Tena G. Fox’s Reviews

Tena G. Fox

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best

    Posted by Nan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena 1-3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Fox has prepared legal documents including wills for us. She is thorough and professional. We are currently working with Ms. Fox on an estate matter and she is the best!

  2. Consistently Outstanding Legal Advice and Execution

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena more than 3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tena helped with: establishment and maintenance of an LLC, sale of a franchise, probate for my father's estate, wills, and powers of attorney.

    All activities were clearly explained, based upon a solid foundation of knowledge and sound adherence to law.

    Great coverage of "what ifs" and the why's for all actions.

    Timely and accurate execution in all cases.

    Tena should be at the top of your list of best experts.

  3. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Jeanene, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena more than 3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I learned that my brother needed a Guardian, I was filled with fear and anxiety. An attorney who I knew recommended Ms. Fox. When I first met with her, she put those fears and that anxiety to rest. She was very compassionate, knowledgeable, and efficient. I knew immediately that I was in good hands. She was the perfect fit for me.

    I highly recommend Tena Fox! Kudos to her and to her paralegal, Melissa. They are the best in the business!

  4. Probate Case for Father starting 5/2011

    Posted by Brent, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena more than 3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Fox explained in detail the probate process during our first meeting, including the "ups and downs" and expectations regarding the time frame and involvement. Upon working to the finish of the case, her explanation during the first meeting has been was almost 100% accurate.
    During the case, she gave specific advise and explained the law and it's process in a manner that was comprehensible. She and her staff very helpful and always available to assist in any way needed.
    Being I live on the East Coast, I was VERY impressed with the communication the she and the staff provided. All documentation was sent in ample time for return, and specific instructions were provided. Upon having a phone conversation with Ms. Fox, a detailed recap of the phone conversation was emailed along with any tasks that I needed to handle.
    Tena Fox handled everything discussed during our initial meeting. She went above and beyond expectations, and has been the best attorney that I have had the pleasure to conduct business. I am very pleased I hired Leach & Fox, and would definitely hire Tena Fox anytime. I am ecstatic regarding service that I received and think that Tena Fox is definitely one of the best in Estate Planning and Probate Law. I would refer Ms. Fox and her staff to anyone that might need an attorney in this area of law.

  5. Awesome, understanding, and ethical lawyer

    Posted by Jamie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena 1-3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Ms. Fox to assist on my mother-in-law's estate. From our first meeting she made my husband and myself feel at ease with her level of expertise. Ms. Fox and her office kept us updated as to the procedures and paperwork that were necessary during our process. Our case has been complicated; however Ms. Fox has handled our case in a professional and ethical manner. Losing a loved one is difficult; however Ms. Fox was a blessing to our family during this time as she eased our mind when it came to the legal side of the estate.
    In addition to handling my mother-in-law's estate, we have also used Ms. Fox for our personal use for long term planning.

  6. Professional, Knowledgeable Probate and Guardianship attorney

    Posted by Gary, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena 1-3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to this Attorney by several other attorneys. I had previously used other attorneys that were not able to handle my complex case. Tena Fox stepped in and got my case on track. She was very responsive, professional and knowledgeable. I don't know what I would have done without her help. I would highly recommend using her as an attorney.

  7. Dominating...Controling...Unethnical and refused to listen to our needs

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena 1-3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was placed with Tena Fox by another attorney. After a year and a half and finding that she did not listen to what I wanted or needed she was oblivious to what was going on. Our biggest problem is the fact that she tried to take control of a situation that did not need her control...the problem was clearly mapped out from the beginning. I Fired Her because of this. I would do it again. I have never seen an attorney that made telephone calls to other attorneys in other cities in an effort to derail and go against what the Probate Judge told her to do even after she was fired and removed by the Courts.

    1. Tena G. Fox

      Tena G. Fox

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case was referred to me by an attorney who has trus t and confidence in our firm. Upon receiving this case, within a few days, I performed the actions necessary to get it in compliance with the Court. This type of case is required to be Court supervised, which requires certain actions to be taken at certain times. All of such actions were timely taken. After working on this case for almost two years, I had no choice but to withdraw as attorney because I could not get the client to follow the requirements of the Court. Subsequently she has hired and fired other attorneys because they too advise that the rules of the Court be followed. I have received the Martindale-Hubbell AV-Preemindent rating as an attorney, which reflects a a combination of receiving a very high general ethical standard and legal ability.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Incredible lawyer!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena more than 3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I initially was disappointed when I heard that Terry Leach was unavailable and that instead I was getting Mrs. Fox because I had no idea who Mrs. Fox was. But now that I'm done with everything I have to say they don't pay her enough because she completely blew me away with how good she is. I feel so blessed to have had her during my extremely complicated situation. If I could have given her a 10 star rating I would have. And handling most of my difficult situation very pregnant and then again at home with her brand new baby...she still out performed every hotshot giant firm lawyer hands down. Aside from the overall rating descriptions she is incredibly smart, very down to earth, thoughtful, sweet yet tough and firm and professional yet very reasonably priced and deserves way more in my opinion. I'm so thankful to have her.

  9. Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tena Fox.
    • I hired Tena more than 3 years ago.
    • Tena handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I met with Ms. Fox, I was exceptionally pleased with how she handled our initial conference. She seemed very knowledgeable about estate planning and probate. She really helped us through a difficult situation. I would highly recommend anyone using her.