and it worked for the first couple of days but the non-custodial parent took it away from her and turned it off.

    Thank you.

  6. Professional, knowledgeable and reliable

    Posted by Courtney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I initially retained Mr. Housewirth to represent me for my divorce, which also included child custody issues. I recently have retained him for modification issues. Mr. Housewirth is an incredibly knowledgeable and obviously very experienced professional who has always been straight forward and honest in his guidance to resolve the issues I was faced with. Both he and his staff have always been prompt in passing along information and in responding to my questions and concerns. After office hours phone calls and emails on the weekends are common practice. Mr. Housewirth is a rare find in his profession; wise beyond his years and a genuinely good and compassionate human being.

  7. Intervener Child Custody

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Housewirth represented my husband and myself as interveners in a child custody case with CPS and the mother. He was recommended as knowing how CPS worked. He wisely counseled us and I felt the end result for my niece was good.

  8. Very saisfied

    Posted by Lynette, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Greg represented me in a very complicated and long divorce and child custody process. He seemed to have integrity, and was very communicative with me, and we got what we wanted from the courts.

  9. Amazing

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Housewirth was AMAZING! He kept me informed every step of the way via telephone calls and email. Mr. Housewirth was a true godsend for my family. As far as I am concerned he is the best attorney in Dallas-Fort Worth. My first meeting with him laid the groundwork for my case and he immediately went work from there and in the end achieved our ultimate goal. He is the most honest and sincere attorney I have known, which is a lot to be said in the attorney world. From my stand point, there can't be a negative thing spoken about this man.

  10. Excellent Family Law Attorney- Professional, Honest and Knowledgeable

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Housewirth (and his office) took a mess and guided me through the legal issues with patience, courtesy and professionalism. He consistently kept me informed, allowed me to be involved in the decision process and explained the processes so that I was able to anticipate the delays, likely scenarios presented etc.

    He kept a volitale situation from getting worse by working with both sides of the lawsuit(s) to move the case forward. I went through two child custody cases involving everything from custody, visitation, support, compliance etc. Thanks to Mr. Housewirth, the court process kept moving forward and we were able to make progress even when the opposing client/counsel were delaying the case. Mr. Housewirth was able to use his intellect, influence and professional approach to work with the opposing client/cousel (thought to be an impossible task) to bring a peaceful resolution to a relatively hostile case.

    I would recommend Greg to anyone involved in a Family Law issue. He was upfront and more than fair with the billing and worked with me on payments.

    This review is not based on winning or losing but based on the manner in which the case was conducted.

    Nobody wins in these cases: especially the children. Unfortunately, sometimes they are still necessary. Mr. Housewirth was always able to place the children and their best interests ahead of "winning". I will always appreciate how he kept this issue at the heart of his work. For this, I am indebted to him more than anything else.

    In the end, we were able to achieve what is best (given the circumstances) for the children.

    Thanks Greg. You have done more for my family than you will ever know!

817-923-9999