Gregory Lee Housewirth’s Reviews

Gregory Lee Housewirth

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DO NOT GO TO ANY ONE BUT GREG HOUSEWIRTH!!! NO ONE WILL CARE FOR YOU LIKE HIM!!!

    Posted by Kayleigh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    September 2012 a twelve year relationship began to come to an end. I was only 23 with two beautiful little boys. My ex had a large controlling and violent temper that could no longer be handled by me. You think it would have been a given that things would have been quick in court, but my ex came on strong and tried to play daddy of the year for court when it first began. In January of 2013 I was on a hunt to get some legal advice and find out how I can gain custody of my children. I contacted multiple lawyers and many were very rude, some never responded back, and some gave me a automated response, but Greg I got a personal email from him sharing his views and asked me to come in to talk.

    When I first went to meet with Greg I was a mess. My ex had my two boys two in a half hours away from me and made my life tremendously hard when it came to see them, my ex also called CPS on me three time in less than a years span. Greg told me how to handle CPS, and to not let them intimidate me. My ex had a goal to keep my children from me, and his plan was to flee the state and never let me see my children again. Greg helped me put a stop to that!

    We had multiple court dates and it sometime seemed never ending, but the continuous support from Greg and his team helped through all the nerve wrecking court dates. Greg did a great job presenting me as a mother and how the best interest of the children would be in my care, but I cannot tell you how amazing Greg's approach in court is. As my ex's second lawyer tried to use a strong and aggressive tactic to make me look wrong or bad, Greg left it up to my ex to show his true colors in court. Everything we did in the court room pertained to hard evidence and facts, and things we could not show proof of Greg as mention took the route of letting my ex shine the light he did want on himself.

    After a year and a half of numerous court dates, appeals, and all my trial which was August of 2014 quickly came to an end just about a week ago. The man that came in strong ready to take me down didn't even show for final trial.

    My children cannot be more happier to know that they get to stay with their mother, and no longer have to be let down by their father. It was almost bitter sweet saying goodbye at the court house to Greg and Kelly, as they have been so amazing through this whole thing.

    I am beyond blessed by the work that was carried out for my family and there is no one else I would ever go to or send any one to but Greg. His many years of being a lawyer and in the system of law show when he takes your case on.

    If you are looking for someone that will prepare you for court, be honest with you when it comes to your case, someone that is reliable! There is not one better in Tarrant County than Greg. Heck even if your not in Tarrant County he is worth the drive to see.

    Thank you Greg and all of the team for all you have done for me!

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Housewirth was wonderful and helped me win my difficult false neglectful supervision CPS case after dealing with the situation for many years! His paralegal, Kelly, is also great and very helpful. Mr. Housewirth did a lot of leg work for me and his dedication and hard work was obvious during the administrative review and helped me get the findings overruled and everything dropped. Also, Kelly emailed me every piece of correspondence that the law office received in relation to my case as well as letters sent out on my behalf. My billing statement was very organized and itemized so that I was aware of every charge and where my money was going. I highly recommend Mr. Housewirth to anyone looking for a lawyer for family matters.

  3. Pure Gold.

    Posted by Bill, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Housewirth fought for us on more than one occasion and we highly recommend him for anyone needing a family law attorney. We never felt like a number on a court docket but felt that we had someone who cared about the outcome walk beside us throughout our ordeal. He is fantastic.

  4. Hiring Greg was the best decision I made during a very trying time. And we won!

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.

    Greg has been a life saver. I was so intimidated by CPS and felt like I could simply not make myself heard by CPS or anyone else...that was until I hired Greg Housewirth. He immediately pulled the parties together and stood by my side through the process. He was able to meet with CPS, drill down to the truth and have my finding overturned. He has an excellent team and his Paralegal was also a HUGE help. I am with my kids and my reputation is intact. Hiring Greg was the best decision I made during this trying and scary time.

  5. Professional and knowledgeable attorney but most importantly steadfast and honest by my side

    Posted by Sandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Greg for a divorce/custody/child support case that has just been completed. It has been a long almost 3 year situation due to the Respondent. Having Greg by my side through all of this has been a blessing. He kept me informed at all times in the process from the first filing to preparing for jury trial. He and his staff also guided me through such a difficult and long process with ease. I would highly recommend Greg in any Family Law situation.

  6. Beware - Incompetent and Uncompassionate

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Support matter.

    If I could give him no stars I would. He didn't offer any good advice and left me worse off than before I hired him. Now I have to spend more money to use a good lawyer to handle the case the way it should have been in the first place. Stay away from this lawyer.

  7. Helpful advise!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.

    He assisted us when our daughter was going with the non-custodial parent for a month long summer visit per court order. We gave my step-daughter a cell phone to take with her and it worked for the first couple of days but the non-custodial parent took it away from her and turned it off.

    Thank you.

  8. Professional, knowledgeable and reliable

    Posted by Courtney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I initially retained Mr. Housewirth to represent me for my divorce, which also included child custody issues. I recently have retained him for modification issues. Mr. Housewirth is an incredibly knowledgeable and obviously very experienced professional who has always been straight forward and honest in his guidance to resolve the issues I was faced with. Both he and his staff have always been prompt in passing along information and in responding to my questions and concerns. After office hours phone calls and emails on the weekends are common practice. Mr. Housewirth is a rare find in his profession; wise beyond his years and a genuinely good and compassionate human being.

  9. Intervener Child Custody

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Housewirth represented my husband and myself as interveners in a child custody case with CPS and the mother. He was recommended as knowing how CPS worked. He wisely counseled us and I felt the end result for my niece was good.

  10. Very saisfied

    Posted by Lynette, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Housewirth.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Greg represented me in a very complicated and long divorce and child custody process. He seemed to have integrity, and was very communicative with me, and we got what we wanted from the courts.

817-923-9999